Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Hong Kong, Gender Female, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Atillas Getaway, Selcuk, Turkey
2.6
19th Aug 2015

The pool is nice indeed. If you are visiting Ephesus with budget concern, do not stay at this place. 1. Overcharged dinner (20tl). Below average taste, served on 1 plate (salad, rice, stewed eggplant, chicken). Def not worth the price! 2. Far from the city! Shuttle runs till 7pm, makes sure you cannot stay in the city for dinner. 3. Expensive drinks at the bar 4. If you want a second cup of coffee/ tea, please So many hidden charges!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Guven Cave Hostel, Goreme, Turkey
9.1
8th Aug 2015

Mustafa and his team are great! They waited for us till 1am for check in! We love our stay in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
29th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
9.7
28th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka, Osaka, Japan
8.0
26th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Place Gare du Nord, Paris, France
7.7
2nd Aug 2013

In general, it's a very nice hostel in Paris. Close to metro & train station. Maybe that's also the reason why people usually stay 1 or 2 nights only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
17th May 2013

This more than just a hostel! Friendly environment with super helpful staff, hotel standard facilities. Excellent location to explore the city but not noisy at all! We had a great time here and will definitely come back!

View Property Reply

we are missing you two so much~ If you want relax youself at weekend ,come back to our hostel and have a drink~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Brothers Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
9.7
4th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Oasis Hotel Luxor, Luxor, Egypt
9.7
1st Apr 2013

It is located in the center of the city, easy to access everywhere on foot. Owner is very nice and willing to provide advice. Hot shower has some problem with my room, the owner is very concerned and tried to help me. I think it's just because it's too old. Very good value for money. It is my cheapest hostel in Egypt, yet, the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Memnon Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
5.7
31st Mar 2013

The facilities are very old. For staying only one right, it's fine if you are going to Abu Simble tour the next morning. Shower is fine, old but bearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Dina's Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
4.3
30th Mar 2013

Do not ask for tips if you are providing terrible service.

View Property Reply

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Dina's Hostel. We genuinely strive to make each guests stay a memorable one. We wish you would have provided more details so that we could work to improve. It is not our policy to ask guests for tips, perhaps one of our new receptionists did not know this. We will be sure to bring this up at our next staff meeting. Thank you for taking the time to review the hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong,
  • Avid Traveller
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.7
17th Apr 2011

The location is very good if you like to party and spend your time in pubs. It's in the center of old town and it feels very safe even at night! The only thing disappointing me is that I feel like I'm living in someone's home. It's because people there seem stay very long in that hostel and they don't really hang out and chill with others. And the hostel is huge so it's hard to make friends there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.