Reviews: Anonymous

PLUS Berlin

Berlin, Germany

PLUS hostel was just what we were looking for: reasonably priced, not too far from the city centre and with double en-suite rooms. The room and bed were fine, nothing to shout about but in the two nights we stayed there I couldn't find a single thing wrong with the whole place.

Hostel Lika

Zagreb, Croatia

I had only planned to stay one night here as I had to get a bus at 5.30am. For that purpose it was great because the hostel is about ten minutes from the bus station. It's about 45 minutes from the centre but it's in a nice chilled area and has it's own bar and restaurant and a decent atmosphere.

Youth Hostel Zadar

Zadar, Croatia

This was an ok place to stay for one night but it seemed mostly full of school groups so it didn't have the best atmosphere. It was pretty far out of town; about an hour from the bus station. Breakfast was included but was pretty poor.

Hostel & Apartments Zdrava Hrana

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Nice enough place for one night, maybe a bit too expensive for what it was.

Hostel Ljubicica

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

We got off to a bad start here because the staff had arranged to pick us up at the station but had the time wrong so we had to get a cab. The location was great though, right in the middle of the Old Town and the staff were helpful and friendly. The main downside was that everyone smoked throughout the common area and reception making it quite hard to hang out in.


Antwerp, Belgium

Abhostel was easily the best hostel (out of five) that we've stayed in in Belgium. Bridget and Greg were very friendly and helpful and the place had all the facilities, information and entertainment you could want. It had a nice chilled atmosphere and we could happily have stayed there for a week. The location was the only downside, and if you don't get a tram it's a good half hour walk to the centre. And you should probably invest in some mosquito spray before you arrive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We bought mosquito plugs and greg made screens! Thanks for great review! x bridget

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium

We stayed here for a night and it was fine: good central location and clean, comfy rooms. Nice space to hang out in downstairs.


This was a decent hostel: great if you're looking to have a good time as the bar out front is always lively and it's a ten minute walk from the centre. Staff were helpful but our key cards kept not working which was slightly annoying. There was also a bad smell in the downstairs dorm but I can only hope this isn't permanent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your comments. The smell is not permanent! Luckily! We checked the dorm you stayed in and everythings seems fine to us. Bruges unfortunately can have some bad smells every now and then due to the old sewage system. Sorry if you were having trouble with your key, the infomation can be wiped off if you store it close to other cards with magnetic stripes. Having said that our staff are always on hand to help you out! We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels.

Ecohostel Andromeda

Gent, Belgium

This was a great place to stay especially if you're looking for something a bit out of the ordinary. It had all the amenities and facilities of a regular hostel with the added novelty of staying on a boat on the river. Not too far to walk from the centre but maybe one to avoid if you have hay fever as the river plants may set it off.

Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium

Can't really say there was much wrong with this place; rooms were clean and en suite facilities were some of the best I've seen. Location was as central as can be but it's a little bit tiresome having to check in at another hostel which is a good 15-20 minutes walk away. They also seemed to be understaffed as only one staff member was around both times we went to check in and there were long queues of people.

Hostel Alma

Pula, Croatia

Chilled here for two nights after Outlook Festival so was still a bit of a party atmosphere. Staff were pretty chilled about most stuff and people were coming and going at all hours of the day and night. Wasn't the cleanest or the most secure place but is pretty close to the centre and the bus station and it has a computer, a tv and sofas which is what you need when you're up for taking it easy.


Really good hostel for a decent price. Directions on here are slightly wrong, the hostel is actually located inside the palace walls which couldn't be more central. Really helpful staff can give you any information you want about the city and sort out washing, bike hire etc. No complaints whatsoever.


Stopped over here for one night. Does what it says on the tin: good distance to the Mestre station, they'll watch your bags for you during the day, facilities are all you need. Everything was just pretty average really, for the price you're paying it would be nice to get a bit more but that's just Venice.