Hostelworld.com

Reviews: kamilsarna

Location Poland, Gender Male, Age 31

  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Riad Les Deux Portes, Marrakech, Morocco
9.4
12th Feb 2015

It was our second time at this place. Breakfasts are much better than one year ago :-) which made us really content. This time we choose cheaper room but it was still nice and quite comfortable, as well as bathroom. Two little minuses:first: burnt out light bulbs made our room to dark, second: internet should works at the terrace and in the rooms not only in lobby. Staff is very helpful and kind. You can ask them for everything . Thank you guys and see you soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Mleczarnia Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
8.3
10th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Riad Lunetoile, Essaouira, Morocco
8.3
28th Feb 2014

We were rather disappointed because rooms and all the space at the pictures looks great and the prices are rather high. We supposed really good quality. In reality our room turned out to be very humid with specific smell. It wasn't very bad but for sure shouldn't cost 50€ per night. Breakfast was OK, but terrace where we ate was neglected probably because of low season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dar Rabha, Fez, Morocco
10.0
25th Jan 2014

We spent 2 nights in a room for 5. The atmosphere is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are served in beautiful lobby or at the terrace. We all had a wonderful time! You will want to arrange a taxi from the airport. It's a fair deal (150mad) and you will avoid hustlers.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Christina's House Asilah, Assilah, Morocco
9.7
6th Oct 2013

The place is near perfect. House is well decorated, furniture in the hall and at the terrace is way above the standard. We had private room for 2. It was very clean and well organized. Usually you don't have a place to put your things so you end up having a mess on the floor but not at Christina's :) The only con was the shower, which was difficult to setup. We had to spent few minutes to get something else then lava-hot or icy-cold. Finally, breakfast is great too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dar El Yasmine, Fez, Morocco
9.7
3rd Oct 2013

Riad is bit difficult to find when you are for the first time in medina so be prepared or call the staff to pick you up from the main gate, it's free. It has a great space once you enter the building, beautiful, easy and friendly. The staff is very good and the guy we met was just plain fun to be with, helpful and in good mood all the time. Breakfasts were perfect! The only flaw was that there was a musty smell in our room as it was the one with the fountain at the other side of the wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Queensway, London, England
8.3
14th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Colours, Milan, Italy
8.0
8th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
2nd Mar 2013

We booked 2 nights in a private 2. Place is nice but the staff messed up our reservation and we had to change the room between our nights which was very unpleasant experience. Staff insisted on us to leave the room at 10am like we had only one night. I was pissed off like hell as I paid for two nights also because I want to have decent sleep after long night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lilliput Hostel, Rome, Italy
7.7
25th Jan 2013

This was the 2nd time we were there since 1st time was really good and everything was as declared. However, this time was different. We were supposed to have wifi but there wasn't any. We were supposed to be in a double bed but room had 2 single beds.

View Property Reply

Dear Kamil,in January we had not yet installed the wifi and it was clearly specified in the description the 2 separate beds could join and when we asked this ye refused which is the reason for these complaints?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Hostel Gdansk, Gdansk, Poland
9.4
27th Jun 2012

Great location, very friendly staff, clean room, clean kitchen, clean bathrooms and toilets. We had room on the top floor, it had all you'd need when being in a hostel. There's toilet and shower downstairs but it shouldn't be a problem for you and wasn't for us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Welcome Inn, Naples, Italy
9.3
23rd Dec 2010

This is great place with a perfect location and friendly staff. We had room for 4 with own bathroom. Beds and sheets were all OK. Bathroom had little malfunction when we arrived but it got fixed quickly by the staff, thumbs up for that! The only disadvantage was not too clean kitchen and lack of kettle in the kitchen.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland,
  • Avid Traveller
First Night, Pisa, Italy
9.0
13th Sep 2010

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamilsarna
  • Poland,
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
4th Jun 2010

Had great time. Not perfect but good for the price. I stayed at the inn which is nearby the village where pub is located. Staff is friendly and helpful although they put me into wrong room by mistake but it came out and has been solved quickly so it didn\'t bother me. Beds are comfortable, but windows are locked for some absurd reason so you can only open them a little, I don\'t know how one can exist there during hot summer days also, toilets and showers are very small and don\'t smell nice.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.