Reviews: Anonymous

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Tokyo, Japan
100%

Perfect place to stay in Tokyo. This was my second trip back to Tokyo and Khaosan did not disappoint. The staff were lovely, very hospitable and had good local knowledge. Location is perfect and the rooms have a nice Japanese feel. Good common room and they encourage everyone to get involved in different activities. Could not recommend enough.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are waiting for your third time to come to japan!

New York Budget Inn

New York, USA
54%

The hostel markets itself as a budget hotel. It is nothing close to a hotel and is by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. There is no kitchen, fridge or other common facilities you come to expect at hostels. There was one very small 'common room' which doubles as the foyer and check in counter. We got the twin room and there is not enough head space to sit on your bed and there is not enough floor space 2 move when the bags are not on the bed. Spend the extra dollar and stay elsewhere.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We have many different varieties of room types. You had reserved our Basic Twin Private Room - our most economic room type. According to our notes on your account, you had come to the front desk demanding a larger room type and you had refused to pay the difference in the type of room type. If you would not have threatened us with this negative review, we would have attempted to upgrade you.

Orange Drive Hostel

Los Angeles, USA
94%

Lovely hostel in a great location. If you want to see everything Hollywood, this is the place for you. They offer $5 car parking too if you want to see more of LA which was good. Staff were keen to help and all facilities were very clean and good. Free breakfasts were offered and rooms were of a decent size. Only criticism was that it felt a bit more like a B&B than a hostel, but that isn't all bad when you're tired and just want to sleep.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)


91%

Great place to stay in downtown San Fran. You get nice white towels on arrival which is a treat. They also do breakfasts that include bagels, spreads, fruit, cereals, coffee and tea. Rooms are bigger than your average hostel (double private, shared bathroom). The facilities were always clean and a water cooler which came in handy. Only down side was that it was a little dull, and mingling didn't seem to be encouraged. That said, I would definitely recommend to future travellers.

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)