Reviews: Anonymous

BA Soho Rooms

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Lovely rooms, super clean and in a great location. Our welcome talk from Ana-Paula was fantastic and she really tailored the information to our needs. The only slight let down was the lack of atmosphere (mainly due to it being pretty small with more of a guest house vibe) and the minimal outside space. Overall, we would definitely return in future.

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Liked this hostel; great location next to the Old Town, nice staff and we enjoyed the roof terrace and TV room. Also, the rooms were HEATED!!!! We had to switch rooms during the night due to a pretty disgusting 'guest' in our room (after spending the last 9 months in hostels this is the first time we have had to do this, but hopefully he will have been told to move on by now!!) and the place could be a little cleaner.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi lindsay!! thanks a lot for the comment it is a pity what happend to you that you have to change but is something that sometime happend in share rooms. hope we see you next time! Staff El Viajero

Hostel Suites Florida

Buenos Aires, Argentina

I've given this hostel a good rating because it's very central, super clean and safe. I will just mention that the majority of travelers staying here were Argentinian themselves and didn't tend to socialise much! Aside from that a nice hostel with a decent bar which we couldn't hear at all when in our room.

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Nice hostel, would recommend a stay for a few nights. Rooms clean, nice pool and great location. Breakfast could be better though!!

Favela Chic Hostel

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

We loved this hostel- especially the decor! Our score isn't perfect simply because we were there on the coldest days of the year by far (around 5-8 degrees!!) and the hostel is very outdoorsy! During warmer times it would be awesome. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and it was great value. There is also an outdoor bar and TV area which unfortunately we couldn't use.

The Hostel Paulista

Sao Paulo, Brazil

A little over rated and really expensive! Great location and nicely clean, but beds were packed into tiny rooms and kitchen not great. Staff were relatively helpful, but didn´t seem that knowledgable about their area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lindsay, even you staying at the best and most expensive area of São Paulo, our rates are intermediated between all of the hostels around the city. All our staff are properly prepared to give all infos about the city, supplying maps and flyers. We are very sorry that you didn't have the same experience as most of our guests.

Kaissara Hostel Trindade

Trindade, Brazil

Loved this hostel!! We had planned 2 nights but ended up staying in paradise for 4! George, the owner, was by far the most helpful person we have come across in our 6 months of S.American travel... he planned BBQs and waterfall trips which were equally awesome and even booked our onward bus and changed our future hostel booking. The hostel was in a great location and we would definitely return to Kaissara.

Biergarten Hostel

Ilha Grande, Brazil

Loved this hostel; great location, super clean, awesome breakfast and loads of space in the rooms :) The owner was so helpful and friendly... we would definitely stay there again (especially for Sylvia the cat!)

El Misti Rooms

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Rally liked this hostel; great breakfast, nice kitchen and very clean. The best thing, however, was the staff! Only downside was the cramped room and the triple bunks... would still stay here again though.

Alegria's Hostel

Bogota, Colombia

Great location and I liked the kitchen and communal areas, but the bedroom was small, dingy and had no windows; Also the bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. Also, be sure to like big dogs if you book this hostel as there are 2 and they get everywhere!!

La Serrana

Salento, Colombia

Pretty disappointed over all, mainly due to our "private" room. Thin walls, a door that opened by itself even when locked, right next to a broken toilet (used by the large campsite as well as the private rooms) and incredibly noisy for such a quiet location. Also, no hot water in the shower when we were there. However, I think the dorms were probably better and the restaurant meals were tasty and a great way to meet people. Also, the location was beautiful if a little far from town.

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Medellin, Colombia

Great hostel and staff, everything well thought out and loads of fun to be had! A bit more space for relaxing and a bigger kitchen would make it even better!

The Dreamer

Palomino, Colombia

Loved this hostel!! Right on the beach and felt more like a resort than a hostel. Good food in the restaurant, lovely spacious rooms and an awesome pool!

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Cartagena, Colombia

Great location, super clean and fun atmosphere. Probably wouldn´t recommend to people wanting an early night though as the music is really loud and goes on until around midnight most nights.


Cali, Colombia

Great coffee and downstairs area, but just felt that the ´hostel´ area was a bit unloved. We waited an unecessarily long time for a room that was vacant and waiting to be cleaned. The staff were friendly and helpful (some more than others though)

Base Magnetic Island

Magnetic Island, Australia

Heard some bad things about the A-Frames, but didnt stay in one so not sure how bad they really are! Beautiful location and a really great bar... very loud if you want an early night though!!!!

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Airlie Beach, Australia

A bit out of the way and the shuttle bus stops at 11.30pm which was a bit of a let down, but the rooms were spotless and the individual apartments were brilliant (kitchen, tv, showeroom, a/c). The staff were also lovely who booked our tour to the Islands. Would recommend to those who want a relaxed quiet time in Airlie!

Downtown Backpackers

Rockhampton, Australia

Bit of a strange set up, the internet machines didnt work and the staff didnt seem to care about visitors. Their main priority was the pub downstairs rather than the hostel itself.

Brisbane City Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia

The Irish Bar was alot of fun and the view from the rooftop great. Not quite as central as it sounds though!