Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Old City Philly House, Philadelphia, USA
10.0
8th Sep 2014

Great place to stay! Staff are welcoming, good activities and nice place just to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
5th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Oia, Santorini, Greece
10.0
14th Aug 2014

Unsurpassable views, great staff, friendly atmosphere, lots of communal space to relax. Awesome bar and food (including free breakfast), lots of info about activities on the island, nice central location in Oia, dorms large and airy, bathrooms clean. Excellent public transport available within a short walking distance. Overall an really exceptional hostel - only suggestion is Room 5 could use a fan :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
10.0
9th Aug 2014

This hostel is outstanding. Great location, fantastic rooftop bar, lovely staff, fab facilities, clean and great value for money. We spent 2 nights in the hostel and 1 night in the studios down the road when they couldn't fit us into the hostel - so helpful! Walking tour is great, only 6 euro to see everything. Studios have a great sports bar and restaurant, and self service washing machines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jumba Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
2nd Aug 2014

This hostel is the best. Seriously. The owners are great, best breakfast of all time, I had so much fun and met so many great people. Rooms are nice and cool in summer and wifi works perfectly. Would defs recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica, Los Angeles, USA
9.7
13th Jul 2013

Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel 109, Adelaide, Australia
8.6
23rd Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
18th Jan 2012

The bathrooms could use an update

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
1st Jul 2011

Not as good as the last time I stayed here. Internet never worked and electricity went out on the 3rd floor. Staff not particularly helpful, breakfast pretty poor. Amenities were very clean though and a great central location. Would probably stay here again, hopefully this experience was just an anomaly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Freedom Traveller, Rome, Italy
6.7
29th Jun 2011

Staff are quite nice and helpful but like a lot of buildings in Italy this hostel is in a bit of disrepair, particularly the bathrooms. Central location though, wifi works well. Would probably stay here again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
A Venice Museum, Venice, Italy
6.0
27th Jun 2011

Well overpriced, but you cant expect much else in Venice. Group dinners are great but this hostel is completely disorganised. No one was around before 10am to take my key so i lost my key deposit. Relatively clean. Probably wouldnt stay here again though.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
10.0
23rd Jun 2011

Best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe! Great facilities, security, cleanliness, and tons of space to just chill out. Tons of info on activities, this hostel could not have been better! Not a 'party hostel' but still has a cool bar. Will definitely be recommending to others :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
9.7
22nd Jun 2011

Room D next to bar is extremely noisy until early hours of the morning and there was a loud buzzing sound (i think it was coming from the door) every five minutes throughout the whole night. I told staff but they did nothing about it. Great hostel if you like nightlife in your bedroom. Excellent idea having curtains for beds, great number of electricity points and excellent storage under beds. Perfect wifi,

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
U inn Berlin Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.3
13th Jun 2011

Excellent hostel, really clean bathrooms. Staff are very nice, funky neighbourhood, close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Village, London, England
9.3
1st Jun 2011

Showers are weird - some spray all over the place.Internet does not work in all rooms as advertised. Close to everything in London though.

View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your thoughts on our hostel. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry if you had some difficulty with the showers. It is through our guests that we are able to find these problems and get them sortes so thanks for letting us know. As for the internet, we do offer free wifi as advertised, and moreoever, we offer two networks. While the wifi does work in many of the rooms, we do not advertise that it works in all the rooms. We just advertise that we provide free wifi which is accessible in most of the hostel, especially the common areas. Hope you enjoyed your stay in London and hope to see you back in the future! Sincerely, Patrick Kipfmiller Hostel Manager St. Christopher's VIllage

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.