Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Born Free Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
7.1
3rd Aug 2013

Was ok, beds and dorms are fine. Bathrooms can be a bit dirty. Common area is small and there don't seem to be that many people. Too bad they don't do food or drinks.

View Property Reply

Hello Karin and thank you for the feedback. We tried selling breakfasts for a while but guests were too inconsistent regarding morning times so we abandoned the idea. As for drinks we now sell beers, soft drinks and water. The common area must have been empty in those days because usually it is packed with guests hanging out. It currently can accommodate 22 people... I hope you have another chance one day to stay here and get a different idea :) Thank you for reviewing, Wasana

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Bodega Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
9.1
29th Jul 2013

Very nice hostel, excellent location. Nice beds, good food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
26th Jul 2013

Very nice hostel . Don't stay here if you're looking for something to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Mangos Bar & Hostel, Koh Phangan, Thailand
6.6
21st Jul 2013

Very cheap which is a good thing but this is visible in cleanliness and security. Also, not the best location, you need a taxi to go somewhere. On the plusside: very good food. Nice beach right behind the hostel and good aircon in the dorm. Very nice hostel if you are a backpacker, not a flashpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
6.6
23rd Apr 2013

Not the best place i've stayed. Staff was kinda rude to us, made a girl pay full price for sleeping on a mattress on the floor in the dorm. More people in the dorm than booked. Basically: its overpriced. Beds are fine but you can easily find a guesthouse for way less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.