Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Female, Age: 25

The 4You Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany

The hostel is really close to all public transports so it's really easy to get to other places. The elevator is really slow so you either have to use the stairs or be patient. The breakfast is really good with a big variety of food. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But the baskets under the beds are without locks so you should't forget yours. The toilets and showers are also clean. There is not really a good atmosphere to get in contact with other guests. But all in all it's a good place.


Immer, wenn ich Riga besuche, ist für mich klar, dass ich in dieses Hostel gehe. Es hat eine sehr gute Lage (Zentrum, Bahnhof, Supermarkt in 5 Minuten erreichbar) und ist einfach super gemütlich. Man hat dort eher das Gefühl, Freunde zu besuchen. Die Zimmer sind groß, die Betten gemütlich und alles ist sehr sauber. Mitarbeiter und andere Gäste sind immer für ein Gespräch oder ein Spiel zu haben und die Pub Crawls sollte man sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen. Ab Mitternacht gibt es Nachtruhe.


Ich war bereits zum 3. Mal im Hostel und der nächste Besuch ist schon gebucht; ich kann es nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Es ist sehr gemütlich und schön eingerichtet. Der Gemeinschaftsraum ist eher ein riesiges Wohnzimmer, in denen man immer ein paar Leute zum Quatschen oder für gemeinsame Ausflüge findet. Morgens gibt es oft frische Waffeln. Alles ist sehr sauber und die Lage ist super (Bahnhof, Supermarkt & Altstadt sind ca. 5 min entfernt). Die Mitarbeiter sind alle sehr hilfsbereit und lieb


This was already my second stay in this hostel and I highly recommend it. Really nice staff, very clean, located close to busbus and train station, supermarket and old town and the atmosphere is perfect. They do events you can join or you can just sit together in the nicely decorated living room. If you don't go there you miss a really, really good hostel.

Warsaw Downtown Hostel

Warsaw, Poland

I would really recommend this hostel. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom has everything you need. The staff is really helpful and speaks very good English. You have the possibilty to sit around in the nicely decorated common area and chat with other hostel guests. The breakfast is various. Also the events in the evening are a nice idea so you can try for example some Polish food. The old town is a 40 minutes walk away, the big park only 10. But there are also busses and the tram close

Cinema Hostel

St Petersburg, Russia

Would I recommend this hostel? Absolutely no. The hostel is obviously overbooking and just in a coincident we didn't end up on the street. So instead of a 2-bed-room we had to share with 8 people (mixed dorm). Not all of the staff is speaking English. The bathroom is not clean and when they ran out of toilet paper they put magazines instead for a while... You also have to pay if you want to leave your luggage there. And the bunk bed is moving a lot so you have to watch out to not get sea sick...


Without any doubt this is the best hostel I stayed in so far. It feels more like a home than just a sleeping place. It has such a homely atmosphere, the staff is so nice, everything is really clean and you can always meet some cool people if you hang around in the big common room. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who is coming to Riga!

Hostel Jamaika

Vilnius, Lithuania

No customer comment


No customer comment


We really liked this Hostel. We had a 6 person room and it was really large with a table and chairs in the middle. The lockers in the room are big enough and you lock them with your personal card. The facilities are getting cleaned every day. The staff was nice and helped with all our questions. The Wi-Fi doesn't work very well in the rooms. An extra plus for showing "The Sound of Music" every evening to the guests. :) 15 minute distance walk to the city. We would definitely go there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. thanks for the feedback. 15 mins to the city? sound-of-music-garden is max 3 mins away... save travells :)


The Hostel was good. Every room has their own showers and everything is really clean. We were in the second house which is close to the main house. This house could be more friendly with colours, decoration etc. Also we had to go to the first house to get our breakfast. It isn't a long walk but not the best solution (especially when it's raining and you have to dress up fully to get breakfast). All in all it was a comfortable stay and we would go there again.

Marlborough Hostel

Dublin, Ireland

This hostel was great, we would definitely go there again. The rooms were ok and you can lock your stuff under your bed. The kitchen has everything you need and the breakfast with cereals and jam was sufficient for us. The staff is very nice and helpful and you can leave your keys at the 24 h-desk. There is a common room where you can watch TV/ DVD's to relax or meet the other guests. There is also free internet and computers. Only the showers turned a little bit too hot.