Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Poland, Gender Male, Age 35

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Coziee Lodge, Singapore, Singapore
6.9
12th Dec 2014

The comforter i got had yellow stains. The hostel allows some kind of long term residents , staying there for months which is not what one wants to experiance while travelling. Weird way of operating air conditioning, fans (fans blow into your face if you are on the top beds, air conditioning turned on only evenings at night and they freeze the room ).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
MEININGER Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium
8.9
3rd Dec 2014

One of best hostels i stayed in when it comes to being clean. Great, multilingual staff. Breakfast too expensive. Some shared bed rooms have weird bedding, i ve seen 2 random people being forced to sleep on 1 mattress . Better to arrive early in the day and secure yourself bunk bed instead of that separated bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.6
23rd Apr 2013

bathroom not perfectly clean, rooms a bit an a smaller side, in general very decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Wake Up! Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia
10.0
3rd Oct 2012

great hostel clean and well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Westend, Sydney, Australia
5.7
28th Sep 2012

For a few days of my stay i did not see the housekeeping entering to clean the bathroom. They just changed sheets for new arrivals and did a bit of vacum . Common area on 1st floor is a place full of wasted , drunk people most of the time. Couch in the lobby is dirty and smelly, guys really put some effort in washing it. Honestly never seen so many drunk, wasted , people in one hostel, i ve seen it all in there: drug overdose with ambulance coming for help, people lying down on floors etc.

View Property Reply

Dear Maciej, thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I was very surprised to read your comments about the cleaning procedure, as this is definitely not within our standards. We have addressed the issues with our housekeeping department and I am happy to tell you that this problem is solved and we are exceeding the standards again. With regards, to the amount of drunk people you mentioned we have to apologize for the misbehaviour of our guests. Nomads Westend has strict rules on alcohol consumption in the public areas during night times, which are enforced by our team. However, drinking is a huge part of the culture of our market and we are aware of that. I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced a disappointing stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we have revised a lot of our policies and we would be happy to impress you with the changes if you'll be in Sydney again. Kind regards, The Nomads Westend Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.