Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Code Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
4th Sep 2016

Located in the new town, but close enough to the old town that you can walk to all main attractions. Very clean. Standard breakfast. Pod beds make it a very private stay (I barely saw any other guests). Staff is helpful and friendly, but I'd say they could stretch the reception opening hours. Only one toilet per floor is not ideal, even if it's a small hostel. The noise in wee hours outside because of deliveries, trash collection and the hostel flag in room 'A' make sleeping challenging.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
5th Apr 2016

This hostel is handy enough for location, ensuite rooms, power plugs and lights on each individual bed. It's always loud and noisy, but I suppose that's how dorms are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Spire Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.0
2nd Apr 2016

This hostel is pretty standard. Location is very good. Staff is not the friendliest. Bathrooms should be checked more regularly to empty bins, replace toilet roll, and put paper towels if the dryer doesn't work. In my room particularly, windows couldn't be opened and it smelled awful. Also, not enough outlets for everyone to charge things. Overall, it's an ok hostel for a night, but not ideal.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We feel sorry if you didn't have a good stay. We do check bathrooms quite often during the day an empty the bins but obviously we do not do it every hour and as a budget accommodation we cant have one person to check rooms/toilet every hour. For example if right after we have checked it and somebody comes and fill the bin in less than 2 hours we may not notice issue like that in too short time in between but guests always can report any issue they may have to the reception which is 24 hour and we are here to assist our guests at anytime. There are many sockets in the rooms and common areas if it wasn't enough you could also have reported it to us and point where the problem is in order to make us look into this matter. We do not understand why you found the staff not friendly as we have the most compliment for staff as very friendly and helpful. We hop we could here explain some over impression you had about out property.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.3
3rd Dec 2015

I find this hostel very functional. I mean, the location is amazing, every room has an ensuite, every bed has a light and a power point. However, I hate it that we have to make our own beds upon arrival, putting that duvet cover is a pain, especially if you are arriving at night or in a hurry or sleeping on the top bunk. I don't mind bringing it down the next morning though. And lastly, there's nothing personal or friendly about the staff. You won't feel "at home", but it's a bed and a roof.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.3
28th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The B.I.G, Cape Town, South Africa
9.7
31st Oct 2015

This hostel is excellent! They even make your bed and give you towels! Everything is clean, they introduce you to people staying at the hostel, making you feel welcome. Good breakfast. Nice lounge area, swimming pool. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, they go out of their way to help you. Big thanks to Daphne and Monique, who were the nicest!!! The only setbacks is that it is located uphill and internet is a bit slow, but none of these matter cause everything else is so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
9th Jul 2015

I like everything about this hostel, except that we need to put on bed clothes when we get there and remove them when we leave. It's a bit of a pain as you are usually in a hurry arriving and leaving and it's not like it's that cheap that it can't be included in price. Other than that rooms are decent, bathrooms are clean enough, breakfast is good and location is handy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
6.9
22nd Mar 2015

I stayed for three nights. Overall staff was nice and helpful. However the mattress in the bedroom was horrible, probably old and has become flat with holes and there was no position that would be level ok to sleep. Also all bathrooms are unisex, which is ok if you have the separate ones as well, but you don't, so it makes it all a bit uncomfortable. And lastly, it's not really close to the city centre. You'd walk a lot to get to the actual centre. So overall ok, but not ideal, not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
15th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pousada Brigite Hostel, Blumenau, Brazil
7.4
30th Aug 2013

This little inn is pleasant enough for people who are passing by the city. The owner is nice lady with excellent breakfast making abilities! However, if you wish to meet fellow travelers, that is very unlikely. The hallways are dark and people don't really hang out anywhere. Another downer is that it is located uphill, so it's a bit of a walk to and back to the city center. But overall, it's a fairly good, clean and pleasant place to stay in Blumenau.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Colori di Sicilia, Trapani, Italy
8.3
2nd Aug 2011

The apartment is very nice, clean and in a good location, very close to the old city, to the beach and to the harbor, where you can get the ferry boat to all the other islands. The only downer is that there was no wifi, so this should be something to be improved, especially because you can't find many places to use the internet around town. The owner was friendly and helpful, but since it is an individual apartment, we didn't get to see him after day 1, so it's good to ask all questions at once.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Living Cat's Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.0
19th Dec 2010

Excellent hostel, good location, staff is extremely helpful and friendly, rooms are great and clean!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Keystone House Kings Cross, London, England
8.7
26th Nov 2010

Keystone is excellent, especially the location, being near the main station, you can get all metro lines from there! To me, the only downer is having to pay for the wifi! All hostels offer that for free, it is pretty basic.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
10.0
6th Nov 2010

I had a very pleasant stay there! The only 2 things that bothered me were: the movement sensor in the toilet! The lights would go out even if you were in the shower! And also the water in the shower, you had to be pressing all the time for more water because it was just enough to wash your hands when you pressed just once! Other than that, everything is super clean and nice! The bar, the lounge, the dorms, everything is awesome!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.