Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Majestic Tourist Hotel, Kandy, Sri Lanka
8.9
9th Dec 2013

Joseph went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. He was knowledgable and kind and an amazing cook! Nothing was ever a hassle - a very relaxed stay in a great place - would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Krishna Palace, Jaipur, India
8.0
5th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hospitality Home, New Delhi, India
8.3
3rd Dec 2013

Very close to metro and the owner is exceptionally hospitable - a rare find in Delhi. The owner did everything he could to make sure we had a good stay and helped us out wherever needed. Great guy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.0
18th Nov 2013

While the location of this hostel is fantastic it is possibly the poorest of all the St Christopher Inns. Our room had a window that wouldn't shut (and it was 1 degree), you can barely move in the showers and the wifi is limited to the common room only which causes problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay. Wifi in the rooms is something we are striving for and hope to see in the near future. No one should have to brave Edinburgh's chills! In future just let a staff member know and they would happily move your into another room or shut the window for you. If we aren't made aware of the issue at the time we cannot act on it. Happy travels and all the best

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Polaroid Siesta Hostel, Granada, Spain
6.3
5th Nov 2013

After reading all the other reviews on hostelworld I decided to give Polaroid a chance being that management had indicated things had been 'improved'. Not at all. When I arrived the guy handed me a map and said I was in the first floor. I was told nothing about the hostel (check out time, facilities/amenities etc). To make matters worse there is a note on reception saying they are there at 9am everyday. On two if the three days I stayed I waited until 9.45 and still no one came. Total crap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Samay Hostel Sevilla, Seville, Spain
10.0
2nd Nov 2013

I could not rate a hostel higher than Samay. The rooms are awesome as each has an ensuite, it's very secure with key card access only and the staff are awesome (especially Laura!). It felt like a home away from home and I'd definitely stay here again - it's also super easy to get to from the SS bus station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel, Tangier, Morocco
8.9
31st Oct 2013

Awesome hostel with awesome staff - just a tad noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Riad Baraka, Chefchaouen, Morocco
9.7
26th Oct 2013

Staying at Riad Baraka was awesome! I've never stayed somewhere so clean - the linen smalls clean, the rooms, the entire place! And, to add a cherry on top, they have a better breakfast than I had anywhere else in Morocco. The terrace is also pretty sweet and Joe and Trevor are super helpful!

View Property Reply

Thank you it's easy to be the charming helpfull host with lovely guests ! You were a pleasure thanks for choosing us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Dar Zerhoune, Meknes, Morocco
9.7
23rd Oct 2013

Dar Zerhoune was a great place to stay! Hajiba is an amazing cook and nothing is too much trouble. A very cosy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.