Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Avalon House, Dublin, Ireland
4.9
28th Jul 2013

My biggest issue with this hostel is the lay out... the common room is across two carded access gates, through a public cafe, and down a flight of stairs (very awkard access to the rooms). The computers did not work, the showers were temperature regulated, and the hostel itself is a bit out of the way. Not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
ZigZag Hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
5.1
5th Jul 2013

Grant key access cards to all guests vs. requiring to wake up the night clerk everytime one wants to enter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Alfama Patio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
7.1
15th Feb 2013

Great character, location, and staff. Poor facilities. The only toilet on the first floor is in the lobby making for an awkward situation. Also, the evening meals are too expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
X Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
8.6
18th Jan 2013

Good location and atmosphere with clean facilities. I used the suana daily. Poor security. I was robbed in the lounge, and even though the shift staff was very helpful, I was entirely stonewalled by management who refused to review the security tapes (if they were even on).

View Property Reply

We're sorry you got robbed, at the most unfortunate of circumstances. We have cameras, but they were down due to the recent renovation. Bucharest is a safe city, but opportunist thieves are still a big problem. We do not wish it on anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Lette`m Sleep Hostel, Nuremberg, Germany
6.7
28th Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.