Reviews: Anonymous

Beats Hostel Sao Paulo

Sao Paulo, Brazil
31%

I got attacked by BUGS here because it is so dirty! I had to go to the hospital because my skin was full of bubbles, when I told the staff that i got bubbles because my room was full of bugs, they told me i was alive so i was fine. The bathroom is really bad. This hostel shouldn't be open. Has no minimum conditions. The only thing good was the only thing the hostel cannot control: other guests' kindness

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We immediately offered you a refund, a free room upgrade, and helped you find a medical specialist for your allergic reaction. We're sorry you still felt the need to ventilate your anger on receptionists. This issue was created by infected backpackers, not by hostel cleanliness. 01 day after you alerted us, a professional service came in that took care of the issue. We're sorry you experienced inconvenience, but do hope you enjoyed the city!

Skanstulls Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden
47%

Beyond the amount you have to pay to sleep there, you have to pay for almost everything, pay for a towel, pay for sheets, and has dumb rules like you are not allowed to cook after 11:00PM, which is a complete surprise becuase no one warns you about that, even the free internet has its limitations... complete delusion.

  • 24th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Celts House

Dublin, Ireland
70%

Nice hostel, very good location, very friendly japanese receptionist, but it seems that there is nobody except you... There is no breakfast, and you have to pay 2euro for a towel

  • 23rd Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Everton Hostel

Liverpool, England
80%

Good hostel, nice location, friendly staff, but if you sleep until late, you will wake up with a noisy vacuum cleaner, or noisy people, there is free fruit and candies, ATTENTION: you have to pay for check-in after 10pm

  • 17th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)