Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Poland, Gender: Male, Age: 34

Coziee Lodge

Singapore, Singapore

The comforter i got had yellow stains. The hostel allows some kind of long term residents , staying there for months which is not what one wants to experiance while travelling. Weird way of operating air conditioning, fans (fans blow into your face if you are on the top beds, air conditioning turned on only evenings at night and they freeze the room ).

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium

One of best hostels i stayed in when it comes to being clean. Great, multilingual staff. Breakfast too expensive. Some shared bed rooms have weird bedding, i ve seen 2 random people being forced to sleep on 1 mattress . Better to arrive early in the day and secure yourself bunk bed instead of that separated bed.

#bunk beyoglu

Istanbul, Turkey

bathroom not perfectly clean, rooms a bit an a smaller side, in general very decent place

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Sydney, Australia

great hostel clean and well located

Nomads Westend

Sydney, Australia

For a few days of my stay i did not see the housekeeping entering to clean the bathroom. They just changed sheets for new arrivals and did a bit of vacum . Common area on 1st floor is a place full of wasted , drunk people most of the time. Couch in the lobby is dirty and smelly, guys really put some effort in washing it. Honestly never seen so many drunk, wasted , people in one hostel, i ve seen it all in there: drug overdose with ambulance coming for help, people lying down on floors etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Maciej, thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I was very surprised to read your comments about the cleaning procedure, as this is definitely not within our standards. We have addressed the issues with our housekeeping department and I am happy to tell you that this problem is solved and we are exceeding the standards again. With regards, to the amount of drunk people you mentioned we have to apologize for the misbehaviour of our guests. Nomads Westend has strict rules on alcohol consumption in the public areas during night times, which are enforced by our team. However, drinking is a huge part of the culture of our market and we are aware of that. I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced a disappointing stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we have revised a lot of our policies and we would be happy to impress you with the changes if you'll be in Sydney again. Kind regards, The Nomads Westend Team