Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
La Marea, Fuerteventura, Spain
10.0
8th Dec 2015

Simply, your home in El Cotillo. Wonderful example of family-owned hostel where you feel at home. The place is quite isolated from the rest of the island, true, but it is located in a very authentic island village, surrounded by breathtaking wild landscapes and beautiful seas. A little world to explore and to dive into. The true essence of break from the daily routine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel, Gran Canaria, Spain
9.7
24th Nov 2015

Already visited in the recent past. Amazing as always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel, Gran Canaria, Spain
9.7
10th Nov 2015

Probably the best hostel I ever visited. Super location, amazing staff, super cool roof terrace, huge kitchen with all you need and more. Maybe the number of bathrooms is a bit low, and often in the morning you have to queue, but they are big and well kept. Definitely super highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Travel Joy Hostels Wimbledon, London, England
7.1
28th Jan 2013

The hostel is more like a big house. Many long term residents and a really good atmosphere when in the evening you want to have a chat with someone. Staff is excellent and available 24/7 Unfortunately the cleanliness is a big black spot, especially in the toilets.. Many of the residents are quite uncivilized, noisy and disrespectful. But this isn't a management fault. Suggestion: Maximum age limit (around 35). There is quite a good number of over 40s defeated-by-life people who are out of place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
8.3
7th Jan 2013

Position is very good, staff is exceptional, rooms are quite big and warm. Toilets and showers are few but very clean. I had to leave earlier than planned and they refunded my money. This doesn't happen everywhere. Flaws: There is no laundry and no kitchen Mark: 75 over 100 :D

View Property Reply

Hi There Thank you so much for reviewing our hostel. We are very pleased the location was helpful, that our staff were friendly and helpful and you were pleased with the rooms. Our building is listed which means we are unable to extend and provide a kitchen/laundry and more bathroom facilities. We try and help out our customers as much as possible with any food items and we have a laundry with a 5 minute walking distance. We will also always provide a refund to anyone who gives us 24hrs notice. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again soon. From St Christopher's Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Discovery Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
4.0
24th Nov 2012

Price isn't competitive, if compared to nearby other hostels. Small rooms are quick cleaned daily, but if you have a bed booked for 20 nights, they will NEVER change your bedcloth. The wifi is a disaster (I often went to mcdonald to use a decent one). Toilets are few (Morning queues) and VERY disgustingly smelly. Breakfast has a poor choice. Kitcken is average, but impossible to use in peak time. Showers are the only good thing. I hardly understand how this place can be well rated. To avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.