Reviews: Anonymous

365 Inn

Beijing, China
91%

No customer comment

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Adventura Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
91%

Lovely staff, nice atmosphere.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Mosquito Hostel

Krakow, Poland
97%

Fantastic hostel! So much here is done right - comfortable beds, big lockers, individual lights and powerpoints, comfy common areas, well stocked breakfast, clean bathrooms with good showers, free laundry,. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Activities and free dinners create great atmosphere, and although you are encouraged to join in if you like, you are also free to chill out on your own. Location very handy near train station, and old town. It's one you won't want to leave.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Art Hostel Taurus

Bratislava, Slovakia
91%

Very nice hostel. Comfortable beds (not bunks!) in spacious 5 bed dorm with full sized lockers. Bathrooms clean, showers hot and water pressure good. Staff friendly and very helpful in planning onward transport. Location walking distance to old town and a couple of nice places to eat very close by. I'd stay here again.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

Great spot right next to Charles Bridge. Tourist information as part of hostel means good discounts on shows, tours etc. Welcome walk was a fantastic intro to what to see and do in Prague. Staff generally very helpful. Beds not bunks and female dorm appreciated. Room not particularly sound proof - bring ear plugs. Airport pick up service very helpful.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


SoBo House Brighton

Brighton, England
46%

Very poor hostel that does not even get the basics right - bunks very creaky, mattresses average, shower water pressure poor, toilet had great trouble flushing and when informed staff didn't care, heater did not work so I was given a small portable heater to carry up to the third floor only to find it also did not work, laundry facilities don't include washing powder so you have to buy a whole tub, no locker. Moved to much better hostel in Brighton (top rated for similar price) after one night.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Acacia Guesthouse

Cambridge, England
89%

Lovely little BnB. Stayed here as their was no hostel open in Cambridge. The bus from town is easy and stops right by Acacia. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was vey clean and comfortable.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Central Backpackers

Oxford, England
71%

Beds were comfortable and the location is good (near bus/trains and short walk to Oxford centre). I was frustrated that staff would leave room door wedged open after cleaning, and some staff were fairly disinterested in being helpful, whilst some were lovely and friendly. Toilets and showers had water pressure issues, and there were only 4 powerpoints in 6 bed dorm. Overall it was comfortable place to stay, but not a brilliant hostel. Free earplugs were appreciated and necessary.

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


97%

Lovely little hostel where I felt right at home. The owners are super friendly and helpful, the hostel is clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are excellent, the breakfast is good. The occasional one pound dinner was amazing. The room (4 bed dorm) was a little crowded, but I didn't mind given how lovely the rest of this hostel is. Would love to return. Definitely recommended.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hoax Hostel

Liverpool, England
74%

Comfortable beds with individual lights and powerpoints. Towels for free on request. Had to mark down on facilities as wifi did not work at all on my device and I was told the wifi was not compatible with androids - pretty poor really. Two computers available were very slow. Café/bar attached had good food. Excellent location.

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your thoughts! I'm unsure what's happened here as WiFi most definitely does work with android - throughout the whole hostel - I have an android myself! ;) We understand that most people struggle to function without WiFi now - Hoax included - so we completely get how important it is! :) - The Hoax Team

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Manchester, England
74%

Very average hostel. Beds not particularly comfortable and no lockers in room with little space for bags. Was placed as only female in dorm of males. Common areas not sufficient for number of guests (even in low season) - not enough space to sit and relax. Staff were ok, but had limited local knowledge. Very noisy from street at night - earplugs necessary. Wifi patchy.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
AVERAGE, you say!??! We admit that we could expand our common areas, all in due time! Because we cannot indivually check each booking as they come in (and also....definitely would have put Stevie Nicks in a male dorm) it's difficult to make sure that doesn't happen, but ask and you shall get!! Thanks for leaving a review though and come back when we have built our empire!

YHA Whitby

Whitby, England
86%

A beautiful location in Whitby (which is definitely worth the uphill hike from the station). Very quiet when I stayed but staff were friendly and welcoming, nice common areas to sit and relax.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


YHA York

York, England
91%

A wonderful hostel. Great and friendly staff, good food available at reasonable prices, always very clean and tidy. Beds were super comfortable with individual reading lights and power points. Location is a bit of a walk (10-15 minutes from town) but it is worth it to stay at this lovely hostel. Inclusion of walking directions from station in booking would be appreciated.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Marken Gjestehus

Bergen, Norway
80%

Great location walking distance from train station. Nice facilities, comfortable beds with lights. Bathroom facilities clean. No staff on duty outside 9:30am-4:30pm was a problem as I arrived at 8pm, and left at 8am meaning I met no staff and thus could not pay in cash (having taken money out for this purpose it was frustrating to have my card charged and have to change Krone back to Pounds). Cost is expensive but typical of Norway. Kitchen was very messy due to lack of staff around.

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Anker Hostel

Oslo, Norway
80%

Nice and friendly staff. Spacious room (8 bed dorm). Close enough to walk to train station (10 minutes) and centre of town. Costly, like everything in Norway, but frustrating to have to pay extra for bed linen. on arrival. Limited powerpoints in rooms. A good option in Oslo.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
89%

Good quality hostel. Comfortable beds with light and powerpoints. Big lounge area with computers and bar. Location close-ish to metro station straight to airport. Not a really cosy atmosphere , but that's what you get with a big chain hostel. Would stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, happy you enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide you with all the details that matter: clean rooms, ensuite bathrooms, bedlockers, powerpoints, free wifi, 24h reception, events and happy hour, plus a friendly atmosphere. Hope to see you next time in Copenhagen. Thanks, Alison Generator Copenhagen Team

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
71%

Great location - walking distance from train station and centre of Copenhagen. Very busy when I stayed so lounge and bar area very crowded and noisy with no real place just to chill and relax quietly. 8 bed dorm was crowded and beds were average and squeaky. No space to put bags in room and paying for lockers is a bit steep. Staff were ok, not great on local knowledge but seemed friendly.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi C. Thanks for your comments. It's very busy and nice, that's what creates our atmosphere. Moreover our Dinner, Happy Hour, music and events! Our large dorms are pretty average to hostel standards, come to reception to let us know if beds squeak and we can sort that out. Staff ratings are way above other hostels and they are all Danish so surprise they don't have the knowledge you were looking for. Happy you had a great experience overall! CPH Downtown Staff

Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
86%

Good hostel well located next to main train station and bus stop. beds comfortable with own light, powerpoints and USB ports. Disappointing not to be able to hire towels.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Frankfurt, Germany
86%

Luckily my friend and I had 4 bed dorm to ourselves which was like our own hotel room. Cleanliness is excellent. Beds comfy. Some staff are wonderful, some average - just depends who you get. Kitchen handy but washing machine and dryer take a long time meaning you have to sit around and wait. A short walk to shopping centre and Messe station.

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your friendly comment. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! We would be pleased to welcome you here another time. Ki´nd regards, Your MEININGER Team

89%

Nice hostel close to train station but a little bit of a walk to main sights. Rooms comfortable and common areas nice.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


David Hasselhostel

Budapest, Hungary
51%

Very disappointing given it's previous high ratings. Mixed bathrooms lack space, security, privacy and cleanliness. Atmosphere poor if you are not interested in getting drunk, or are not currently drunk. Staff laid back to the point of disinterested. Kitchen dirty. Wifi patchy. Sheets old. Towels not available for days I was there (checked each day). Location good. Breakfast average. Would not stay again.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel021

Novi Sad, Serbia
89%

Nice little hostel in a good spot in Novi Sad. Owner very welcoming and friendly. Six bed dorm comfortable with individual lockers. Lounge comfy like home. Showers only have curtains for privacy. A small homely hostel with a nice atmosphere.

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Chillton 2

Belgrade, Serbia
97%

I had a really nice stay at this hostel. I appreciated having a female only dorm, with comfortable beds, individual lights and lockers. The shower was good and bathroom always clean. Free laundry for 4 night stay was so handy. Location is perfect - easy to find and close to everything. But the best thing about Chillton2 was the staff who were all really friendly, kind and welcoming. They were always offering to help and made me feel so welcome in Belgrade. Thanks!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Han

Pristina, Kosovo
97%

Very nice hostel. Great beds with powerpoints, lockers and curtains. Staff friendly and helpful. Taverna owned by hostel a few blocks away great for a cheap and delicious meal in a friendly local atmosphere. Would love to visit again sometime.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


UNITY Hostel Skopje

Skopje, Macedonia
97%

Had a lovely stay here. Beds are comfy with individual lights, power points and curtains! Staff friendly and helpful. Lounge comfortable and feels like home. Location good for exploring the city and an easy day trip to Matka. (must see). I plan to stay here again.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Istiklal Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
80%

Just had one night here. Nice to not have bunks. Lots of stairs to go up but nice outdoor area. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Nina

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
89%

Had a lovely time at Hostel Nina. Stayed in three bed dorm - all single beds, no bunks! No lockers or lock on door, but small family run place meant I was not worried about security. Bathroom clean and shower excellent. Walking tour with Zika was excellent and drinks at his bar with views of bridge was also a nice touch. Felt welcomed as a local. Would definitely stay here again, and hope to visit Mostar again soon!

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Travellers Home Hostel

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Had a lovely stay at this little hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy, clean and had decent sized lockers for all my stuff. Kitchen was clean and well equipped. Bathroom was clean. Wifi good. Definitely would stay here again. Definitely hope to go back to Sarajevo.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Temza

Zagreb, Croatia
91%

Nice hostel. Staff friendly. Good location near train station and walking distance to bus station. Excellent showers and bathrooms. Comfortable beds with lockers.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


M&N Zafran

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
86%

A little way away from Plitvice with irregular buses but nice to stay in small town. Room very comfortable, good value for money, lovely view. Hosts friendly.

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Old Town Hostel

Zadar, Croatia
94%

Very nice hostel in centre of old town. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


CroParadise Green Hostel

Split, Croatia
94%

Great value single room based in a nice little apartment. Own computer and tv in room. Location perfect - close to bus station and old town sights. Comfortable bed. Staff lovely and helpful. Room not very soundproof, bring ear plugs, but otherwise no complaints.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Little Olive Tree

Bari, Italy
94%

Great little hostel located in lovely old town amongst the locals. Staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Dorm beds are average, but room and bathroom are clean and well maintained. Terrace upstairs is lovely to relax with fellow travellers. Very convenient spot for catching ferry to Italy. Would definitely come back to Bari, and stay at Olive Tree again.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Welcome Inn

Naples, Italy
74%

Average hostel. No lockers makes things difficult. Good common room, staff seemed friendly.

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Andrew

Rome, Italy
66%

Average hostel. Close to main train station. Would prefer female dorms. Limited bathroom facilities for amount of people. Bunks not very sturdy, when one person moved the other felt it. Good lockers under beds. Staff not particularly helpful or welcoming. Bar downstairs (yellow hostel) serves good food and nice spot to hang out. Basically an ok option if you're going to be out exploring Roma anyway!

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Ostello Burigozzo 11

Milan, Italy
74%

A decent hostel - walking distance to central Milan. Full sized lockers were excellent, and light at each bed appreciated. Bed average - could feel springs. Couple of common areas were good. Not a bad option.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Generator Venice

Venice, Italy
57%

Whilst the beds were fantastic - comfy with a light and powerpoint, and did not feel like a 16 bed dorm, lockers were great, and lounge was lovely and fancy....the bathrooms were terrible. There is no privacy to take a shower and even the girls bathroom opens onto a main hallway so people walking past could see you showering if someone entered the bathroom whilst you were there - can't believe they recently renovated and did not think to provide some level of privacy for showers.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Archi Rossi Hostel

Florence, Italy
80%

Breakfast was amazing - eggs, cereal, sausages, bread,....pasta, rice, desserts, biscuits even! Great to have option for a cheap dinner at hostel also (4Euro for pasta). Great location easy to get to from train station. Walking tour did not take in the main sights on the day I was there which was a bit disappointing (they run alternate tours). Beds were average, but each had a light and powerpoint which was good. WIFI was terrible. Not reliable and very frustrating. Not good enough.

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Malti

St. Julians, Malta
86%

The tagline for the "scruffy but happy backpacker" suits this hostel well. Whilts the dorms were a little crowded with no aircon, the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the communal areas really makes this a worthwhile spot to visit. Chris and Aaron were always asking how your day was and helping to plan activities. They seemed genuinely interested in making sure I had a good stay in Malta. Always felt at home here, a lovely atmosphere.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


97%

Great hostel. Beds had curtains and own powerpoint and light. No place to lock belongings unfortunately. Common room nice and staff exceedingly helpful in showing around facilities and kitchen. I cooked, but hostel meal looked good value. Close to train station and central to Lisbon area. Would return here.

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Serenata Hostel Coimbra

Coimbra, Portugal
94%

Great hostel centrally located which means a walk up the hill on arrival. Staff friendly and helpful . 12 bed dorm nicely spaced felt more like 4 bed with curtain seperating room into three. Common areas clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Beds comfortable with individual light and powerpoint. Noisey outside at night. Would definitely go back here.

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Yes! Porto Hostel

Porto, Portugal
100%

Fantastic hostel. Very welcoming on arrival, lots of options of things to do and people to talk to. Rooms nice, beds comfy with individual powerpoints and lamps. Security excellent, including individual lockers. Location excellent. Can´t fault it.

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Portrush Townhouse Boutique Hostel *****

Portrush, Northern Ireland
100%

The most beautiful and welcoming hostel accommodation I have ever stayed at. Staff were beyond welcoming and always checked to make sure I had everything I needed. Use of laundry and clean towel very much appreciated. Communal areas including kitchen, lounge and bathrooms were all spotless and very comfortable. Lovely to feel like I was "at home" after many weeks on the road. 8 bed dorm spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. Great spot from which to explore Causeway Coast. Stay here!

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Derry City Independent Hostel

Derry, Northern Ireland
97%

Lovely welcoming hostel from the moment I arrived staff made me feel at home and straight away took me through all the things to do and see in Derry. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds comfortable, and showers excellent. Nice homely feel to lounges and always someone about to chat with or go out for drinks at night. The type of hostel you don't want to leave, and would definitely go back to.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Galway, Ireland
97%

Fantastic hostel. Six bed dorm has lockers under beds that fit your whole bag. Beds are sturdy and comfy. Common areas are comfy, big, and clean. Kitchen was impeccable. Staff friendly. Showers good.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


74%

Nice lounge area although not very big. Stayed in a 12 bed dorm which is just a few too many people although there are plenty of lights/power points. Staff friendly, and lots of restuarants etc right at door. Nice enough hostel but there is a high standard in Galway hostels.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Galway, Ireland
100%

Fantastic hostel. The sort of hostel I wish all the other hostels would learn from! Stayed two nights for around 20 Euro per night. Good value at that price. Six bed dorm has lockers under beds that fit your whole bag. Beds are sturdy and comfy. Carpet is cool as it has a map of Galway printed on it. Staff are both friendly and professional. Common areas are comfy, big, and clean. Kitchen was impeccable with free spices, salt, pepper etc. Breakfast good. Hairdryers great. Loved it.

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Neptunes Town Hostel

Killarney, Ireland
83%

Nice hostel with friendly and homely feel. Four bed dorm was ok size, no lockers a shame. Beds comfy. Disappointed that as a solo female couldn't book female dorm and although promised I would not be placed with only males - found myself on two nights with only males in dorm (they were nice, but still!) Nice tv room and wifi stretched to bedroom was good. Staff very happy to help with advice on what to do and see.

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Sheilas Cork Hostel

Cork, Ireland
71%

8 bed dorm rather squashy with no room for luggage. Common areas generally good but also not a lot of room for amount of people. Lots of groups in hostel made it a little hard to meet people if travelling on own. Lack of powerpoints in rooms was annoying. Limited number of showers, although showers were good. Staff very friendly and helpful in pointing out things to do and see in Cork.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Kilkenny, Ireland
83%

Nice homely hostel. Six bed dorm had plenty of space. Still using keys for rooms so security lacking with no lockers for luggage or valuables. Beds comfy enough. Lounge area good. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Isaacs Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
94%

Great hostel. Stayed in a six bed dorm, that had enough room although lockers would be appreciated. Bathrooms were clean. Dorms and bathrooms were quite warm with no air con. Common areas great - tv room, reading area, desk area, and general eating area. Also good to have a kitchen with supermarket nearby. Wifi worked only in common areas but was generally good. Security key passes for all doors. Staff helpful in changing my reservation on arrival.

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Boutique Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
51%

Paid a high price to stay during Fringe Festival so felt it was not great value. Only one shower/toilet per floor and locks did not work on my floor so constantly had to go upstairs. Showers very small with little room to hang clothes, towel etc. Lack of powerpoints in 10 bed dorm annoying. Beds uncomfortable - could feel springs and did not sleep well. Curtains did not block out light. Breakfast good, day staff friendly. Not what you'd expect for "boutique" overall.

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Boutique Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
63%

Nice homely atmosphere. 10 bed dorm crowded with little space for luggage. Lack of working locks on first floor shower very frustrating. Breakfast simple but good. Wifi good and worked in room. Mattresses pretty awful - could feel springs.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your review. We had just taken over when you were staying and have started to rectify some of the issues you mentioned. We are also planning to move some beds out to provide more space for our guests. Thanks Boutique Backpackers.

71%

Love the curtains around each bed (10 bed dorm) gives some feel of privacy. Bar downstairs friendly but would be good to have a general common room for people to meet. Breakfast average. Bathrooms fine. Staff generally friendly. Bring ear plugs as outside can be noisy to all hours.

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Annecy Hostel

Annecy, France
60%

No customer comment

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


71%

Good hostel. Love that the beds have curtains so you get some privacy even in a dorm. The bag lockers are very creaky making it noisy whenever someone arrives late/leaves early. Bathrooms sufficient. Good bar area downstairs.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Central Private Hotel

Sydney, Australia
71%

No customer comment

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Suites Obelisco

Buenos Aires, Argentina
77%

Great location with friendly staff. Bunks fairly creeky, makes it difficult not to wake others getting on/off top bunk. Needs more bathrooms and room facing street was noisy. Nice common areas with good free breakfast.

  • 6th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
73%

Hostel is great location near Ipanema beach and shops. Only one key to room is a bit annoying and swipe key access would be better and safer. Lots of backpackers around and people to talk to, party atmosphere at night. Vinnie on front desk was super helpful, and made me feel very welcome and at home. 10 bed dorm somewhat noisy facing onto street, and one bed near aircon very loud. Free internet (wifi and computers) is good, as is breakfast. Good hostel.

  • 3rd Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Hostel Suites Obelisco

Buenos Aires, Argentina
70%

Room on street very noisy. More bathrooms needed and cold showers in one bathroom. Swipe key access to room would be much better security wise. Shared areas good. Staff friendly.

  • 14th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Luxembourg City Hostel

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
77%

Nice clean, quiet hostel. Good bathrooms. Not a fun party hostel, more family atmosphere but comfortable. Recommended.

  • 23rd Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


77%

Good hostel. Curtains on beds add to sense of privacy. Disappointing that they ran out of breakfast one morning and staff were disinterested. On the other hand staff were fantastic one night when girls were roudy in our room and the staff acted immediately in telling them they would be thrown out with any more trouble - much appreciated. Lots of activities available. Good atmosphere. Bathrooms fine. Lockers a tad noisy. Recommended.

  • 21st Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for rating your stay with us and your additional comments. We were really sad to learn that we seem to have run out of breakfast one morning and really disappointed that we did not rectify this for you. We hope that all our other actions during your stay proved our commitment to all our guests. We reall hope you come back again soon to see how we have improved and try out our new gas springs for the lockers that arrive in the new year

Leuven City Hostel

Leuven, Belgium
73%

Nice homely hostel. Nice bathrooms. Very quiet.

  • 20th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


93%

Great hostel with lots of staff and good atmosphere. Bed bed girls dorm had a hairdryer and plenty of room. A bit of a walk to town (10 mins or so) but that was only a problem because of the snow otherwise a lovely walk.

  • 18th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice comments - we wish you safe travels from the whole team at the Bauhaus! :-)

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
77%

No customer comment

  • 16th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Citystay Mitte

Berlin, Germany
67%

Nice hostel, big rooms, nice bar, costly breakfast. Staff ok.

  • 13th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)


Belfast International Youth Hostel

Belfast, Northern Ireland
70%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (67 reviews)