Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Poland, Gender: Male, Age: 33

#bunk beyoglu

Istanbul, Turkey
86%

bathroom not perfectly clean, rooms a bit an a smaller side, in general very decent place


Wake Up! Sydney Central

Sydney, Australia
100%

great hostel clean and well located


Nomads Westend

Sydney, Australia
57%

For a few days of my stay i did not see the housekeeping entering to clean the bathroom. They just changed sheets for new arrivals and did a bit of vacum . Common area on 1st floor is a place full of wasted , drunk people most of the time. Couch in the lobby is dirty and smelly, guys really put some effort in washing it. Honestly never seen so many drunk, wasted , people in one hostel, i ve seen it all in there: drug overdose with ambulance coming for help, people lying down on floors etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Maciej, thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I was very surprised to read your comments about the cleaning procedure, as this is definitely not within our standards. We have addressed the issues with our housekeeping department and I am happy to tell you that this problem is solved and we are exceeding the standards again. With regards, to the amount of drunk people you mentioned we have to apologize for the misbehaviour of our guests. Nomads Westend has strict rules on alcohol consumption in the public areas during night times, which are enforced by our team. However, drinking is a huge part of the culture of our market and we are aware of that. I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced a disappointing stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we have revised a lot of our policies and we would be happy to impress you with the changes if you'll be in Sydney again. Kind regards, The Nomads Westend Team