Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Mellow Yellow Villa, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2.9
19th Aug 2013

Very bad atmosphere. Fake good mood. Staff avoids speak portuguese, even when this is completely possible. They must remember that they are in Brazil.

View Property Reply

Mellow Yellow Management: in response to your review we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, considering the facts that you guys checked late at night, went straight to bed, woke up early and left that afternoon. Not giving time to even explore the atmosphere, as far as speaking portuguese all are staff speak the lag. again if you had spent time exploring the hostel you would have relized this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Casa de Don Pablo Hostel, Oaxaca, Mexico
3.4
15th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel76, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
7.1
6th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Pousada Daime Sono - Lencois, Chapada Diamantina, Brazil
6.0
18th Feb 2012

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
La em Casa Hostel, Ouro Preto, Brazil
7.4
12th Jan 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.0
6th Jan 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.