Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kaza Rio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
10.0
22nd Feb 2017

Awesome staff, very clean, great location, missing an air condition though…! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yolo Hostel Buzios, Buzios, Brazil
7.1
19th Feb 2017

+ Good location close to the beach and very nice room. - Wifi works only if you sit very close to the router; you're not allowed to bring you own drinks to the hostel and the barkeeper is super slow…, also the Pool was really dirty

View Property Reply

Hey there. The wifi is being fixed, the internet provider in small cities in Brasil are bad. Yes, like lots of other hostels we don't allow to bring your own alcohol but the bartender works fast, the problem: she is not exclusive yours. The hostel were full and you wanted 10 caipis every 2 minutes for some kind of game. I recommend you try before say something. Regards to the pool it wasn't working, surrounded and with a note, because the water pump was at maintenance. Try to be more informed next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Klein Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.7
14th Feb 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers House Paraty, Paraty, Brazil
9.4
6th Feb 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
17th Feb 2016

awesome place!! but wifi in the room would be nice….

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Budgett Hostels, Groningen, Netherlands
9.1
16th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta, Milan, Italy
8.3
11th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Infinity Party Hostels, Budapest, Hungary
5.7
18th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
40 Berkeley Hostel, Boston, USA
8.6
10th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
10.0
27th Apr 2014

Great hostel, staff was super friendly, breakfast is good and the bar next to the reception is just perfect to meet new people, especially when you are traveling alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague), The Hague, Netherlands
8.0
25th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.4
22nd Apr 2014

All in all a great hostel, the breakfast for 2,50 is absolutely worth it! Only problem, one power socket is definitely not enough for a 18 bed dorm....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
YHA Bristol, Bristol, England
9.4
28th Jan 2014

It was perfect, the only flaw was the you have to pay for wifi, that sucks but apart from that, amazing hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.6
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
6th Jan 2014

Amazing staff, really friendly and helpful. All in all everything was clean BUT unfortunately we couldn't sleep at all because there were two MICE in our room coming out at night. We left the light on and talked but they weren't really impressed by that and we heard them under our beds all night long.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
8.0
15th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Galway City Hostel, Galway, Ireland
8.6
7th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
4th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Babushka Beach House, Odessa, Ukraine
7.7
9th Aug 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gar'is Hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
8.9
4th Aug 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Center Valencia Youth Hostel, Valencia, Spain
8.3
13th Aug 2010

The bathroom was dirty and the shower definitely not cleaned when we arrived. The rest was absolutly perfect

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.