Reviews: Anonymous

Casa Elemento

Minca, Colombia

good hostel to chill in for a couple of days would love to see what comes of it loads of potential no lockers or anything but to be honest you shouldn't need it as you are in the middle of nowhere

Vibes Hostel

Quito, Ecuador

guys on reception were good always give you bus times as for the girl she would try and tell you there is a taxi service she doesn,t realise you are backpacking and how cheap the bus is for backpackers

Dreamkapture Hostal

Guayaquil, Ecuador

didn't find the last miute deals very helpful when asking information the girl just kept looking things up on the web could of done the same myself to be honest

Silverfern Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand

lots of space in the hostel though kitchen work was being done and no attempt to cover any food, plus not sure why they the $50 key deposit, or charge for storing your luggage

Owner Comment (Hide)
No need to cover food, when there is no dust. You get charged for luggage storage at airports, bus stations, train stations why not hostels? Most hostels in city centres charge for this service if you want it leave it in a safe place.

The Station Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand

it,s new as in all the equipment so yes you will find sharp knives in the kitchen, and the showers are more accomadating for taller people, also the lockers in the room are good no need for your own lock, beds were very comfy and able to fit tall people to. free internet is slow and sometimes disconnects

Haka Lodge

Christchurch, New Zealand

it's like a big house didn't really feel like a hostel shame it's away from the city but easy access to get to, also gets to the beach easy

Te Anau Lakefront Backpackers

Te Anau, New Zealand

nice to have a room with no bunks for a change

Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand

doesn't advertise as a dry hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for your review! We apologise if you felt missleaded about the drinking policy in the hostel. We inform all guests upon arrival and keep their alcohol safe in our back office to be picked up when our guests check out. We hope you made use of the bar on Level 1. Thanks, Nomads Auckland Management

YHA Gisborne

Gisborne, New Zealand

manager was very rude upon checkout!

Mountain House Arthurs Pass

Arthurs Pass, New Zealand

typical yha clean and quiet only downside no t.v

At The Right Place

Christchurch, New Zealand

beds are very noisy though the mattresses are still comfortable, kitchen is very small aswell

Shaolin Traveler Hostel

Dengfeng Shaolin Temple, China

hostel has alot more potential to be loads more maybe just needs updating abit but has great info and staff are very helpful showers could do with some work also the toilet but it's a good place to seee and do things


good hostel with good facilities just shame so far frommain backpacking area

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's shame, some people don't read more before they make bookings and feel that being in a tourist trap in a foreign country is more important than being in middle/working class area, 600m from a cleaner beach which doesn't have raw sewerage in the water or swarms of beggars and touts and bars competing with blaring music. Although, all of that is just $1 on a moto taxi or $3 in a tuk-tuk away, if that's what you left home for?

Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam

vry helpful sometimes problems with the language barrier but very pleased with stay

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam

good hostel great offers nice place for starting drinking

Elkes Backpackers Darwin

Darwin, Australia

it's hard to enough in some hostels with a poor kitchen this one only had 2 hobs for like 40 people!

The Pickled Frog

Hobart, Australia

No customer comment

Arts Factory Lodge

Byron Bay, Australia

No customer comment

Magnums On Magnetic

Magnetic Island, Australia

kitchen is very poor it's almost like they are forcing you to try and buy there meals hardly anything to cook with plus there's nowhere proper to open coconuts that you collect from the beach. also it is a shame about the alchohol rule which they say they can't do nothing about this is rubbish pub was so rubbish/deserted on the monday that they shut at 10pm ridiculous! bus to the hostel is not that well signed as the 2 buses are hard to work out from the ferry also no courtesy bus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Terry, I am very disapointed to read your comments, we do restock our kitchen regularly with cooking utensils, as with all Backpacker kitchens things do go missing, get broken etc. We do supply you with a great outdoor BBQ area with free gas guests are more than welcome to use. As to our alcohol rule, Magnums is a fully licensed venue we do have strict liquor licensing rules that we must stick to therefore guests cannot bring their own alcohol on site, I'm sure you understand. Our appologies that things were not busy enough for you on a monday night, this is one of our quieter nights unfortunately we do close early if there are not too many people about. Finally in response to your comment on the busses, there are only 2 on the Island, one travelling north, one travelling south. None of the hostels are able to provide a free pickup due to the Island taxi's but the 5min $2.20 ride seems to work fine for all other guests. I appologise that you did not enjoy your time with us here at Magnums and we wish you happy and safe travels. Tania Newman - Accommodation & Tour Manager.

Dougies Backpackers Resort

Port Douglas, Australia

staff are really helpfull and this place is only goinn to get better shame i couldn't oof stayed for the legendary kerby world cup awesome place if your looking to chill out and have fun at the same time!