Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: danielbazetto

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 29

  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Salve Hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
7.1
7th Jul 2016

Staff just know some or none english, it was not offered me a map or any kind of instructions about the hostel. The location is great however the place is a little bit noisy the hostel was always clean. The atmosphere is weird seems more a house with guests than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Benedict Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
14th May 2016

in the same day that I booked this hostel they contacted me informing that there was an error in the system and they had no room available for that date. However they found me another hostel(B Movie Hostel). I recommend the second hostel, but about this one I can not say anything besides they were faster in find another place for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All Central Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
29th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
JugendStube, Brasov, Romania
9.1
20th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tapok Hostel, Chisinau, Moldova
10.0
16th Jan 2016

Really nice hostel, it was a little bit empty due to the hard weather and a lot of snow, but I had a good time. The girls from the staff were really really nice. I recommend this hostel for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tapok Hostel, Chisinau, Moldova
8.0
12th Sep 2015

I had an issue in my work and I was not able to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pilgrim Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
20th Jul 2015

I've already told this face to face to Jan, the owner, the staff and the mate from the hostel. I've already been in more than 40 hostel in whole life and I've never seen a reception like that, Jan makes you feel so welcome. He is responsible for everything in the hostel. If you are going to Prague stay in this hostel and have a great time. Thank you very much Jan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A Wild Elephants Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
10.0
19th Jul 2015

I just stayed one night and it was enough to see that the staff is really helpfull, and location is the best one! I really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Barocco Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
16th Jul 2015

The hostel has a good location, it's a quite hostel really good to relax and get around in the city. The staff is really helpfull, I recommend this hostel I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chillout Cengo, Istanbul, Turkey
9.4
12th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
9.1
10th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palm Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
7.4
7th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Urban Garden Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
11th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel, the staff are always happy and helpful. The location is good, near to the metro station, and the atmosphere is unique, I really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar, Porto, Portugal
10.0
8th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel, the staff are always happy and helpful. The location is great, near to good and cheap restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
20th Sep 2014

The location is the best, there is no other hostel in Brussels with location like this, the hostel is in the Grand Palace definitely. All the things, like beds,furniture and kitchen stuffs are really new. But there is a BIG problem, there is no reception in the hostel and no Staff most of the time, so the guests stay in the common area all night, drinking a lot and shouting all the time, is almost impossible to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
9.1
18th Sep 2014

The Staff people are really good and helpful, except for the lady who clean the rooms, I saw her being rude with the guests and ask them to leave the bedrooms at that moment once they would not stay one more night, and it was not 10A.M. yet(check out time). Except that, the Hostel is amazing, great location, really good bar, and they have a happy hour between 8 and 9 PM that the beer is just 1 EURO. That's amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
10.0
4th May 2014

I didn't stay in the hostel, then I am not able to evaluate it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Guembe Hostel House, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
10.0
1st May 2014

I didn't stay in the hostel, then I am not able to evaluate it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Hostel Canasvieiras, Florianopolis, Brazil
9.4
27th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Azul Hostel, Porto Alegre, Brazil
8.3
24th Dec 2013

The hostel has an excellent location, there are some nice parties. But also there are some points we did not like. The air conditioned should be turned on at 8:30PM but in 4 days we stayed there just one day it was turned on in time wihtout we go to reception and complain about, also the breakfast should be served on 8AM and it was not after a night of party.. The staff is average because part of them are really nice and helpfull BUT the others just does not care about you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mellow Yellow Villa, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.4
2nd Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
CityLights Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.7
20th Jul 2013

The hostel is really cool, and the atmosphere is awesome! The location is good once there is the Faria Lima subway station close, there are a lot of option to eat next to the hostel. I intend to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Ceara, Fortaleza, Brazil
8.0
4th May 2013

The hostel is pretty cheap, but it is really really simple. There is no breakfast the beds are old, and the bedroom is not clean. But the value for money is great, specially if you are in two people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Jardin Hostal, Asuncion, Paraguay
9.4
27th Feb 2013

Great place to stay, the locations is pretty good and Thomaz the hostel owner always trying to help you out. I have never seen a hostel like this, it seems that you are in a friend's house and not in a hostel. You can do amost everything just walking the hostel is in the middle f the city. I would stay there again definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vila Rock Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.1
14th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vila Rock Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
10.0
15th Dec 2012

The hostel is pretty new, it was opened some months ago I believe. I would recommend always to my friend, great location, near to the Sumaré Subway Station, calm neighborhood and seems to be very safe place also, I will stay there again with 100% for sure.

View Property Reply

Hey Daniel, thanks for the positive comment. We're happy you have enjoyed the hostel. It will be always a pleasure for us to meet you here again. Best Regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3Dogs Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.0
22nd Sep 2012

The hostel is a little bit old, there is no real bar., just the reception guy that attend you, and the offer they have is pretty poor. Bu the location is good, in a pretty calm street and near to the Ana Rosa Metro station. I also left my motorcycle in the hostel with totally security. I would stay there again due to the location and because I can park my motorcycle inside the hostel.

View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for your review. During your stay we had some troubles with suppliers, that have since been resolved. We've been doing some maintenance, and hope you will find the hostel conditions improved when you return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.7
6th Sep 2012

The location is the best I ever had in Rio de Janeiro, Leblon area is really great, the staff of hostel is always very helpfull and the atmosphere is calm. I would stay there again with 100% sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.6
30th Jun 2012

I just stayed one night, but the location is very good and the price is nice. I don't know if the hostel has a breakfast included but I see nothing in the morning. I recomend the hostel and I hope to stay there once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Laranja Mecanica Hostel & Pousada, Belo Horizonte, Brazil
8.9
23rd Jun 2012

Sebastian and Bruno are really nice, the hostel has a good location, the breakfast is very nice also. The hostel is pretty calm and you can take a rest at any time of the day. I totally recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Iguassu Guest House, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.1
16th Jun 2012

The hostel has a very good location, and the staff is really nice. I got drunk in the pep's bar. I hope to come back in a few months and I'm pretty sure that I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Telstar Hostels, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.3
26th May 2012

The location is a pretty calm neighborhood but there is a metro station close, I recommend the hostel is calm in every way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
10.0
23rd Jul 2011

This hostel is simply amazing, I've never seen other like this one. There are party every single day, the space in the bedrooms is great, and we even had a terrace in our dorm with a beautiful view. You can rent a security box, the breakfast is very good. You just have to check it out by yourself, I'm really sure that this hostel is one of the best in the entire world.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
10.0
22nd Jul 2011

I just stayed one night in this hostel, but it was a really great day. I recommend this hostel at all. The staff are great and location is amazing.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ciudad Vieja Hostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
6.7
20th Jul 2011

The hostel is good, but the space are not so good. There is a bedrooms entry inside other bedrooms. So you have to pass inside the room 6 to enter in the room 7. The location is good, but be carefull to walk around at night, I was robbed and two guys took about 60 dollars. The staff are good, always helpful and friendly, maybe the better point here are the staff. I'm not sure but maybe Pocitos is a better neighborhood than Ciudad Vieja.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danielbazetto
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
The Mango Tree, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.7
25th Feb 2011

The staff i very helpfull, Tracy, Ana, Fred, Paco...everyone is awesome. The Location is really great one block from subway and beach, and there is a bus stop in the front of hostel. The beer is cheap. And it seems that you are in a friend's house. Thank you The Mango Tree

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.