Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
SweetDream GuestHouse, Helsinki, Finland
8.3
29th Feb 2016

Small but very comfortable hostel. Excellent prices, considering Helsinki is an expensive city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Amistat Beach Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
13th Jul 2015

Lovey location, nice cool bed, free pasta - whats not to like?!

View Property Reply

Hi! Nice to hear it! Looking forward to see you again! :) Amistat Beach Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Cosy Corner Hostel, Olomouc, Czech Republic
8.6
26th Aug 2014

Relaxed apartment home-from-home style hostel. Lovely living room to hang out in and excitement advice and local city knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Fusion Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
25th Aug 2014

I only stayed for one night, (well, 8 hours!) but really liked the place. Interesting decor and wonderful bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
20th May 2014

Nice cosy hostel, great value for money (especially recomment the evening "friends dinner" for 2 euro they do! Might need to put an extra staff member on duty during the busy times. Fully recommended, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Yasha, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
7.1
15th Apr 2014

Very friednly and helpful stff, but I felt the price was a bit expensive. Room was comfortbale and clen, but a bit basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
7th Apr 2014

Staff were a bit inattentive, but hostel was clean and very comfrotable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Carlisle City Hostel, Carlisle, England
8.9
24th Mar 2014

Surprising Jon and Cath have only opened the place a last year - got the impressoin they'd been running it for years!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.0
14th Dec 2013

Only stayed one night, but nice comfortabel and quiet, despite having a loud bar a few floors away (other hostels don;t manage that!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.6
5th Nov 2013

Very nice hostel and excellent prices. Nice big common room and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's at The Winston, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
20th Oct 2013

Awful location in terms of nxt door to a nightclub that blasts music all the way up to the 5th floor until 4am and screaaing people outside in the streets for about an hour afterwards, evidenced by the five of us in the corridors, bleary eyed and bore. Nice bar though - especially if you like UK and US sports. I'd recommend the place for people who didn't want to sleep but not for those who do.

View Property Reply

Hey Paul. We hope you told our night receptionist about your troubles sleeping. We offer all our guests free earplugs and are always happy to help in whatever way we can. It's a very lively place, as you said, but we always go the extra mile to make sure that our guests are well rested as well : )

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.3
6th Oct 2013

Only stayed one night., but seemed like a nice comftoable palce to stay. Excellent murals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Ruta 80, Brno, Czech Republic
8.3
20th Jun 2013

Very small hostel (only one dorm!) so I kind of a "homely"feel to it, but very comfortable and with very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mango, Prague, Czech Republic
8.9
18th Jun 2013

Nice comfortable and clean hostel. All rooms open onto a courtyard, which can get a bit loud at times, but the recpetion sells good cheap beer if you're staying up :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
28th May 2013

Coud use a kitchen for those travelling on a budget. Nice bar though, and very comfortabel and clean.

View Property Reply

Dear Paul, thank you very much for rating us ! Take care :) Kind regards, your M-Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.6
5th May 2013

Only stayed one night, but had a nice hotel feel o the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
28th Apr 2013

My second stay - love what you've done with the cucumber room! Nice big kitchen, bar area and even a small free cinema!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
7.7
17th Mar 2013

Was only there for one night, but seemed a nice and comfortable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Easy Hostel, Nis, Serbia
8.9
3rd Dec 2012

More of as guest house than a hostel (no bar or common area) but a very comfortable and spotlessly clean with extremly friendly and helpful staff. Full cooking facilities and very nice bathroom/showers. Can be tricky to find, partially because of cyrillics on the map: suggest asking for "easy travel" as well as "easy hostel"! Also: the hostelworld map does NOT point to the right location...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Liège Youth Hostel, Liege, Belgium
7.4
2nd Sep 2012

Nice place, a little far from the sattion, but close to the centre. Good setting, nice little bar and barbecue in the summer. Reception was sometimes a little slow if crwoded (one person staffing the checkins and the bar at busy times was a little frustrating!) but staff wer friendly and very helpful. Showers in the rooims were a little bit basic (better shower heads needed!) but the rooms were otherwise comfortbale.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Cologne City Center, Cologne, Germany
7.7
17th Jun 2012

Very good prices if you're on a budget and very helpful staff. I stayed in three different rooms and one of them had no lockers, but ehre were small lockers in reception for vlauables, which was useful.

View Property Reply

Thank you for the rating and comment! We do not have lockers in each room, but if you want to store anything of your luggage, we can offer you three different options: 1) you can store your "normal" luggage in our luggage-room in the basement. 2) if you just want to store a few things of your luggage, you can store them in one of our "reception-lockers". 3) if you have very valuable things (e.g. laptop, passport...), you can store it in our guest-safe. And the best is, every option is without any costs for our guests =) We hope to welcome you again in our hostel! Nice greetings from Cologne =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cinnamon Hostel Poznan, Poznan, Poland
6.6
13th Jun 2012

Very noisy hostel, but in their defense it was during Euro 2012! Matresses were a bit on the thin side, but staff were freidnly nad helpful. Nice breafast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague), The Hague, Netherlands
7.7
29th May 2012

Comfortble, clean and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
5th Apr 2012

Bit of a trek to get to, but excellent view over the city when you do. Nice fiendly stafff, good breakfast, very clean. A bit expensive. but then this is Norway, so pretty much in line with local prices!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber, Zurich, Switzerland
6.6
26th Mar 2012

A nice, well located hostel, although a little short on amenities. No breakfast, a small and somewhat cramped common room and small rooms. Comfortable, though, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
9th Mar 2012

Nice hostel, very friendly staff. Good range of activities (walking tour, tapas tour, drinking games, pub crawl), can;t vouch for quality as I never went but they are there! A loittle loud on weekend nights on the street side, though. Eitehr be prepared or join in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Eurohostel, Helsinki, Finland
6.9
19th Nov 2011

Breakfast and internet were a bit expensive (although optional, obviously!), other than that, fine...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria
6.3
10th Sep 2011

A bit far fro mthe train station, aslo would like prior warning if I say on the firm I will check in at 2pm and they don't open until 3 (lost a job because fo this). May be a hostelworld screw up though. Also, they don't take credit cards.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
JUFA Salzburg City, Salzburg, Austria
7.7
18th Jul 2011

Bit of a trek from the station (although direct bus from airport) and seemed a bit understaffed (may just have been the season though, in fairness) - nice bar and dining facilities and nice atmosphere. Clean and comfy.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Bad Gastein, Bad Gastein, Austria
8.0
10th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Bielefeld - JBB, Bielefeld, Germany
7.0
5th Jun 2011

Comfortable and very clean hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.7
1st May 2011

Excellent facilities - big kitchen, bar, cinema, lockers for laptops at the bar, laptops to borrow.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
HI Munich-Park, Munich, Germany
8.0
29th Apr 2011

A bit further from the station than other hostels, but very clean, comfortable, good facilities. Excellent breakfast, very recommended for families.

View Property Reply

thanks for your stay and comment!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.7
22nd Apr 2011

Second time here, still as good as ever! I do think it might be time to buy another hamster to help power the internet though :D (Although in fairness, it was the busy...)

View Property Reply

Hi Paul! Thanks very much, mate! We're getting a wohle legion of hamsters in around Mid-May. Apparently they come from Iceland and are in good shape because they keep running non-stop since it's so freaking cold there.....meaning: we'll get a faster connection. Yeiiiiih! Take it easy!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Aphrodite, Athens, Greece
6.3
10th Apr 2011

Basci, but comfortable. Probably more fun in summer when the bar is open! Very nice and helpful staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Inn Bath, Bath, England
7.7
25th Mar 2011

REALLY loud music until 1am some nights made it impossible to even read let alone sleep in the dorms, and could use more showers. On the plus side of things, bar is really nice, good food and very friednly staff.

View Property Reply

Hiya, We are sorry to hear you were unable to read while in your room! Unfortunately there is a bar downstairs that is open untill 1am so does make some noise. There are free ear plugs available at reception for such noise! We hope you continue to use St. Christopher's accross the UK and Europe! Thanks for leaving your feedback, St. Christopher's team!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
13th Mar 2011

Excelletn, friendly accomodating staff, free tea and toas t all day and a nice quiet comfortable room / what more could you want?

View Property Reply

It is a good question, what more do you want from a hostel??? How about a tv with hundreds of movies, pub quizies, pub crawls and a great area to go exploring with our free self guided walking tour map?? Oh wait we have all that to =) Look forward to seeing you soon

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers-Duesseldorf, Dusseldorf, Germany
7.3
23rd Jan 2011

They need to enforce the no smoking rules better. One night, there was a large group smoking in the common room which is very close to two of the dorms. On the positive side, excellent range of free-to-borrow CDs!

View Property Reply

We�ll do so - the group that smoked went a bit out of control.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Glasgow Youth Hostel, Glasgow, Scotland
8.0
9th Jan 2011

Excellent and very very helpful staff!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.7
31st Oct 2010

Good - Love the little wintergarden, great atmousphere in the bar. Very friendly staff. Not so good - Internet very slow! A bit chaotic with changeovers (my bed was stripped three times because the cleaning staff thught I was checking out!) Overall, very enjoyble.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Auberge du Beffroi, Mons, Belgium
8.0
2nd Oct 2010

Excellent breakfast

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.