Reviews: Anonymous

Inns of California

Yosemite, USA
71%

The hotel messed up our booking...by not noticing we had made a reservation. The woman who was checking us in, initially, had no clue, but her colleague who came in off duty to save us was able to help us. We were treated to an upgrade and all was well with the world. The hotel itself was pretty nice and the breakfast prepared us well for a longish drive to Yosemite. The location for Yosemite isn't great, but not bad if you didn't get somewhere in the park itself


77%

Either this hostel or hostelworld (who knows), messed up our booking, meaning our twin private was taken by another couple. Our only option late at night was to take two beds in a mixed dorm. The staff were nice about it and tried to discount us on the new room as well as giving us free water for the night and breakfast in the morning. We appreciated their hospitality! This hostel otherwise seems like a nice place to stay as close as you can get outside Yosemite.


Home Sweet Home

Arequipa, Peru
86%

Really clean, really friendly, really relaxed. A nice place to stay with a great breakfast


El Labrador Hostel

Cusco, Peru
100%

Estella, the owner is amazing. She made sure our stay was very comfortable and helped us to see what we wanted to see in Cusco as well as helping us to get our trek to Machu Picchu booked. Worth booking for this alone! The breakfast service is excellent, with scrambled eggs, good jam, bread, fresh juice and coffee/tea. The Internet works quite well, and the general facilities are great. The place is compact but has a very comfortable and relaxed feel about it. We had a great stay.


77%

It was a decent hotel, clean, helpful staff and a good breakfast. But the showers do not work properly. We didn't even have water when we had to leave early in the morning. The staff tried to sort it out, but it was pretty much too late.


Hotel Fuentes

La Paz, Bolivia
86%

It's clean, comfortable and the staff are really helpful when you get screwed over by dodgy travel companies like Kanoo Tours! The breakfast is quite good too


Backpacker's Suites & Bar

Salta, Argentina
86%

We only stayed a short time but seems like a nice place. The private room was huge and had everything we needed. Weird that you have to take your sheets and towels to the reception though...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing Backpackers Suites and for sharing your experience and comments with us, it helps us improve our service and make your stay better. Sincerely, Alejandra S.

Road Runner

Cafayate, Argentina
94%

Great place to stay! Very relaxed and a nice environment. The owners are lovely and helped us to get a tour to the Quebrada organised really quickly (we were on the tour 40 mins later) and made sure we had what we needed. Our room was basic but nice and clean. The breakfast was very basic but the price is so low at this hostel you get what you pay for. We loved the place and it made staying in Cafayate a better experience.


Sol Huasi

Salta, Argentina
74%

It's in a good location but its only going to be your kind of hostel if you're a 'party hostel' kind of person. We got a double with shared bathroom. The room wasn't the cleanest and was basic. The bathrooms were clean but also basic. The kitchen was right outside our door and so was a light that shone through the windows to our room. Curtains didn't keep out the light. Didn't sleep so great. Looks like it is more geared up for lone backpackers or groups of friends It was cheap though!


Hostel Lao

Mendoza, Argentina
100%

This is one of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. The private rooms are more of a high hotel standard, but the hostel runs as a really nice relaxed place to stay an meet people if you want to. The facilities are great, the hostel staff are amazing, and their dog Margarita is the best. We had a really good time!


Aldea Hostel Cordoba

Cordoba, Argentina
80%

Aldea has a nice atmosphere, though it seems that it's a centre for people who want to speak a lot of Spanish and unfortunately we are beginners so found it a bit difficult The staff were nice and accommodating, we got a nice room but unfortunately it was super noisy if anybody was using the outdoor spaces at night...they offered us another room that was quieter but it was a lot lower quality than our first room The breakfast wasn't great, bread and instant coffee A nice place though


Poramba Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
89%

Really nice, helpful staff, who mostly speak at least a bit of English, which is helpful when you need it. They gave great advice on how to see the falls etc and gave some good tips about the town The facilities are quite good, it's nice to have a kitchen and the breakfast is good. Overall a nice stay


Art Factory

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Really nice hostel with friendy staff. The room was well priced, cleaned every day, and the facilities were pretty good. It's a perfect location for seeing everything there is to see, especially with all the bars and restaurants near by I'd really recommend the Art Factory


Soggiorno Pitti

Florence, Italy
63%

The staff were efficient enough and helpful. Air conditioning is an expensive extra, beware of that. Awkward situation with our private bathroom being located away from our room. The biggest problem was with our private double room. Though alright, the room had a closed door that led into the staff flat. All that had been done about it was that it was locked and the keyhole was taped over. The staff in there were quite inconsiderate noise wise. Great location, ideal for exploring the city.


Hotel Due Giardini

Milan, Italy
63%

Staff were efficient and helpful. Air conditioning would be a plus, as would replacing mattresses with large dents in them!