Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 27

The Philadelphia House

Philadelphia, USA
100%

Great place to stay! Staff are welcoming, good activities and nice place just to chill out.


HI - Washington DC Hostel

Washington DC, USA
100%

No customer comment

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (15 reviews)


Youth Hostel Oia

Santorini, Greece
100%

Unsurpassable views, great staff, friendly atmosphere, lots of communal space to relax. Awesome bar and food (including free breakfast), lots of info about activities on the island, nice central location in Oia, dorms large and airy, bathrooms clean. Excellent public transport available within a short walking distance. Overall an really exceptional hostel - only suggestion is Room 5 could use a fan :)

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (15 reviews)


Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece
100%

This hostel is outstanding. Great location, fantastic rooftop bar, lovely staff, fab facilities, clean and great value for money. We spent 2 nights in the hostel and 1 night in the studios down the road when they couldn't fit us into the hostel - so helpful! Walking tour is great, only 6 euro to see everything. Studios have a great sports bar and restaurant, and self service washing machines.


Jumba Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
97%

This hostel is the best. Seriously. The owners are great, best breakfast of all time, I had so much fun and met so many great people. Rooms are nice and cool in summer and wifi works perfectly. Would defs recommend!


97%

Keep up the good work!


Hostel 109

Adelaide, Australia
86%

No customer comment


80%

The bathrooms could use an update


80%

Not as good as the last time I stayed here. Internet never worked and electricity went out on the 3rd floor. Staff not particularly helpful, breakfast pretty poor. Amenities were very clean though and a great central location. Would probably stay here again, hopefully this experience was just an anomaly.


Freedom Traveller

Rome, Italy
67%

Staff are quite nice and helpful but like a lot of buildings in Italy this hostel is in a bit of disrepair, particularly the bathrooms. Central location though, wifi works well. Would probably stay here again.


A Venice Museum

Venice, Italy
60%

Well overpriced, but you cant expect much else in Venice. Group dinners are great but this hostel is completely disorganised. No one was around before 10am to take my key so i lost my key deposit. Relatively clean. Probably wouldnt stay here again though.


Hostel Ruthensteiner

Vienna, Austria
100%

Best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe! Great facilities, security, cleanliness, and tons of space to just chill out. Tons of info on activities, this hostel could not have been better! Not a 'party hostel' but still has a cool bar. Will definitely be recommending to others :)


Euro Youth Hostel

Munich, Germany
97%

Room D next to bar is extremely noisy until early hours of the morning and there was a loud buzzing sound (i think it was coming from the door) every five minutes throughout the whole night. I told staff but they did nothing about it. Great hostel if you like nightlife in your bedroom. Excellent idea having curtains for beds, great number of electricity points and excellent storage under beds. Perfect wifi,


U inn Berlin Hostel

Berlin, Germany
93%

Excellent hostel, really clean bathrooms. Staff are very nice, funky neighbourhood, close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend.


St Christopher's Village

London, England
93%

Showers are weird - some spray all over the place.Internet does not work in all rooms as advertised. Close to everything in London though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your thoughts on our hostel. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry if you had some difficulty with the showers. It is through our guests that we are able to find these problems and get them sortes so thanks for letting us know. As for the internet, we do offer free wifi as advertised, and moreoever, we offer two networks. While the wifi does work in many of the rooms, we do not advertise that it works in all the rooms. We just advertise that we provide free wifi which is accessible in most of the hostel, especially the common areas. Hope you enjoyed your stay in London and hope to see you back in the future! Sincerely, Patrick Kipfmiller Hostel Manager St. Christopher's VIllage