Reviews: Anonymous

Greg & Tom Hostel

Krakow, Poland
100%

Fantastic hostel, couldn't recommend it any more. Stay here if you get the opportunity.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Friend! :) Thanks so much for the nice review! It was fun to have you here so we're hoping to see you again soon! :) Cheers

Riga Hostel

Riga, Latvia
91%

Great location and friendly staff. Minimal showers / toilets in comparison to the amount of people.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Tallinn Backpackers

Tallinn, Estonia
91%

Great location and staff. Minimal toilets / showers in relation to the amount of people within the hostel.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


City Backpackers Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden
97%

Fantastic hostel. Large common room and good wifi.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Winstrup Hostel

Lund, Sweden
97%

Fantastic hostel with modern facilities, spacious dorms and good wifi. would highly recommend it if you are ever in Lund.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Home Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

Fantastic hostel with a greta communal feel. Would highly recommend.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Azelinda Guesthouse

Lagos, Portugal
94%

Azelinda was a fantastic host and treated us like we were members of our family. She gave great recommendations and even did a load of laundry for us. If you are looking to party in Lagos, this is not the place to stay, however if you would like to have a relaxed retreat, I would recommend Azelinda.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Igdlo Guesthouse

Reykjavik, Iceland
91%

Great hostel. Highly recommended. Great facilities and friendly staff.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


94%

Great location right in the heart of the old town. would recommend.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Central Station Inn

Rome Ciampino, Italy
49%

This hostel is horrendous - far worse than any hostel we have stayed at in South America. Grumpy staff (Didn't acknowledge our 'double room' booking online. Dirty sheets (including hairs from previous people). Disgusting bathrooms (shower heads had broken off so hand held showers were hanging loose with no locks). Good location for an early morning flight.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
good morning thank you for your comment 1 checked in with me and I do not think she was rude 2 had its reservation on line and there were no problems 3 The sheets were clean as the room because they did not complain with our staff? 4 showers are installed without their locks THANK YOU

Hostel Split

Split, Croatia
89%

Great little stand alone room away from the hostel. No party atmosphere, but great for a stop over in Split.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Hostel Sue Candelaria

Bogota, Colombia
71%

Great location to base yourself in Bogota. Unfortunately, the breakfast was dissapointing because unless you presented at 8am - you almost always missed out on cereal and/or bread. In terms of security, we had to provide our own lock for a double private room.

  • 14th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Hostel Sue Candelaria

Bogota, Colombia
89%

Not a bad place to base yourself for a few nights in Bogota.

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Princesa Maria

Banos, Ecuador
94%

Lovely family-run hostel with increibly helpful and welcoming staff. Private room was very clean and comfortable. We spent an extra night in Banos we enjoyed the hostel and activity opportunities in Banos.

  • 5th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Alternative Hostels

Cuenca, Ecuador
91%

Beautiful, modern hostel with lots of natural light. Kitchen was very well equipped and shared bathroom facilities were immaculately clean. Location was a very manageable 10-15 walk to the CBD.

  • 3rd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Amazing Hostel Arequipa

Arequipa, Peru
97%

Fantastic hostel with great facilitites (large kitchen, spacious double room and nice communal area). Staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast prepared (banana pancake or scrambled eggs) is a nice change from bread and jam. Only downside was that rooms facing onto the courtyard are a little loud with constant doorbell ringing and chat.

  • 14th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Arthy's Guesthouse

La Paz, Bolivia
91%

Lovely hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. We were disappointed to learn of the midnight curfew which restricted our evenings with friends. All facilties was good aside from the luke-warm and low pressure showers. Great location.

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Casa Al Tronco

Sucre, Bolivia
94%

What a beautiful place to stay in Sucre! The owner was very hospitable and more than willing to share his passion for the city. Beautiful views of the city from very comfortable and well decorated rooms. The only negative were the showering facilities. If you are up for a party, don't stay here, but if you are a couple there could not be a more romantic setting. We highly recommend!

  • 27th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Jodanga Backpackers Hostel

Santa Cruz, Bolivia
86%

Beautifully modern hostel, including a pool. Unfortunately, we booked a private room which was located across the road without wifi (terrible regardless) and atmosphere. Breakfast lady was grumpy - perhaps she could do with some support fr other staff to put a smile of her face! No need to spend more than one night in Santa Cruz - head straight to Sucre.

  • 25th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
97%

Great staff, food, crowd and facilities. Need I say more?

  • 5th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Iguassu Guest House

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
94%

We were greeted by wonderful staff who happily offered their advice, as well as a few beginner words in Portuguese. Very clean facilities and AC was efficient, however, the 6 bed dorm was very cosy. Lovely atmosphere with a free caprinha in the evening. Thank you

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
83%

Fantastic location opposite the bus station (perfect for accessing Igarzu). A/C in a room and pool was delughtful and very essential in the heat of Februay. Only downside was the ill equipped and tiny kitchen.

  • 31st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Art Factory

Buenos Aires, Argentina
91%

Great location in the heart of San Telmo and extra friendly staff who were happy to help out no matter the question. If you want to party, this isn't the place for you, but if you want to see everything else the amazing city has to offer, art factory is the place to stay!

  • 25th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Ashanti Lodge Gardens

Cape Town, South Africa
71%

We would not recommend this hostel. The facilties themselves were positive including a very clean kitchen, clean and spacious bathrooms and a pool. The double room was clean, cosy and did not ventilate well (very stuffy with windows open full-time). The staff and atmosphere were perhaps the most disappointing. The hostel appeared to be staffed by heaps of different youth working for their accomodation and as such, didn't seem to really care about new people. Also, food vanished from the fridge.

  • 21st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jared Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. We do have a few foreign interns working for us who are doing practical experience but they are usually quite friendly. It is a shame that you did not feel welcome and I apologise for that. In terms of food vanishing from the fridge, we unfortunately cannot account for all our guests' honesty and from time to time this does happen. I truly hope that you will come visit us again one day and have a better experience. Regards, Lisa

Banghoek Place

Stellenbosch, South Africa
97%

A very clean and modern place to base your stay at Stellenbosh. Beautifully decked out rooms with clean and spacious bathroom. We were greeted with a smile on arrival and helped with anything we needed during our stay. Kitchen was fully functional and a great place to prepare your own meal, with dining areas next to the pool. We would definitely recommend and come back.

  • 19th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Backpackers Paradise

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
94%

Great hostel with great facilities! Fully functioning kitchens, a chilled bar and the option of having a well cooked ostrich braii for dinner. A great location to check out the middle of town and a short drive from the cango caves. The hostel also offered great discount vouchers to everything the town had to offer! Thanks.

  • 18th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


97%

We were greeted by two very friendly hosts who happily shared their knowledge/informaton about Knysna. Very spacious private double room with small but very adequate bathroom facilties. Loved the breakfast provided and self catering kitchen was well stoked. Thank you.

  • 17th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


91%

We stayed in a very clean and naturally lit double room. Shared bathroom facilities were top notch. Huge warehouse style communal area and kitchen. Within walking distance to the beach and Ushaka Marine World (~30-35min walk to CBD or 10min People Mover Bus). Would happily stay at Happy Hippo again. Thank you!

  • 11th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)