Reviews: Anonymous

La Brisa Tranquila

Santa Marta, Colombia
54%

The place was nice, and the atmosphere was okay, but I expected something better for the price. It's also a bit sad that it's built -and expanding- on a natural reserve.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your stay at La Brisa Tranquila. We are so sorry that you were unable to make your initial reservation in one of our pirvate rooms (they have private bathrooms and ceiling fans). We have only been open a week and though we have done a lot of renovations to the previous property, we are constantly updating and improving the facilities. We appreciate your concern about the natural habitat. I want to assure you that the previous owners (as of early December) never built on reserve. The space has been preserved since it was purchased 5.5 years ago. Our interest is to continue to maintain the natural beauty of this special place. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back when we have had a little more time to make improvements. Your feedback is very important for our continued progress to creating a tranquil atmosphere for guests looking to experience the incredible Colombian caribbean coastline.

The Pit Stop Hostel

Medellin, Colombia
94%

Very nice facilities :)


Tiger Paw Hostel

Medellin, Colombia
57%

The room was very dirty.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Avid Traveller
  • Colombia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (17 reviews)


Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Valparaiso, Chile
100%

Great place. Recommended if you want to meet people and be close to everything. Try the empanadas nearby.


Dragon King Hostel

Beijing, China
80%

No customer comment


Hanwood Youth Hostel

Xi'an, China
86%

Amazing staff. They were very helpful and interested in our trip. Really liked them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your vote of confidence.^_^

West Lake Youth House

Hangzhou, China
94%

No customer comment


83%

No customer comment


The New Day

Busan, South Korea
0%

No customer comment


Indy House

Busan, South Korea
77%

The place is very nice, incredibly clean and is a good location, but the staff were not nice. They woke me up every day to clean the room, and made a terrible amount of noise permanently, which made it hard to sleep at this hostel; and besides this, they never spoke to me during a several days stay. It is good that they like to keep the place nice and clean, but not to the point where they make the guests feel uncomfortable and don't let them sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You stayed with us four days and everyday we waited you until noon to get up becuase we didn't want to disturb you Afternoon we couldn't wait you anymore we had to start cleanning. and actually we didn't wake you up, when we entered the room with knocking and you were get up and we asked you if it's ok to clean your room everyday and we finally stated cleanning I think we tried our best as much as we could not to distourb you. We tried to conversate with you when we see each other but it's very diffiuclt to go everywhere you are and talk with you all the time We did our best as usual, but if you felt that way, we're sorry for that

JK House in Seoul

Seoul, South Korea
97%

it's perfect. the best staff I've ever seen in a hostel, I've now overstayed almost 2 weeks here. only wish it was a bit cheaper.


Chilli's Backpacker

Puerto Princesa City, Philippines
80%

Loved the staff and the atmosphere, but the place was a bit dirty and they could pay a little more attention to keeping everything in better shape.


Our Melting Pot

Manila, Philippines
86%

No customer comment


MNL Boutique Hostel

Manila, Philippines
97%

No customer comment


River City Inn

Singapore, Singapore
94%

No customer comment


Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
89%

Cool staff, very helpful and well located.


365 Inn

Beijing, China
80%

No customer comment