Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
31st Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel, couldn't recommend it any more. Stay here if you get the opportunity.

View Property Reply

Dear Friend! :) Thanks so much for the nice review! It was fun to have you here so we're hoping to see you again soon! :) Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Riga Hostel, Riga, Latvia
9.1
28th Aug 2014

Great location and friendly staff. Minimal showers / toilets in comparison to the amount of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
9.1
26th Aug 2014

Great location and staff. Minimal toilets / showers in relation to the amount of people within the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.7
21st Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel. Large common room and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Winstrup Hostel, Lund, Sweden
9.7
17th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel with modern facilities, spacious dorms and good wifi. would highly recommend it if you are ever in Lund.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
19th Apr 2014

Fantastic hostel with a greta communal feel. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Azelinda Guesthouse, Lagos, Portugal
9.4
14th Apr 2014

Azelinda was a fantastic host and treated us like we were members of our family. She gave great recommendations and even did a load of laundry for us. If you are looking to party in Lagos, this is not the place to stay, however if you would like to have a relaxed retreat, I would recommend Azelinda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Igdlo Guesthouse, Reykjavik, Iceland
9.1
17th Feb 2014

Great hostel. Highly recommended. Great facilities and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
7th Dec 2013

Great location right in the heart of the old town. would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Station Inn, Rome Ciampino, Italy
4.9
1st Aug 2013

This hostel is horrendous - far worse than any hostel we have stayed at in South America. Grumpy staff (Didn't acknowledge our 'double room' booking online. Dirty sheets (including hairs from previous people). Disgusting bathrooms (shower heads had broken off so hand held showers were hanging loose with no locks). Good location for an early morning flight.

View Property Reply

good morning thank you for your comment 1 checked in with me and I do not think she was rude 2 had its reservation on line and there were no problems 3 The sheets were clean as the room because they did not complain with our staff? 4 showers are installed without their locks THANK YOU

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
8.9
2nd Jul 2013

Great little stand alone room away from the hostel. No party atmosphere, but great for a stop over in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Sue Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia
7.1
14th May 2013

Great location to base yourself in Bogota. Unfortunately, the breakfast was dissapointing because unless you presented at 8am - you almost always missed out on cereal and/or bread. In terms of security, we had to provide our own lock for a double private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Sue Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia
8.9
22nd Apr 2013

Not a bad place to base yourself for a few nights in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Princesa Maria, Banos, Ecuador
9.4
5th Apr 2013

Lovely family-run hostel with increibly helpful and welcoming staff. Private room was very clean and comfortable. We spent an extra night in Banos we enjoyed the hostel and activity opportunities in Banos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alternative Hostels, Cuenca, Ecuador
9.1
3rd Apr 2013

Beautiful, modern hostel with lots of natural light. Kitchen was very well equipped and shared bathroom facilities were immaculately clean. Location was a very manageable 10-15 walk to the CBD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MB Backpackers, Arequipa, Peru
9.7
14th Mar 2013

Fantastic hostel with great facilitites (large kitchen, spacious double room and nice communal area). Staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast prepared (banana pancake or scrambled eggs) is a nice change from bread and jam. Only downside was that rooms facing onto the courtyard are a little loud with constant doorbell ringing and chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Arthy's Guesthouse, La Paz, Bolivia
9.1
8th Mar 2013

Lovely hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. We were disappointed to learn of the midnight curfew which restricted our evenings with friends. All facilties was good aside from the luke-warm and low pressure showers. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Al Tronco, Sucre, Bolivia
9.4
27th Feb 2013

What a beautiful place to stay in Sucre! The owner was very hospitable and more than willing to share his passion for the city. Beautiful views of the city from very comfortable and well decorated rooms. The only negative were the showering facilities. If you are up for a party, don't stay here, but if you are a couple there could not be a more romantic setting. We highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
8.6
25th Feb 2013

Beautifully modern hostel, including a pool. Unfortunately, we booked a private room which was located across the road without wifi (terrible regardless) and atmosphere. Breakfast lady was grumpy - perhaps she could do with some support fr other staff to put a smile of her face! No need to spend more than one night in Santa Cruz - head straight to Sucre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
9.7
5th Feb 2013

Great staff, food, crowd and facilities. Need I say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Iguassu Guest House, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.4
2nd Feb 2013

We were greeted by wonderful staff who happily offered their advice, as well as a few beginner words in Portuguese. Very clean facilities and AC was efficient, however, the 6 bed dorm was very cosy. Lovely atmosphere with a free caprinha in the evening. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
8.3
31st Jan 2013

Fantastic location opposite the bus station (perfect for accessing Igarzu). A/C in a room and pool was delughtful and very essential in the heat of Februay. Only downside was the ill equipped and tiny kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Art Factory, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.1
25th Jan 2013

Great location in the heart of San Telmo and extra friendly staff who were happy to help out no matter the question. If you want to party, this isn't the place for you, but if you want to see everything else the amazing city has to offer, art factory is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ashanti Lodge Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa
7.1
21st Jan 2013

We would not recommend this hostel. The facilties themselves were positive including a very clean kitchen, clean and spacious bathrooms and a pool. The double room was clean, cosy and did not ventilate well (very stuffy with windows open full-time). The staff and atmosphere were perhaps the most disappointing. The hostel appeared to be staffed by heaps of different youth working for their accomodation and as such, didn't seem to really care about new people. Also, food vanished from the fridge.

View Property Reply

Hello Jared Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. We do have a few foreign interns working for us who are doing practical experience but they are usually quite friendly. It is a shame that you did not feel welcome and I apologise for that. In terms of food vanishing from the fridge, we unfortunately cannot account for all our guests' honesty and from time to time this does happen. I truly hope that you will come visit us again one day and have a better experience. Regards, Lisa

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Banghoek Place, Stellenbosch, South Africa
9.7
19th Jan 2013

A very clean and modern place to base your stay at Stellenbosh. Beautifully decked out rooms with clean and spacious bathroom. We were greeted with a smile on arrival and helped with anything we needed during our stay. Kitchen was fully functional and a great place to prepare your own meal, with dining areas next to the pool. We would definitely recommend and come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Paradise, Oudtshoorn, South Africa
9.4
18th Jan 2013

Great hostel with great facilities! Fully functioning kitchens, a chilled bar and the option of having a well cooked ostrich braii for dinner. A great location to check out the middle of town and a short drive from the cango caves. The hostel also offered great discount vouchers to everything the town had to offer! Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
17th Jan 2013

We were greeted by two very friendly hosts who happily shared their knowledge/informaton about Knysna. Very spacious private double room with small but very adequate bathroom facilties. Loved the breakfast provided and self catering kitchen was well stoked. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
11th Jan 2013

We stayed in a very clean and naturally lit double room. Shared bathroom facilities were top notch. Huge warehouse style communal area and kitchen. Within walking distance to the beach and Ushaka Marine World (~30-35min walk to CBD or 10min People Mover Bus). Would happily stay at Happy Hippo again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.