Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: atenasw

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 28

  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cholderton Stonehenge Youth Hostel, Stonehenge, England
10.0
28th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Blue Pepper Hostel & Bar, Guadalajara, Mexico
8.9
7th Aug 2014

two main complaints: - they advertise that there is drinking water. There is not. - the showers are in pretty desperate need of a makeover. One of them does not work. A second one the water sprays everywhere and it doesn't drain very well, so you have to turn the water off every minute or so, or else you will be standing in several inches of water. Also, the showers are VERY dark, there is only one light in the bathroom, and it's far from the showers. I finally had to use my phone light to see

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have checked the water ad that you are mentioning but we can't find it anywhere we are sorry for the misunderstanding. We have already in our improvement list the mixed showers in the second floor so you can feel more comfortable. We wish you the best and a good continuation of your trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
8.3
1st Aug 2014

Generally a fine hostel, though expect charges if you will be storing your stuff/going back to the hostel during the day. There is a charge to store baggage, a charge to use the shower (normal), and a general charge to use the "facilities" -- wifi, etc. I carefully made sure we didn't use the "facilities," so Juan did not charge us, but still, I've been to many hostels, and never before had I seen charging to use the wifi on the day of checkout.

View Property Reply

I completely understand your point about those charges. I recently visited several hostels in Europe and you are correct. However the economies of those hostels and countries where they are based is completely different to ours. Limited space means we have to limit services to all other guests who are staying if people float around. We do complementary allow people to use wifi and the lockers. The charges are there to help us give better service to our guests that are staying here. I hope you un

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lisetonga Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.3
8th Mar 2014

One thing that I, along with the five friends who stayed there, was the fact that there often did not seem to be someone at the door, especially at night. Given the fact that Lisetonga is in a favela, even if a "pacified" one, this was still problematic. Also, for the quality of the hostel, the breakfast was rather lacking in comparison to other hostels of a similar price/quality in the rest of Brazil and in Rio (e.g., usually have more fruit options, fresh juice, etc)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Manaus, Manaus, Brazil
4.9
2nd Mar 2014

The hostel was grungy, smelled, did not inspire a sense of well-being, and just generally left something to be desired. One of the bathrooms was out of toilet paper, and the person working the front desk did not know where to find more. On the plus side, in the morning the empregada (lady preparing breakfast) very nicely let us have breakfast early, as we were leaving early for the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Porto Salvador, Salvador, Brazil
9.1
25th Aug 2012

Great hostel! Minutes-walk away from the beach, and a quick bus ride to the historic center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Green House Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
8.6
16th Aug 2012

A great place, I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Porto Salvador, Salvador, Brazil
8.3
11th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
HI Eilat, Eilat, Israel
7.3
6th Feb 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
HI Massada, Dead Sea, Israel
7.3
2nd Feb 2011

They charge an outrageous price for a very-average dinner, for the simple reason that they can. There isn't really anywhere else you can stay in Massada, however, so I would recommend you bring some food for dinner, as that is definitely a better option than what they offer!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
9.3
31st Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atenasw
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
9.3
30th Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.