Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location England, Gender Female, Age 57

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
No.8 Tottenham, London, England
10.0
5th May 2015

Good value for money. Nice rooms and kitchen. Lovely roof terrace. Good bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Antigallican Hotel, London, England
10.0
1st May 2015

Excellent small hostel with very good facilities. A bit away from London city, but very good transportation to center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Davies Court, London, England
5.7
10th Apr 2015

Unfortunately this place has problem with mould. Not only in the bathroom, but outside the bathroom, the carpet was green with mould. Terrible smell that was partly hidden by an excessive use of softener in the bed linens. Not advisable for people with asthma etc. Your sleep wrapped in chemicals. Cannot tell if the bed linens were clean, but they certainly were perfumed.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you feel you did not receive our best attention. The housekeeping and maintenance teams have inspected your concern and have discovered they are natural colouration. However if you contact the hostel directly you will receive a personal reply. We try to be as competitive as possible whilst giving good customer care and experience. We will look forward to welcoming you again to Davies Court. Thank you once again for staying with us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
9.4
18th Feb 2015

Nice hostel in a very central location. Nice and helpful staff. Good facilities which includes a fully equipped kitchen. Common room/breakfast room is a bit too cold for chilling out, but OK for eating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
10.0
1st Jan 2015

Excellent place to stay - even when your passed 50 years ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Antigallican Hotel, London, England
10.0
22nd Nov 2014

Really nice hostel with an excellent self catering kitchen. Nice and very helpful staff. Good bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Trott Inns, London, England
8.9
20th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ordnance, London, England
10.0
2nd Mar 2014

This hostel has a very nice kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, as the transport for London is just across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
No.8 Tottenham, London, England
9.7
8th Feb 2014

It is very long time since I stayed at the Bell & Hare, but I remember the very nice roof terrace and the well equipped kitchen like it was yesterday. Very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Trott Inns, London, England
9.1
12th Jan 2014

Very nice, warm and friendly place. The common room is nice, but mostly a bit too crowded. The staff and management is very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms very nice with both soap and paper and always clean. Only complaint would be the neighbourhood - it's safe but it is very boring. One day we had free pizza, and they just put up a Wish Box, and actually asked us to use it, so they can improve the hostel.

View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for the very positive review. We hope you come back to see the improvements we have made. We could also use your interior decoration knowledge again :) Take care

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Kensal Green Backpackers, London, England
3.7
17th Dec 2013

-The cleaning is very poor and the cleaners use the toilet brush to clean the wash basins, really discusting. -Everything is run down. The kitchens, 2nd and 3rd floors, are empty, but you can borrow cutlery, plates, cups, pots, pans etc. in the cafe, which are on the ground floor. -The kitchens are locked until 10 am, so you are more or less forced to buy their breakfast, which is cheap, but very poor. -There are very few or no plugs for charging , neither in the dorms or in the common room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
City Public Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.7
26th May 2013

Excellent place. Very nice and helpful staff. Good location and a very friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Mec Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.1
3rd Mar 2013

The hostel have a very nice garden, but it is not possible to buy a cup of coffee and you have to push the button in the showers every single minut.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Gamla Stan, Stockholm, Sweden
9.7
24th Sep 2011

Best hostel in Stockholm. Have been staying while finding an appartment and have no complaints at all. Very helpful staff, cleaning very good, location for sightseeing is perfect, good kitchens and commons room to meet other travellers. Enough bathrooms which are clean and nice.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.