Reviews: Anonymous

Curitiba Backpackers Hostel

Curitiba, Brazil

Good staff and atmosphere, location is great! Think they could clean the bathrooms a bit more often though. Apart from that I would recommend staying there. ps: would be nice if you could offer more beer varieties at the reception, there was only Skol available when I went there.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Pensao Cristal

Porto, Portugal

No customer comment

  • 21st Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Unfortunately we were stolen 220€ in our room. My wife has left the purse hanged on her bed, since there were only the 4 of us in a 6-bed room at 23:00. One guy has entered the room at about 23:30, and left very early in the morning. He probably took the money (which was inside the wallet) during the night, when we were sleeping. We believe the primary reason for this was because this hostel doesn't ask for ID (passport or national ID) when allowing guests in. :( Besides that, the experience in the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Paulo. thank you very much for your review! Really sorry what happend with your money. First of all we take passports and ID numbers when checking in. Every guest fills out a form where those numbers must be filled in. After you told us that somthing was stolen from you, we asked you to file a police report. Had you done this we would have been able to forward the passport information to the poilce. We highly recommed to use the free lockers provided in you room to prevent unfortunate incidents such as these. Hope you enjoyd your stay anyway and we are glad to welcome you again in one of our Wombats Hostels!

Leuven City Hostel

Leuven, Belgium

Nice location, nice staff, nice bedrooms, nice common area with a great and equiped kitchen, friendly people, mostly students looking for apartment. Probably the best hostel we've stayed.