Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Argentina, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Hostel, London, England
3.1
13th Apr 2016

Bad, Bad, Bad!Not easy to find,as it is down stairs and small sign.Dirty (toilet nice after staff cleans it, but because of guest, dirty in less than an hour. Complained about it: receptionist did nothing about it), old, noisy.One night staff rude. Awful luggage storage.Terrible beds! Wobbling and with a bad mattress, pillow and duvet. NEVER AGAIN THIS PLACE!There are many more for the same price and in the same area (probably also bad but NOT THIS BAD!).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rasta Hostel, Krakow, Poland
4.3
9th Feb 2016

Booked this hostel because of it was saying FREE PARKING and BREAKFAST. We got NONE! (They said the things were there but no one was in the reception to help you or give you info. about it). We ended parking on the street PAYING! We arranged with the owner and paid half and half the parking and an small discount for no breakfast. With less than 4*C and raining, there was no heating! I booked an Ensuite.They said they didn't have one!Finally they 'found' 1!GOOD INTENTIONS, NOT READY FOR GUESTS!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Victoria, London, England
7.7
7th Oct 2015

Excellent location! Good hostel but dirty kitchen.. NO lift! Too many steps..

View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We do have such a lovely old building with no life, but we have plenty of muscle in our special Astor lift. All our receptionists are more then happy to help by carrying your bags to your room. We hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
6.9
5th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Savigliano International Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
5.7
5th Mar 2014

Well locate it. Very expensive for a 12 beds room. Tiny bathroom for 12 people. Good breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Posada la Paduana, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
3.1
30th Aug 2013

Very bad hostel. No sign outside. Took me a long time to find it. Terrible location. Not very nice area. Far from the beach (when the 'city' is 10 blocks)...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Alaska, Madrid, Spain
6.0
29th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Holland Park, London, England
4.6
21st Jul 2013

The only good thing in the hostel was the staff. Location: too far from the city centre and not easy to find. Bedrooms: too small and my bed was literally between 2 other beds in a corner. No air at all, not even a fan. NO free wi-fi. The pictures of the hostel are NOT true at all! I won't be going back and I don't recommend it. Very disappointing...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rock N Bowl Hostel, Bristol, England
8.6
4th Jul 2013

The hostel is clean and well located. Staff nice and helpfull. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pepe Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
6.6
24th Jun 2013

The hostel is nice and modern but too noise at night as it is too close to the highway. The staff-girls were very nice and helpful. The staff-guy at night was TERRIBLE! No manners! At midnight opened the door of the room and turned on the lights and showed new guests the room (knowing that there are individual lamps next to the beds or he could have use a torch..). And also he knew there were more guests already sleeping. I wouldn't go back. There are hostels closer to the city for the same $.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that our staff member was not considerate when you were asleep. He has been warned, and this incident will not happen again. Next, you mentioned that some hostels in the city center offer similar prices; this may be true, but let me assure you - for the price you paid for one night (35 zl), their facilities will not be as modern or comfortable as ours, and I can guarantee that it would be MUCH louder. We wish you safe travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 63, London, England
4.0
31st Jan 2013

This is the 2nd time I go to this hostel, and I do it just for the great location and because it's cheap. The online polite member of the staff is the guy that cleans. The mattress is uncomfortable and the beds make noise. Security zero!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Young & Happy, Paris, France
4.6
31st Oct 2012

Its a well located hotels. Small and dirty rooms and toilets and showers a disaster. The breakfast is nice.

View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your review. Our rooms and sanitaries are cleaned every day. We are doing a massive renovation to improve on that matter. We hope to see again The Young and Happy Team

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 63, London, England
6.6
7th Sep 2012

The hostel is situated in a very nice neighborhood, next to parks and Notting Hill (more than 1 hour walk from city center). Toilets are very small. Showers fine. Excellent cleaning guy (Marcus)! Cleaning all the time, done VG. It's not his fault that guesses are dirty. Was OK...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Clown and Bard, Prague, Czech Republic
3.7
24th Oct 2011

WELCOME to the pot hostel! The smell is disgusting! Toilet, shower and room dirty! I booked doble bed and they gave me 2 beds together! So dont pay extra for twins, just book doble and separate the beds!!! Location fine, but could be better... Easy to reach.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We do take everyone's comments very seriously and I would have to say on behalf myself and the rest of the staff that we are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. It is very rare for us to have guests with such dissatisfaction. Our double rooms are standard for this region of Europe, so there is not a whole lot we can do to change this. I personally was there the day you checked in. I felt that I explained everything clearly as there was some misunderstanding about the doubles that we advertized. For all of this we extend our apology to you and your friend for not meeting your expectations. We wish you the best and hope you at least enjoy the rest of your travels.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flamingo Hostel Zakopane, Zakopane, Poland
9.0
7th Oct 2011

Very nice location, very good price and conditions. Good place to stay. AMAZING BREAKFAST!!! RECOMMEND

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Retro Hostel Shevchenko, Lviv, Ukraine
7.0
29th Sep 2011

Direction for the hostel are very very BAD! you have to know that there are 2 Shevchenko roads! one is street and the other is prospekt (like avenue). The staff is not always useful. There are 3 girls, just the tall and blond one (SORRY I FORGOT HER NAME!!) is amazing! If you need something go to her!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
TIU Kreschatik, Kiev, Ukraine
10.0
10th Sep 2011

AWESOME HOSTEL! PERFECT LOCATION! LEON THE MANAGER WAS FANTASTIC! NICE PERSON AND GOOD CITY GUIDE! KNOWS EVERY GOOD SPOT IN TOWN. RECOMMEND! WILL COME BACK HERE!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fredericks Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
10.0
30th Aug 2011

The hostel is great! NIce location. Easy to reach. Staff fantastic. KATYA was so cool and helpful! Always smiling, really fun. Just one thing: a stove for the kitchen will be nice... recommend going back for sure!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Giraffe Hostel, Moscow, Russia
8.7
26th Aug 2011

The hostel is small but nice.The room and most important, the matress, were really good.The kitchen is nice, but it would be nicer to have a few more pots and breakfast bowls (but they have enoght things that will allow you to cook your meal).Wi-fi works but should be improved too.Dima, the manager is great! Polite,speaking english (a big plus for me!)and ready to help you!The atmosphere is very calm and allows you to relax after going around. A common room will be great! RECOMMEND!WORKED FOR US

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kowloon Budget Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
3.0
13th Jun 2011

NOT NICE AT ALL. THE MATRESS (IF I CAN CALL THAT MATRESS) WAS TERRIBLE, BETTER SLEEP ON THE FLOOR. SMALL. NO COMMON ROOM, KITCHEN OR NOTHING BUT YOUR ROOM, FOR 4 IN A 2x2 ROOM. NOT GOING THERE AGAIN EVER! BETTER TALK TO THE PEOPLE OUTSIDE THE BUILDING, THERE ARE HIPS OF HOSTELS IN THAT BLOCKS, CHEAPER AND BETTER. YOU CAN GET A GOOD DEAL...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Thaksin Grand Home, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
4th Jun 2011

AWESOME PLACE!!! JIK HAD BEEN GREAT! RECOMMEND! GO BACK WITHOUT ANY DOUBTS UNBELIAVABLE SPOT!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Thaksin Grand Home, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
1st Jun 2011

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!! JIK, THE MANAGER, IS FANTASTIC! SUPER WELL LOCATED, PERFECT PRICE, CLEAN, BIG ROOM WITH SHOWER AND TOILET! SO GOOD! WILL COME BACK AND RECOMMEND IT! WAS SUCH A NICE EXPERIENCE. YOU CANT GO WRONG IF YOU STAY HERE! JIK WILL HELP YOU WITH ANYTRIP YOU WANT WITHOUT OVERCHARGE YOU AT ALL! THAT'S IS PRETTY UNIQUE! WI-FI, KITCHEN, DINER-ROOM AND COMPUTERS (JUST IN CASE YOU DONT HAVE LAPTOP), EVERYTHING THERE! PERFECT! MORE THAN HAPPY!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Travellers Inn, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.7
29th May 2011

NOTHING SPECIAL. GOOD TO STAY FOR THE NIGHT. NICE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS. AND CHEAP...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.