Reviews: Anonymous

Born Free Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
71%

Was ok, beds and dorms are fine. Bathrooms can be a bit dirty. Common area is small and there don't seem to be that many people. Too bad they don't do food or drinks.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Karin and thank you for the feedback. We tried selling breakfasts for a while but guests were too inconsistent regarding morning times so we abandoned the idea. As for drinks we now sell beers, soft drinks and water. The common area must have been empty in those days because usually it is packed with guests hanging out. It currently can accommodate 22 people... I hope you have another chance one day to stay here and get a different idea :) Thank you for reviewing, Wasana

Bodega Phuket

Phuket, Thailand
91%

Very nice hostel, excellent location. Nice beds, good food!

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
100%

Very nice hostel . Don't stay here if you're looking for something to do.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Mangos Bar & Hostel

Koh Phangan, Thailand
66%

Very cheap which is a good thing but this is visible in cleanliness and security. Also, not the best location, you need a taxi to go somewhere. On the plusside: very good food. Nice beach right behind the hostel and good aircon in the dorm. Very nice hostel if you are a backpacker, not a flashpacker.

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Khammany Inn Hostel

Luang Prabang, Laos
66%

Not the best place i've stayed. Staff was kinda rude to us, made a girl pay full price for sleeping on a mattress on the floor in the dorm. More people in the dorm than booked. Basically: its overpriced. Beds are fine but you can easily find a guesthouse for way less.

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)