Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki, Tokyo, Japan
10.0
2nd Jan 2014

Perfect place to stay in Tokyo. This was my second trip back to Tokyo and Khaosan did not disappoint. The staff were lovely, very hospitable and had good local knowledge. Location is perfect and the rooms have a nice Japanese feel. Good common room and they encourage everyone to get involved in different activities. Could not recommend enough.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are waiting for your third time to come to japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
New York Budget Inn, New York, USA
5.4
27th Dec 2013

The hostel markets itself as a budget hotel. It is nothing close to a hotel and is by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. There is no kitchen, fridge or other common facilities you come to expect at hostels. There was one very small 'common room' which doubles as the foyer and check in counter. We got the twin room and there is not enough head space to sit on your bed and there is not enough floor space 2 move when the bags are not on the bed. Spend the extra dollar and stay elsewhere.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We have many different varieties of room types. You had reserved our Basic Twin Private Room - our most economic room type. According to our notes on your account, you had come to the front desk demanding a larger room type and you had refused to pay the difference in the type of room type. If you would not have threatened us with this negative review, we would have attempted to upgrade you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Orange Drive Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
9.4
21st Dec 2013

Lovely hostel in a great location. If you want to see everything Hollywood, this is the place for you. They offer $5 car parking too if you want to see more of LA which was good. Staff were keen to help and all facilities were very clean and good. Free breakfasts were offered and rooms were of a decent size. Only criticism was that it felt a bit more like a B&B than a hostel, but that isn't all bad when you're tired and just want to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
HI San Francisco - Downtown, San Francisco, USA
9.1
14th Dec 2013

Great place to stay in downtown San Fran. You get nice white towels on arrival which is a treat. They also do breakfasts that include bagels, spreads, fruit, cereals, coffee and tea. Rooms are bigger than your average hostel (double private, shared bathroom). The facilities were always clean and a water cooler which came in handy. Only down side was that it was a little dull, and mingling didn't seem to be encouraged. That said, I would definitely recommend to future travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.