Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Latvia,

Lady Ruthelen

Los Angeles, USA

It was nice place were to stay, but it depends in which building you are. Quit close to metro line. Good value for money and nice staff.

HI Portland - Northwest

Portland, USA

Some renovation is going on - it means that it will be improvements!!! I also see a lot of cleaning during my visit. But there were some negative aspects - not so nice smell on the second building entrance. I was for week and no any common activities (except Valentine day) in evenings. But most terrible was man who used to live with dog and walk with it everywhere, also in kitchen!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We're proud to say that the re-carpeting is completed. It should be noted that the dog in the kitchen was a service dog. The American Disabilities Act requires that all businesses allow people with disabilities to bring their service animals onto business premises in whatever areas customers are generally allowed, otherwise we do not allow pets on the premises. Perhaps you can come back some time to check out our improvements and participate in some of our activities listed on our events calendar!


No customer comment

Downtown Washington Hostel

Washington DC, USA

It seams that some of staff is living in the hostel and this case it is atmosphere like in home. You are welcome all time, you have some persons to talk.Like in big family:-) Very close to Union station.


Hostel is good option for visiting Atlanta, but it is not very comfortable (beds are old and creaky; renovation was done long ago). But staff was friendly and helpful, enough space in room. No idea what would be happen if hostel would be full, because I see only one restroom with bath for 2 or 3 rooms of 8 people.

Mark Twain Hostel

Hartford, USA

Room was dirty - with dust and spider nets, bedclothes with spots. First floor and kitchen smells and so obnoxious that I didn't manage to do any cooking. Common room was small - for 6-9 people and TV was visible only for 2 - 3. It was TV in kitchen, but manager all time regulated watching - no TV or only short time in kitchen. managers use to live in hostel and use kitchen by themselves. managers speak only poor English. It was cold - but only answer - nobody say "cold" in this season (October


The best and comfortable HI what I ever seen (Ok - from ~ 20):-)

Duo Housing DC

Washington DC, USA

It is nice place if you don't need comfort - everything is clean and safe. Only one problem - very small place for making food and common rooms are limited for a few persons.

Zirka Hotel

Odessa, Ukraine

Problems with internet, car parking (if you suceed to park your car in one of 4 places on street near hotel doors). There is now informationthat cheaper rooms are without windows.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Internet is available in the lobby. Reception is not good in the rooms.

Zeppelin Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia

It is more than hostel! Attitude of staff was better than in 5 star hotel. I got more information from staff than in tourism office! All my pbolems where solved in 5 minutes. Exelent!