Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Los Angeles Plaza, Salamanca, Spain
8.6
16th Jan 2015

The perfect location, beautiful views from our bedroom of Plaza Mayor. For the price, absolutely brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Guayunga Hostal, Quito, Ecuador
7.7
26th Jul 2014

It was generally a good hostel but just a couple of problems - no one told us that there was no food served at weekends so we waited for dinner and breakfast wasted a lot of time waiting before giving up, in fact the guy working there didn't even know. Even during the week the chef seemed to pick and choose when she cooked dinner. It makes having to pay ($1) to use the kitchen is a bit of a joke. You have to pay to use the computer too. The owners are really friendly and helpful though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Princesa Maria, Banos, Ecuador
8.6
23rd Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Alternative Hostels, Cuenca, Ecuador
9.1
21st Jul 2014

Great hostel, clean, comfortable, a 15 minute walk to the centre of town but opposite a great museum. No hot water sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Misfit Hostel, Mancora, Peru
4.6
19th Jul 2014

Far from the town which was good to be left alone on the beach but bad for being close to things. Bathroom was really dirty, shower didn't work and toilet didn't flush half the time. Didn't get breakfast because staff were too hungover to get it. Wifi was good.

View Property Reply

As advertised we are on the edge of town away from all the noise and hassle this should be clear by now. As for the water there was an issue with the pump and we apologized for the inconvenience and was rectified within a few hours. As for the bathroom we cannot control how much sand you bring in with you however we do have a cleaner who cleans all the cabanas daily. Your final point while valid breakfast was surely expected to be late when all the guests joined the staff to a party till 6am?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas, Paracas, Peru
8.9
13th Jul 2014

The staff in general was good but the 'chef' was painfully slow at putting some (cold) eggs on a plate for breakfast. The kitchen is badly equipped. Really warm showers, pretty good wifi and comfortable beds with a plug and lamp each!! In general a really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Banana's Adventure, Huacachina, Peru
8.3
12th Jul 2014

Great hostel, but if you stayed elsewhere and booked activities through them it would be cheaper. Burgers from the bar are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Friendly AQP, Arequipa, Peru
8.6
10th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, good breakfast and pool table etc is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Perla del Lago, Copacabana, Bolivia
8.0
22nd Jun 2014

Nice hotel, good breakfast, laundry service was excellent - the cleanest our clothes have been since we arrived in South America!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Chawi, Coroico, Bolivia
8.0
20th Jun 2014

A nice quiet place to chill out, not too far from the main square. The hostel itself is gorgeous, with incredible views, the only down side is there's no wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Loki Backpackers La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia
7.7
12th Jun 2014

Great bar and good food at a reasonable price (although it takes forever to arrive especially at breakfast time!). Nice staff. Lockers downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Discovery Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.7
20th Apr 2014

We had a brilliant time at Discovery, the location is great for the metro and buses to the main attractions as well as for going out in Lapa (Friday/Saturday night was brilliant). The atmosphere in the hostel was great as well, it was really friendly. Breakfast was delicious and we love the cat. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly!

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed the house, the atmosphere and our homemade breakfast. Leite the cat sends you his love ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
10.0
15th Sep 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.