Reviews: Anonymous

Poets Corner Hostel

Olomouc, Czech Republic
86%

Relaxed apartment home-from-home style hostel. Lovely living room to hang out in and excitement advice and local city knowledge.


Fusion Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

I only stayed for one night, (well, 8 hours!) but really liked the place. Interesting decor and wonderful bar.


Art Hole Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

Nice cosy hostel, great value for money (especially recomment the evening "friends dinner" for 2 euro they do! Might need to put an extra staff member on duty during the busy times. Fully recommended, though.


Hotel Yasha

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
71%

Very friednly and helpful stff, but I felt the price was a bit expensive. Room was comfortbale and clen, but a bit basic.


80%

Staff were a bit inattentive, but hostel was clean and very comfrotable.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Carlisle City Hostel

Carlisle, England
89%

Surprising Jon and Cath have only opened the place a last year - got the impressoin they'd been running it for years!


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
80%

Only stayed one night, but nice comfortabel and quiet, despite having a loud bar a few floors away (other hostels don;t manage that!)

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Abigails Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
86%

Very nice hostel and excellent prices. Nice big common room and very friendly staff.


St Christopher's at The Winston

Amsterdam, Netherlands
63%

Awful location in terms of nxt door to a nightclub that blasts music all the way up to the 5th floor until 4am and screaaing people outside in the streets for about an hour afterwards, evidenced by the five of us in the corridors, bleary eyed and bore. Nice bar though - especially if you like UK and US sports. I'd recommend the place for people who didn't want to sleep but not for those who do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Paul. We hope you told our night receptionist about your troubles sleeping. We offer all our guests free earplugs and are always happy to help in whatever way we can. It's a very lively place, as you said, but we always go the extra mile to make sure that our guests are well rested as well : )

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Berlin, Germany
83%

Only stayed one night., but seemed like a nice comftoable palce to stay. Excellent murals.


Ruta 80

Brno, Czech Republic
83%

Very small hostel (only one dorm!) so I kind of a "homely"feel to it, but very comfortable and with very helpful staff


Hostel Mango

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

Nice comfortable and clean hostel. All rooms open onto a courtyard, which can get a bit loud at times, but the recpetion sells good cheap beer if you're staying up :D


86%

Coud use a kitchen for those travelling on a budget. Nice bar though, and very comfortabel and clean.

  • 28th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Paul, thank you very much for rating us ! Take care :) Kind regards, your M-Team

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Glasgow, Scotland
86%

Only stayed one night, but had a nice hotel feel o the bar.


Caledonian Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
89%

My second stay - love what you've done with the cucumber room! Nice big kitchen, bar area and even a small free cinema!

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Backpackers Newcastle

Newcastle upon Tyne, England
77%

Was only there for one night, but seemed a nice and comfortable place


Easy Hostel

Nis, Serbia
89%

More of as guest house than a hostel (no bar or common area) but a very comfortable and spotlessly clean with extremly friendly and helpful staff. Full cooking facilities and very nice bathroom/showers. Can be tricky to find, partially because of cyrillics on the map: suggest asking for "easy travel" as well as "easy hostel"! Also: the hostelworld map does NOT point to the right location...

  • 3rd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Liège Youth Hostel

Liege, Belgium
74%

Nice place, a little far from the sattion, but close to the centre. Good setting, nice little bar and barbecue in the summer. Reception was sometimes a little slow if crwoded (one person staffing the checkins and the bar at busy times was a little frustrating!) but staff wer friendly and very helpful. Showers in the rooims were a little bit basic (better shower heads needed!) but the rooms were otherwise comfortbale.

  • 2nd Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


77%

Very good prices if you're on a budget and very helpful staff. I stayed in three different rooms and one of them had no lockers, but ehre were small lockers in reception for vlauables, which was useful.

  • 17th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the rating and comment! We do not have lockers in each room, but if you want to store anything of your luggage, we can offer you three different options: 1) you can store your "normal" luggage in our luggage-room in the basement. 2) if you just want to store a few things of your luggage, you can store them in one of our "reception-lockers". 3) if you have very valuable things (e.g. laptop, passport...), you can store it in our guest-safe. And the best is, every option is without any costs for our guests =) We hope to welcome you again in our hostel! Nice greetings from Cologne =)

Cinnamon Hostel Poznan

Poznan, Poland
66%

Very noisy hostel, but in their defense it was during Euro 2012! Matresses were a bit on the thin side, but staff were freidnly nad helpful. Nice breafast.

  • 13th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague)

The Hague, Netherlands
77%

Comfortble, clean and friendly.

  • 29th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


77%

Bit of a trek to get to, but excellent view over the city when you do. Nice fiendly stafff, good breakfast, very clean. A bit expensive. but then this is Norway, so pretty much in line with local prices!

  • 5th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Zurich, Switzerland
66%

A nice, well located hostel, although a little short on amenities. No breakfast, a small and somewhat cramped common room and small rooms. Comfortable, though, and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 26th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


80%

Nice hostel, very friendly staff. Good range of activities (walking tour, tapas tour, drinking games, pub crawl), can;t vouch for quality as I never went but they are there! A loittle loud on weekend nights on the street side, though. Eitehr be prepared or join in!

  • 9th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Eurohostel

Helsinki, Finland
69%

Breakfast and internet were a bit expensive (although optional, obviously!), other than that, fine...

  • 19th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Youth Hostel Innsbruck

Innsbruck, Austria
63%

A bit far fro mthe train station, aslo would like prior warning if I say on the firm I will check in at 2pm and they don't open until 3 (lost a job because fo this). May be a hostelworld screw up though. Also, they don't take credit cards.

  • 10th Sep 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


JUFA Salzburg City

Salzburg, Austria
77%

Bit of a trek from the station (although direct bus from airport) and seemed a bit understaffed (may just have been the season though, in fairness) - nice bar and dining facilities and nice atmosphere. Clean and comfy.

  • 18th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Youth Hostel Bad Gastein

Bad Gastein, Austria
80%

No customer comment

  • 10th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)


Bielefeld - JBB

Bielefeld, Germany
70%

Comfortable and very clean hostel.


Caledonian Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
87%

Excellent facilities - big kitchen, bar, cinema, lockers for laptops at the bar, laptops to borrow.


HI Munich-Park

Munich, Germany
80%

A bit further from the station than other hostels, but very clean, comfortable, good facilities. Excellent breakfast, very recommended for families.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your stay and comment!

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
87%

Second time here, still as good as ever! I do think it might be time to buy another hamster to help power the internet though :D (Although in fairness, it was the busy...)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Paul! Thanks very much, mate! We're getting a wohle legion of hamsters in around Mid-May. Apparently they come from Iceland and are in good shape because they keep running non-stop since it's so freaking cold there.....meaning: we'll get a faster connection. Yeiiiiih! Take it easy!

Hostel Aphrodite

Athens, Greece
63%

Basci, but comfortable. Probably more fun in summer when the bar is open! Very nice and helpful staff.


77%

REALLY loud music until 1am some nights made it impossible to even read let alone sleep in the dorms, and could use more showers. On the plus side of things, bar is really nice, good food and very friednly staff.

  • 25th Mar 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (39 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hiya, We are sorry to hear you were unable to read while in your room! Unfortunately there is a bar downstairs that is open untill 1am so does make some noise. There are free ear plugs available at reception for such noise! We hope you continue to use St. Christopher's accross the UK and Europe! Thanks for leaving your feedback, St. Christopher's team!

100%

Excelletn, friendly accomodating staff, free tea and toas t all day and a nice quiet comfortable room / what more could you want?

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is a good question, what more do you want from a hostel??? How about a tv with hundreds of movies, pub quizies, pub crawls and a great area to go exploring with our free self guided walking tour map?? Oh wait we have all that to =) Look forward to seeing you soon

Backpackers-Duesseldorf

Dusseldorf, Germany
73%

They need to enforce the no smoking rules better. One night, there was a large group smoking in the common room which is very close to two of the dorms. On the positive side, excellent range of free-to-borrow CDs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We´ll do so - the group that smoked went a bit out of control.

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Glasgow, Scotland
80%

Excellent and very very helpful staff!


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
87%

Good - Love the little wintergarden, great atmousphere in the bar. Very friendly staff. Not so good - Internet very slow! A bit chaotic with changeovers (my bed was stripped three times because the cleaning staff thught I was checking out!) Overall, very enjoyble.


Auberge du Beffroi

Mons, Belgium
80%

Excellent breakfast