Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
5.4
16th Nov 2013

My room was really cold during 6/7 nights in the hostel (despite two complaints). Also quite noisy and not too comfortable beds. Service pretty bad. Nice that it's close to the L train! However, there were so many delays with the L train I think the cons outweigh the pros for this place... Would not recommend it

View Property Reply

Hello Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at the Hostel, but we would like to thank you for writing a review and bringing things to our attention. We will use this review to better our customer service and amenities.Unfortunately, we cannot control when the MTA schedules construction on the trains, but as New Yorkers we understand how frustrating that can be. We hope that you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful city during your stay and we hope to have you return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
9th Sep 2013

I had an amazing time at Bahaus - everyone was incredibly friendly from the moment I arrived, and I really felt like part of the family by the time I left. Will definitely go back there next time I'm in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Novice Nomad
Fernloft City (Chinatown), Singapore, Singapore
10.0
19th Aug 2010

Run by a lovely woman, Auntie Aini, who really helps out and brings a lot of character to the place. The guest house is small (only two rooms + one dorm) but it's easy to get to know people and to feel at home.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Novice Nomad
Huttonlodge, Penang, Malaysia
10.0
22nd Jun 2010

Perfect service, really clean, nice hostel in a beautiful building.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Novice Nomad
BackHome Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.3
11th Jun 2010

Really friendly staff, they really helped me to sort things out and were amazingly nice. I'd definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, good aircon, breakfast included, easy to meet others etc.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.