Reviews: Anonymous

HI-Toronto

Toronto, Canada
94%

Cooked breakfast was brilliant, beds were comfy, staff were nice.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


HI-Montréal

Montreal, Canada
89%

Not enough shared toilets, only 2 in whole hostel which is inconvenient when someone is in the ensuite of the dorms. But the breakfast was awesome, staff were helpful, wifi was good

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour and thanks for the feedback... I guess that is an issue we really have to work on quickly since you are note the first person pointing at it... Well, let's act and fix it! Nic, hostel manager

97%

Hot showers, really good kitchen, helpful staff.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi ! Thank you for your review ! We are working hard to make people enjoyed their stay and their visit in Quebec City. Hoping to see you again !

71%

Good location, close to subway station and plenty of delis near by. Not many showers or toilets and bathrooms were often dirty. Communal areas were good.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Our bathrooms and showers are located on each end of the hallway of each floor. Cleaning staff comes in daily to assure a clean atmosphere for all guests.

7 Duendes

Salta, Argentina
83%

Friendly staff, clean ans super close to bus station. Was very busy and had nice areas to meet others.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Baluch Backpackers Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
80%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice hostel.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Mendoza Backpackers

Mendoza, Argentina
83%

Great breakfast, nice staff. Good hostel and so cheap!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Punto Sur Hostel

Bariloche, Argentina
63%

Very quiet, breakfast was pretty rubbish. One of the ladies was good, the other, Ana, was not. Gave incorrect directions, incorrect prices, and talked poorly of past guests in front of current guests. Place wasn't very clean, only seemed to clean after I'd checked out cause they had a big group coming, guess they don't bother with day to day guests.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


La Tosca Hostel

Puerto Madryn, Argentina
66%

No customer comment

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Great hostel. Super clean, nice rooms and good kitchen. The wifi was great and breakfast included was a bonus

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
91%

A beautiful location on the beach. You coud get caught staying here forever!!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
69%

The bathrooms were fairly clean, but only in the morning. Showers were quite cold. But staff were nice and it was only 10mins walk to the metro and there's a supermarket around the corner.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


CabanaCopa Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
74%

Quite a good hostel. But not nearly enough bathrooms for the amount of beds/ppl there.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We have several bathrooms in some floors and at least one on each, if the bathroom on your floor is occupied you can just go to another one. Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

Hostal El Momento

Granada, Nicaragua
71%

Staff were good, helpful. Room was clean. Showers were terrible

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to hear your problem with the showers but this is by no means the fault of the hostel. We do have in all rooms and in the shower in the dorm room a notice explaining about the water pressure in Granada going low from 9-6pm. The company tends to shut off the water 2-3 times a week also. All houses in Granada suffer with this problem. We have a water tank to compensate the water being switched off. If you had complained we would have explained this too you.

Hostel Fe

Lake Atitlan, Guatemala
71%

Basic but nice

  • 31st May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


86%

Really good location. Very convenient when going to/from the airport and to get the metro. Nice hostel, but bathrooms were not too clean, sanitary bins overflowing every time I went to the bathroom. The showers were also ridiculously hot, burnt. Other than that the hostel was good.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for you taking some time to leave your thoughts, and it's really nice to see they're some good ones. The showers were really hot mainly because we had an issue previously when it was cold so we had to raise the temperature in one pump to counteract the other not working. This is now fixed and obviously we needed to turn them back to normal. Sorry about that! St Christopher's Inn GDN

Gallery Hyde Park

London, England
71%

Ok hostel. I was on the 5th floor (no lift), very difficult with a heavy suitcase. Shower was rubbish. Location quite good

  • 22nd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Sydney Harbour YHA

Sydney, Australia
63%

Clean hostel. The staff member who checked me in didn't provide me with any information about check out time, or the fact that the hostel sells dinner and breakfast each day. Poor value for money, the hostel price didn't include secure lockers in rooms (they had lockers but you needed to byo or buy a lock), no free wifi and had to pay to leave luggage in storage after check out. Hostel is right by the Cahill Expressway = extremely noisy.

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


The Dancing Eesti

Tallinn, Estonia
74%

The hostel is in a great location in the old town. The staff were friendly and helpful in making suggestions and giving directiins. The pllace is being renovated so it looked a bit shabby and the lock on my door didnt work.

  • 10th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostell Nikolla

Split, Croatia
66%

No customer comment

  • 8th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Terrace Guesthouse Split

Split, Croatia
89%

Nice, clean apartment very close to old town in safe area.

  • 31st Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark
69%

The hostel was nice and clean, but a little out of the way. Most of the staff were good except one male staff member. When I asked about the post office they gave me a local map. So I went down to where it should be and it wasn't there. One of the locals told me it had been closed down for a while and the next closest one was quite far. It annoyed me that the hostel man didnt know this. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the city. Pretty good hostel

  • 24th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


87%

Hostel was quite good. I think the toilets could have been cleaned more often, especially because there were only 5 in the hostel. They could get very disgusting. Staff were friendly. Location was Excellent

  • 27th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)