Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Ireland, Gender: Female, Age: 30
89%

Got upgraded from a 4 bed dorm to a private room which was so great. Nice hostel. The staff are excellent - so friendly and full of great advice. Free beer is super and price is reasonable :) Would stay here again

  • 12th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Samesun Venice Beach

Los Angeles, USA
91%

Great location and friendly staff

  • 10th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

Excellent hostel. I would have stayed longer except that it was full. There was a free bbq, free beer, great people and kind staff. Thanks so much and I look forward to staying again. Oh yea and the location is the best :)

  • 3rd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


91%

This is a beautiful hostel and well worth the money. You can also easily get public transport from the airport ($2.50 compared to $40 on the shuttle). Great place to see a different part of Hawaii with great food

  • 1st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Bamboo Beach

Nadi, Fiji
97%

Great hostel and extremely friendly staff. They were there at the airport even though my flight was delayed by 5 hours! Everyone calls you by your name too. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • 20th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Nomads Fat Camel Hostel

Auckland, New Zealand
91%

Good hostel in a great location. Unfortunately staff were not very friendly after the internet which cost 15 dollars stopped working :( Other than that a good hostel

  • 16th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Crank Backpackers

Rotorua, New Zealand
94%

Great hostel in a great location. Staff were good but did not know about discounts available for luging. Would stay here again

  • 13th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
86%

Great location in the centre of Auckland. Staff could be more helpful but other than that a good place to stay with a big kitchen

  • 12th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Jailhouse Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
100%

Great hostel. Lots of useful info at check in. Big rooms and the cleanest kitchen. Lots of dvds to watch and quiet at night in the dorms :)

  • 30th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Sydney G'Day Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
51%

Purchased airport transfer but had to pay again on the shuttle as I wasn't given a ticket. Hostel refunded me but this caused a lot of hassle the morning I was leaving. Spend 2-3 extra $ and stay somewhere else as this is more suited to long term guests that are living there. It;s not clean and wifi is not cheap

  • 26th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


83%

Great hostel. Only downside is there were no lockers in the rooms as the safes did not work but otherwise great location

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for your feedback! We think our hostel is pretty great too! :) You’ll be happy to know we are looking into getting under-bed storage lockers put into the rooms. Hope you can come back and check it out sometime. Happy travels! The Base Uptown Crew

Our House Backpackers

Adelaide, Australia
91%

Great hostel. Very expensive key deposit and they seemed to try and take it from you at every turn but apart from this great location and facilities

  • 14th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment Amy. $30 key deposit is refundable Amy. Almost everyone get this back at their check out. I am sure you got yours at your check out. We are keeping a key deposit at the guest's check in to make sure that the linen crockery and the keys being returned at their check out. Also we provide an assurance to our guest that their stay is comfortable and safe. Thank you for choosing us through Hostel World. We wish you good luck with your travel plans.

Discovery Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia
97%

Great hostel - would stay again :)

  • 8th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for the feedback. It is really nice to see that so many people enjoy staying here. Regards, Matt Butta GM

Empire Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
71%

Cons: 30 dollar key deposit is very expensive Check in was disappointing as the staff were only interested in taking money and did not explain where toilets were etc The key that I was given for the locker in the room was for someone else's locker so their laptop passport etc were there when I opened it - not very secure One locker for two paying guests Breakfast is toast and little of it Pros: Cheap as singapore is very expensive Very close to the MRT Comfy beds

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Raizzy's Guesthouse

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
94%

Great location beside Chinatown and the metro. Clean room and nice shower.

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Feel At Home Backpackers

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

nice room and great location

  • 5th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


A Little Bird Guesthouse

Chiang Mai, Thailand
100%

Excellent value for money. Booked the trek here and it was excellent - bags were safe while we were gone. Would definitely stay here again

  • 29th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


City Home Guest House

Chiang Rai, Thailand
80%

Great location beside the bus station

  • 27th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Funky Monkey Hostel

Vientiane, Laos
97%

Great breakfast which makes this hostel good value for money. Bus tickets and laundry available elsewhere for a better price but I would definitely stay here again

  • 17th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Rosy Guest House

Siem Reap, Cambodia
89%

Great location - just a short 5 minute walk into town. Rooms are clean but unfortunately there were some ants. The staff are very nice and friendly and the food is tasty

  • 11th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Tranquility Guesthouse

Sihanoukville, Cambodia
77%

The location of this guesthouse is amazing - you are right on the water, near the pubs and yet it's quiet at night. Great value for money. Be careful though as there is a huge amount of petty theft in Sihanoukville

  • 5th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Velkommen Backpackers

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
77%

Good location but VERY noisy old beds and no wifi in the room. If you want to use wifi for skype you need to do it from the bar.

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


NgocThao GuestHouse

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
89%

Great location - clean private room

  • 28th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
91%

Great hostel in fantastic location with a pool!! Staff were very helpful - would stay here again

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Dai A Hotel

Da Nang, Vietnam
86%

No customer comment

  • 18th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Little Hanoi Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

This is a super hostel in an excellent location.Tony on the desk is brilliant and gave us so much help in planning our stay. I would definitely stay here again

  • 11th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Journey House

Guangzhou, China
83%

Great clean hostel but when we were there it was very quiet as we were the only guests. Great washing facilities

  • 9th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Hong Kong Hostel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
77%

This hostel is located over a few buildings which is strange but the very nice staff ( Wilfred ) make up for it. It was expensive but so is HK. Location is excellent

  • 5th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Hong Kong Hostel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
77%

Great location and good value for money as HK is quite expensive.

  • 4th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Green Oasis Hotel

Shenzhen, China
86%

Great hostel but unfortunately they charged my credit card twice and I had to ring the bank to claim it back

  • 3rd Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


89%

Great facilities and location. Dorm was spacious and private room was like a hotel. BGreat hostel. As with other reviewews the bar man turning up the music is annoying but overall a great hostel

  • 26th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


94%

Great location, everything you want from a hostel. Highly recommended!

  • 17th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

This is a great little hostel in an excellent location. The breakfast could've been more organized but the outings and the dinner was fab. Strongly recommended :)