Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Age: 30

Oxford Backpackers Hostel

Oxford, England

No customer comment

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Birmingham, England

Great hostel with a fun environment and common room. The location wasn't great in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood, but at least it was close to the bus station and the city center. It would be perfect if the location was a little better and not in such a run-down, deserted area.


The hostel was dirty and looked as though the hallways and rooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. The six-person mixed dorm was basic and smelled so we had to keep the window open. Cafe/bar was fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks for your feedback. I'm alarmed at your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hallways and rooms. Both are cleaned on a daily basis. However some of our more inconsiderate customers do from time to time make a mess, especially at the weekends. I hope this didn't effect your stay with us too much however. Regards Russell Newby General Manager

Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China

Wonderful hostel with great character and good location overall but difficult to find down an allyway at first. The Lonely Planet China has the old location of this hostel and the Tourist Info pointed us in the correct direction but did not explain well about the ally. Overall, we had a great stay, though!