Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Age 30

  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Novice Nomad
Oxford Backpackers Hostel, Oxford, England
7.0
1st May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Novice Nomad
Birmingham Central Backpackers, Birmingham, England
7.3
20th Mar 2011

Great hostel with a fun environment and common room. The location wasn't great in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood, but at least it was close to the bus station and the city center. It would be perfect if the location was a little better and not in such a run-down, deserted area.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Novice Nomad
5.0
28th Feb 2011

The hostel was dirty and looked as though the hallways and rooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. The six-person mixed dorm was basic and smelled so we had to keep the window open. Cafe/bar was fine.

View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your feedback. I'm alarmed at your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hallways and rooms. Both are cleaned on a daily basis. However some of our more inconsiderate customers do from time to time make a mess, especially at the weekends. I hope this didn't effect your stay with us too much however. Regards Russell Newby General Manager

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
8.3
2nd Jan 2011

Wonderful hostel with great character and good location overall but difficult to find down an allyway at first. The Lonely Planet China has the old location of this hostel and the Tourist Info pointed us in the correct direction but did not explain well about the ally. Overall, we had a great stay, though!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.