Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
CR Hotel, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.4
14th Feb 2014

Great clean and friendly hotel really close to the beach. The rooms were modern rooms and really comfy bed. The breakfast was basic but nice, plus it's on the top floor with nice views. Only downside is there's a sign stating you can get your own lock box, however there's only the hotels safe which they keep the key. They do inventory everything you put in and give you a receipt though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hoa Binh Hotel, Hoi An, Vietnam
8.9
10th Feb 2014

Our stay in hoi an was quite pleasant. The rooms here were clean and comfortable plus they were made up daily. The room was quite noisy especially around breakfast as our window was right above the pool / dining area. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant. It's close to the city centre and the bus station. The breakfast buffet is great, all you can eat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Canh Dieu Hotel, Ninh Binh, Vietnam
9.4
6th Feb 2014

Great friendly family run hotel. The tours are expensive, but worth it. You get a private chauffeur (I believe it was the dad of the family) and he is really friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel was ok, and reasonably priced. Hiring a scooter was cheap and easy. The room was quite comfortable and clean, they even let us check out about 7pm with no extra charge. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.1
31st Jan 2014

Very nice clean hostel, with great common area / bar. Location is right next to major shopping location and only a short taxi from train (5 min). Staff were as helpful as could be but not brilliant English speakers. Main downside was it was a very noisy room and needed ear plugs to sleep as windows weren't able to shut properly. Keiran

View Property Reply

thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sunshine Home, Guangzhou, China
10.0
27th Jan 2014

Not really a hostel but more a family apartment. At no point were we made to feel uncomfortable. We had free run of the kitchen and everything in it, and even offered help with cooking. They put on free food for all the travelers for Chinese New Year. The rooms and common area were very clean and views from the room were incredible. Very close to underground and busses to get in the city centre. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again. Keiran

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Xiamen Old Town Hostel, Xiamen, China
9.1
24th Jan 2014

Phil and Maggie are both English speaking and very welcoming and friendly. Was easy to find from directions given in our booking email and location is awesome as your right in the thick of the food markets. The room was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.0
20th Jan 2014

Close to the old town. Friendly staff and atmosphere, and very welcoming. Rooms and bathroom could of been cleaner. There was a kitchen but weren't shown if we could use it and quite dirty. Got a kettle in our room though and downstairs tea making facilities. Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Huangshan Old Street Hostel, Huangshan, China
9.7
17th Jan 2014

The staff were very helpful

View Property Reply

thank you for your comment ,hope you have a good trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel, Nanjing, China
7.1
15th Jan 2014

The out of hours receptionist seems a bit grumpy and does not speak English. The dorm and beds were really warm and comfy, however the shower is 2 flights of stairs away from the dorm (in winter it's freezing to reach) and the toilets were quite dirty. They could do with better heating in the common area. Basic English menu but palatable. They have a useful map to help navigate the city. Overall a nice hostel but would definitely go for a private room and ensuite next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.