Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Beats Hostel Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
3.1
10th Feb 2014

I got attacked by BUGS here because it is so dirty! I had to go to the hospital because my skin was full of bubbles, when I told the staff that i got bubbles because my room was full of bugs, they told me i was alive so i was fine. The bathroom is really bad. This hostel shouldn't be open. Has no minimum conditions. The only thing good was the only thing the hostel cannot control: other guests' kindness

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We immediately offered you a refund, a free room upgrade, and helped you find a medical specialist for your allergic reaction. We're sorry you still felt the need to ventilate your anger on receptionists. This issue was created by infected backpackers, not by hostel cleanliness. 01 day after you alerted us, a professional service came in that took care of the issue. We're sorry you experienced inconvenience, but do hope you enjoyed the city!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Skanstulls Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
4.7
24th Jul 2011

Beyond the amount you have to pay to sleep there, you have to pay for almost everything, pay for a towel, pay for sheets, and has dumb rules like you are not allowed to cook after 11:00PM, which is a complete surprise becuase no one warns you about that, even the free internet has its limitations... complete delusion.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Celts House, Dublin, Ireland
7.0
23rd Jul 2011

Nice hostel, very good location, very friendly japanese receptionist, but it seems that there is nobody except you... There is no breakfast, and you have to pay 2euro for a towel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
8.0
17th Jul 2011

Good hostel, nice location, friendly staff, but if you sleep until late, you will wake up with a noisy vacuum cleaner, or noisy people, there is free fruit and candies, ATTENTION: you have to pay for check-in after 10pm

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.