Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: darkio

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 28

  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.4
22nd Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
18th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Urbany Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
16th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
13th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.7
9th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Beau Site, Brussels, Belgium
9.4
7th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
6.0
2nd Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
1st Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
6.6
31st Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
29th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Supertramp Hostel, Machu Picchu, Peru
7.7
14th Oct 2013

Hostel really nice! Location is great, pretty close to train station and not too far to Machu Picchu bus stop. There is good bar where you can try a peruvian beer, Cusqueña is the best one. Staff is helpfull, in special Betina, the recepcionist, and the barman Roy. Bathroom is the only inconvenient, really cold water or really hot, it's not nice. It's a good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Chimba Hostel, Santiago, Chile
7.7
16th May 2013

Nice hostel, located in a great part of Santiago, close to many pubs, clubs and great restaurants, the subway station is a few minutes walking. There are a lot of nice different ambients, rooms are spacious and cozy. The only inconvinient was the unhelper recepcionist when we needed a taxi to the airport. She said wouldn't be possible only one taxi because of our luggage. Then, we got by ourselves the first taxi that passed by just in front of the hostel, and it was cheaper than her suggestion.

View Property Reply

I'm really sorry to hear that one of our recepcionist were not helpful, but let me clarify this issue with the taxi. The taxi company we work with uses gas powered cars. This technology is not very common in santiago and it uses most of the cars trunk to put a big container. That's why they can't take too many people and too many bags, they just wouldn't get in. I hope you change you mind about us and will come back soon! Saludos

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Delirio Hostel, Vina del Mar, Chile
8.9
14th May 2013

Great hostel! Really nice place, awesome enviroment, great staff. Rooms are cozy and clean. The location is very good, you can go anywhere by walk. I really appreciate that!

View Property Reply

Oi Darkio! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. It's really good to know you had a good experience and definetely look forward to seen you back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Palermo ArtHostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
3.7
11th May 2013

We were in three persons and stayed in a room what seemed like a staff place, where people live there. Then, wasn't like a hostel room. There were many things on the floor, dirty clothes and shoes what make the room smells bad, there was a bed covered by clothes and things, unsafety shaking beds with no stairs, a completely mess. We just felt like were in a someone room as a favor. That's not good! I think I could have a different opinion if I stayed in a real hostel room as I paid for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites, Punta del Este, Uruguay
7.7
9th May 2013

Really nice hostel! It's in the middle of two most famous beaches, Playa Mansa e Playa Brava, near of restaurants, market, stores etc. The enviroment is good, great staff, excelent place to stay in Punta.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment Darkio ! we´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! Regards El Viajero Staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • darkio
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Suites Florida, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.3
3rd May 2013

It was my second time there and it's even better.The location is the best, near of the many landmarks, so you can take a walk and to other further places, there is a subway station pretty close. Rooms are cozy and spacious. The enviroment is awesome, the common area is the best I´ve ever seen in the hostels I've been. There is a club, Fusion, really nice to spend some time or get ready before hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.