Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Zimbabwe, Age: 35

Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

One of the staff member was very drunk. I had to pay 10 pounds refundable deposit as a security to get the key to my room, sounded very strange to me, as i've already paid money which would allow me to stay in the room. The hostel was very noisy at night. My room was near the staff room. Staffs were very noisy at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Refundable deposit means you get it back when you return the key at check out, yay! You got to stay with us over New Years - a very busy and fun time to be at Castle Rock for Hogmanay! Everyone was in a party mood, the main night of the year where everyone parties all night! Perhaps you were with some of our off-duty staff and fellow guests, enjoying new year festivities! We hope you enjoyed your Hogmanay experience, best of luck for the rest of your travels.

McLays Guest House

Glasgow, Scotland

The hostel is roughly 10 or 15 minutes walk from Glasgow buchanan bus station. The walk from bus or train station to hotel is uphill, better to take a taxi if you have lots of luggage. Also, there is underground train station roughly 15 minutes from the hotel (Cessnock SPT). I had a good night stay at the hotel. The hotel has free wifi, and free Scottish breakfast in the morning.

Smart City Hostel by Safestay

Edinburgh, Scotland

Bathrooms floors are bit noisy, they make cracking sounds, that could disturb your sleep. The hostel is clean and very accessible location in the central part of Edinburgh.

Royal Mile Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland

Nice stay at the hostel. The hostel is in the heart of Edinburgh city. All well, except the wifi was not working at all during the stay. The staff should advise people during check and proactively to fix this .

Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

Good stay at the hostel. But. cleanliness of the rooms and bed sheets could be improved. Advice to hostel owners, make the wifi private, so that you could improve speed of wifi. Breakfast gave no choice at all. Great bathroom and shower facility. Don't get the rooms near toilet, they are normally very noisy. There are two large kitchens and lots of living rooms to accommodate all people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry if you didn't like the breakfast, it is just a cheap option for people on the run. We do have a huge kitchens with everything you might need to make yourself a delicious gourmet breakfast. And not sure if you missed the army of cleaners we have running around the hostel every day at various times, to keep the place clean and tidy.

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Inverness, Scotland

The hostel is located near city centre and only few minutes away from train and bus station. A great place to stay and explore the beautiful Inverness and it's surroundings. Staffs are helpful and cooperative. There are two supermarkets just in front of the hostel, which are open till 8 pm. The only thing which can be improved was hostel's pillow and duvet, which can be improved. Otherwise it's a great place to stay and excellent value for money.


This hostel is very close to beach and shopping district in south beach. But the hostel is vey loud, it is even difficult to sit down at 7 am in the morning. The hostel is very ugly and dirty, with that much money, i guess you can find much better hostel near south beach. This is the most dirty toilet and bath tub i have ever seen in my whole life.

Mister Hostel

Lviv, Ukraine

Excellent location, near old town. Friendly Staff. Free wifi and a very big kitchen cum living room.