Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.0
18th Dec 2013

PLUS hostel was just what we were looking for: reasonably priced, not too far from the city centre and with double en-suite rooms. The room and bed were fine, nothing to shout about but in the two nights we stayed there I couldn't find a single thing wrong with the whole place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Lika, Zagreb, Croatia
7.7
9th Jul 2013

I had only planned to stay one night here as I had to get a bus at 5.30am. For that purpose it was great because the hostel is about ten minutes from the bus station. It's about 45 minutes from the centre but it's in a nice chilled area and has it's own bar and restaurant and a decent atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Zadar, Zadar, Croatia
5.7
28th Jun 2013

This was an ok place to stay for one night but it seemed mostly full of school groups so it didn't have the best atmosphere. It was pretty far out of town; about an hour from the bus station. Breakfast was included but was pretty poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel & Apartments Zdrava Hrana, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
6.6
27th Jun 2013

Nice enough place for one night, maybe a bit too expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ljubicica, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
7.7
23rd Jun 2013

We got off to a bad start here because the staff had arranged to pick us up at the station but had the time wrong so we had to get a cab. The location was great though, right in the middle of the Old Town and the staff were helpful and friendly. The main downside was that everyone smoked throughout the common area and reception making it quite hard to hang out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel, Antwerp, Belgium
8.9
15th Jun 2013

Abhostel was easily the best hostel (out of five) that we've stayed in in Belgium. Bridget and Greg were very friendly and helpful and the place had all the facilities, information and entertainment you could want. It had a nice chilled atmosphere and we could happily have stayed there for a week. The location was the only downside, and if you don't get a tram it's a good half hour walk to the centre. And you should probably invest in some mosquito spray before you arrive.

View Property Reply

We bought mosquito plugs and greg made screens! Thanks for great review! x bridget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
7.1
14th Jun 2013

We stayed here for a night and it was fine: good central location and clean, comfy rooms. Nice space to hang out in downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
12th Jun 2013

This was a decent hostel: great if you're looking to have a good time as the bar out front is always lively and it's a ten minute walk from the centre. Staff were helpful but our key cards kept not working which was slightly annoying. There was also a bad smell in the downstairs dorm but I can only hope this isn't permanent.

View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments. The smell is not permanent! Luckily! We checked the dorm you stayed in and everythings seems fine to us. Bruges unfortunately can have some bad smells every now and then due to the old sewage system. Sorry if you were having trouble with your key, the infomation can be wiped off if you store it close to other cards with magnetic stripes. Having said that our staff are always on hand to help you out! We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ecohostel Andromeda, Gent, Belgium
8.6
11th Jun 2013

This was a great place to stay especially if you're looking for something a bit out of the ordinary. It had all the amenities and facilities of a regular hostel with the added novelty of staying on a boat on the river. Not too far to walk from the centre but maybe one to avoid if you have hay fever as the river plants may set it off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
10th Jun 2013

Can't really say there was much wrong with this place; rooms were clean and en suite facilities were some of the best I've seen. Location was as central as can be but it's a little bit tiresome having to check in at another hostel which is a good 15-20 minutes walk away. They also seemed to be understaffed as only one staff member was around both times we went to check in and there were long queues of people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Alma, Pula, Croatia
6.0
3rd Sep 2012

Chilled here for two nights after Outlook Festival so was still a bit of a party atmosphere. Staff were pretty chilled about most stuff and people were coming and going at all hours of the day and night. Wasn't the cleanest or the most secure place but is pretty close to the centre and the bus station and it has a computer, a tv and sofas which is what you need when you're up for taking it easy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
27th Aug 2012

Really good hostel for a decent price. Directions on here are slightly wrong, the hostel is actually located inside the palace walls which couldn't be more central. Really helpful staff can give you any information you want about the city and sort out washing, bike hire etc. No complaints whatsoever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.3
22nd Aug 2012

Stopped over here for one night. Does what it says on the tin: good distance to the Mestre station, they'll watch your bags for you during the day, facilities are all you need. Everything was just pretty average really, for the price you're paying it would be nice to get a bit more but that's just Venice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.