Reviews: Anonymous

HI Tribo

Ubatuba, Brazil
97%

Great hostel. A little tricky knowing when to stop the bus but the location for beaches is fantastic. The staff are great and always willing to help. We had a Brazilian BBQ when we were there, it was brilliant and i think they do them often so worth sticking around for! You won't regret picking this place!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Benjamim, thanks for rewiew. It was a pleasure to have you here. Enjoy your trip and lets wait for better scores for our teams on the next world cup :).

Cafe Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
100%

Loved it. My friend and I were/are having some problems in Sao Paulo with accommodation but these guys helped us far more then we could have hoped for. They found room for us when there were no beds, they made us feel comfortable and at home at all times and everyone was so helpful. The hostel has a great vibe and I cannot praise it any higher than a 100% score. Breakfast is great, all the facilities are great and the best thing is the staff. A great set of people in a fantastic hostel.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Tercero del Sur

Buenos Aires, Argentina
66%

This hostel has some strange things for it. For one, the door opening is a strange sequence and its a surprise they rely solely on the receptionist for this. But you can deal with it. The biggest problem for me was bed bugs, which after a year of travelling without, i definitely had here. It has a good location and good reception staff but the rest is definitely lacking.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
94%

This hostel has everything you are looking for. Hassam is a great man who will help you every step of the way from the moment you enter the hostel to the moment you leave. The common room and bedrooms are perfectly clean and the AC works a charm. There is a good social atmosphere and the location cannot be faltered. If I ever come back to KL I cannot imagine staying elsewhere. Highly recommend.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


WoW Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
83%

The hostel is a great place to base yourself when exploring Singapore as the MRT is so close and there's countless cheap but good food options around you. The only downside is the lack of atmosphere in the hostel, but sometimes that's just how it is.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Born Free Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
80%

The staff and the location are the main selling point for this hostel. Facilities aren't great, especially as there's no sink for the 3rd floor and the bathroom is pretty small. Put they're easy issues to put up with and if you book here, you'll enjoy your stay.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Sila Resort

Sukhothai, Thailand
94%

The staff here are amazing and really helpful, they'll cater for your every need. The free bike is a big help because it's so hot there! It was quiet when I was there so not much atmosphere but I think if it were busy it'd be great.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Backpacker Time Guest House

Pattaya, Thailand
94%

Really glad I chose to stay at this hostel. The location may seem away from everything but actually that's a blessing and it's only a 10baht ride into town. Kazz is a great owner and the hostel has everything you need, especially the cheap and delicious restaurant next door.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Venezia Garden

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
86%

Very nice hostel with a relaxed atmosphere and good staff. Only drawback is the distance from the centre but it's still not a real problem. Definitely recommend taking a tour from them too

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Warung Coco

Kuta, Indonesia
74%

The hotel is good but not great. Staff are lovely and very friendly. The breakfast is pretty poor when you consider how other places in the rest of Indonesia do it but the main point is the rooms. There is quite a discrepency between rooms by the pool and in the annex. Yes the rooms in the annex are cleaned everyday by the staff but they're still not clean.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comment about the FREE BREAKFAST is utterly astounding, you get 3 choices of hot dishes + toast/ jam/ butter etc as much tea and coffee as you like for 3 hours and cooked fresh in front of you for 2 persons for less than $20 in an air con room with hot and cold shower, sir in Bali you are lucky to get a fan room with cold water and no breakfast for that price. Your negative responce is based on the fact you would not pay the small ammount to be beside the pool. The real reviews can be rea

71%

The location isn't the best but it's really not that far into the centre to be honest. We had problems with the arranged minibus from Lao Cai but they made up for it by upgrading us to a private room so that was lovely. Electric mattress in the winter is a major positive to this place too!

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Vinh Huy Hotel

Hoi An, Vietnam
57%

Simply put there is no atmosphere in this hotel with little chance of meeting new people or generally socialising. Staff are ok, but not that great. But, it's cheap and that's all that really matters isn't it?

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


C&N Central Station Hostel

Vancouver, Canada
69%

The staff are amazing and really helpful. The hostel itself is standard, its ok and for a short stay it's fine but thefacilities are poor and there isn't much of a social feel about it.

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel Quetzal

Cancun, Mexico
94%

This hostel was excellent; nothing short of that. If you are going to Cancun you will not find a better hostel for atmosphere. Sure it's slightly annoying that the hostel isn't in the hotel zone, but it just adds to it somehow. The 3 staff are awesome and always willing to take you out for the night. The fact you get breakfast and dinner for the price of your room only adds to it being one of the best i've ever stayed at in the world.

  • 1st May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


80%

I would say this hostel is pretty good overall but the one thing it lacks is atmosphere and unfortunately that's key for me. The facilities are alright but it's the staff that make your stay worthwhile. Also the breakfast in the morning is very good

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Rotterdam, Netherlands
69%

It's a fairly typical hostel. Not much to say about it, there isn't many options in Rotterdam so you'll be happy enough here.

  • 5th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


100%

Absolutely loved our stay here! 3 nights of classic entertainment. Nothing bad about this place. Highly recommend the latvian food night, consume for cameron! I hope the staff enjoyed our bottle of black balsam we left for them :)

  • 1st Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Green Studio Hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
80%

All good for this reviewer. The staff are engaging and friendly. There's good facilites for whatever you want and the location is great, very near the train/bus station. The only downside is that it is on the 6th floor of a building but if the elevator works then its not a problem!

  • 18th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Our elevator is now working! :-)

Funk Hostel

Zagreb, Croatia
91%

I honestly loved this place. It's clean, got great character and charm and the owner is lovely! Fully recommend staying at this place to anyone, in a group or alone. Excited for funk hostel in Bali :)

  • 16th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


80%

Had we of come at a busier time i think this hostel would have been fantastic but unfortunately it was pretty much empty when we stayed. There is a good bar which serves food too and the facilities are exactly what you would like. Definitely recommend to stay here if you are in bratislava. Staff are very helpful too

  • 12th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for the recommendation:) It is true that Bratislava is a bit emptier compare to the summer season, but you can always have fun with us and Christmas markets started just now, so we believe the town is worthy to visit. :)

A&O Dortmund Hauptbahnhof

Dortmund, Germany
63%

It is the only hostel in dortmund and as such i did expect more in terms of character. Nice enough place, clean with some basic facilities but it's more like a hotel then a hostel for sure.

  • 8th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


YHA Liverpool

Liverpool, England
86%

Overall the hostel is very nice and everything you expect from a yha. Sadly that also includes the lack of atmosphere I, at least, always seem to find in them. Solo travelleres may want to choose somewhere else but if you're in a couple or group then it is ideal!

  • 21st Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Kipps Brighton

Brighton, England
100%

Not a bad word to say. Great location, great staff and an enjoyable atmosphere. One of the nicest hostels i've stayed in, definitely best in England!

  • 9th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Citadel Youth Hostel

Jerusalem, Israel
71%

Definitely a mixture of the good and the bad here. Excellent location and atmosphere - staying on the rooftop is something everyone has to experience. However the reception staff differ from being really helpful or a waste of time. The facilities leave a lot to be desired. But, in truth, you pay very little and what you get in return does represent value for money so i would recommend.... just maybe not the rooftop...

  • 23rd Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


94%

I wish there was something higher then excellent to rate the atmosphere at this hostel; definitely one of the best i've ever stayed in. Admittedly it is not in the best location, but who cares? The staff are brilliant, always on hand and feel like fellow travelleres. Therefore the atmosphere is really relaxed and really all anyone could ever want. Haven't a bad word to say.

  • 18th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Zrinyi hostel

Budapest, Hungary
91%

The location of this hostel is superb. Cannot fault the hostel in any way except to stay that if you are a solo traveller looking to socialise with other people then the hostel offers little oppurtunities. But if you are not alone, definitely recommend.

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


All In Hostel/Hotel

Berlin, Germany
77%

The hostel is pretty useful if you are unknowing of Berlin; as i was. Staff are very helpful and there is lots of infomation about. Plus you get half price entry into a club so thats always a bonus! Location is great, surrounded by bars. Definitely worth getting a private room too, not much more expensive and far superior to the dorms.

  • 15th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Amsterdam, Netherlands
69%

Hostel was fairly standard to be honest. A couple members of staff were excellent and the location is perfect for the more fun areas of Amsterdam. Room, cleanliness and facilities were alright, but for the price it was ok.

  • 24th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)


Music City Hostel

Nashville, USA
93%

The hostel is a fantastic place to stay for anyone travelling into Nashville. The staff are relaxed yet competent and it creates a calming atmosphere for everyone to socialize with everyone else. Would definitely stay here again and for even longer next time!

  • 26th Sep 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (30 reviews)