Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.4
7th Dec 2013

This was the most disappointing place I've stayed on my 4 month travel around China. The room was basic, we couldn't use the showers on our own floor. The front desk girls were helpful but they wont tell you when something is closed even when she tells you directions. The bar staff were useless, we couldn't order in english from the english menu, we were refused cocktails before 7pm even though the list was out and all the ingredients were right in front of us. Meals come out 10/15mins apart.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review .We are so sorry u had a bad time in our hostel . The price stays low because we have not renovated in the recent past .But we will do our best to upkeep the rooms and improve our facilities. Sunday is the lady's night ,so every lady in our hostel can get two cocktails between 8pm and 12pm.We are so sorry we didn't explain things quite well enough.We will also strengthen the training of new employees, raise awareness of service.Hope see u again !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Phoenix, Shanghai, China
8.0
29th Nov 2013

Great location with the metro only a 5min walk away, staff were helpful and nice, rooms were nice, big and clean, no toilet paper though. The rooftop bar was a nice place to hangout and enjoy a few drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
10.0
23rd Nov 2013

Wada was a great hostel to stay at! The wada girls were so helpful and so friendly. The atmosphere was nice, the decor in the common areas modern and funky, a relaxing place to hang out and meet other people. The food at the Wada bar was good and they had great coffee! the location is ok, a bit of a walk into town - id suggest a taxi, but there were plenty of food places and shops around the hostel. Definitely stay here if you're heading to Guilin!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
20th Nov 2013

This hostel was exactly what we wanted for the short time we stayed at Zhangjiajie. Its close the the park entrance (only an 8 min bus ride) and local restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were fine, not heaps of space or light, the shower was basically the in the middle of the bathroom. Western toilet but no toilet paper provided but ive found that the norm in China. Y10 to use the aircon/heater. All in all id recommend staying at this place and not inside the park itself.

View Property Reply

welcome to zhangjiajie next time thank you for your everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.