Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Brisa Tranquila, Santa Marta, Colombia
5.4
5th Jan 2016

The place was nice, and the atmosphere was okay, but I expected something better for the price. It's also a bit sad that it's built -and expanding- on a natural reserve.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay at La Brisa Tranquila. We are so sorry that you were unable to make your initial reservation in one of our pirvate rooms (they have private bathrooms and ceiling fans). We have only been open a week and though we have done a lot of renovations to the previous property, we are constantly updating and improving the facilities. We appreciate your concern about the natural habitat. I want to assure you that the previous owners (as of early December) never built on reserve. The space has been preserved since it was purchased 5.5 years ago. Our interest is to continue to maintain the natural beauty of this special place. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back when we have had a little more time to make improvements. Your feedback is very important for our continued progress to creating a tranquil atmosphere for guests looking to experience the incredible Colombian caribbean coastline.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Pit Stop Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
9.4
8th Aug 2015

Very nice facilities :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tiger Paw Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
5.7
7th Aug 2015

The room was very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Casa Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile
10.0
27th Sep 2013

Great place. Recommended if you want to meet people and be close to everything. Try the empanadas nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dragon King Hostel, Beijing, China
8.0
4th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hanwood Youth Hostel, Xi'an, China
8.6
2nd May 2013

Amazing staff. They were very helpful and interested in our trip. Really liked them.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your vote of confidence.^_^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
West Lake Youth House, Hangzhou, China
9.4
24th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
5th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The New Day, Busan, South Korea
0.0
29th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 0.0Security
    • 0.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 0.0Staff
    • 0.0Atmosphere
    • 0.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Indy House, Busan, South Korea
7.7
25th Mar 2013

The place is very nice, incredibly clean and is a good location, but the staff were not nice. They woke me up every day to clean the room, and made a terrible amount of noise permanently, which made it hard to sleep at this hostel; and besides this, they never spoke to me during a several days stay. It is good that they like to keep the place nice and clean, but not to the point where they make the guests feel uncomfortable and don't let them sleep.

View Property Reply

You stayed with us four days and everyday we waited you until noon to get up becuase we didn't want to disturb you Afternoon we couldn't wait you anymore we had to start cleanning. and actually we didn't wake you up, when we entered the room with knocking and you were get up and we asked you if it's ok to clean your room everyday and we finally stated cleanning I think we tried our best as much as we could not to distourb you. We tried to conversate with you when we see each other but it's very diffiuclt to go everywhere you are and talk with you all the time We did our best as usual, but if you felt that way, we're sorry for that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
JK House in Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
9.7
16th Mar 2013

it's perfect. the best staff I've ever seen in a hostel, I've now overstayed almost 2 weeks here. only wish it was a bit cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Chilli's Backpacker, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines
8.0
10th Mar 2013

Loved the staff and the atmosphere, but the place was a bit dirty and they could pay a little more attention to keeping everything in better shape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Our Melting Pot, Manila, Philippines
8.6
7th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
MNL Boutique Hostel, Manila, Philippines
9.7
4th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
9.4
1st Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.9
15th Feb 2013

Cool staff, very helpful and well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
365 Inn, Beijing, China
8.0
13th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.