Reviews: Anonymous

Hollywood Beach Hostel

Fort Lauderdale, USA
89%

A nice, clean, modern hostel with friendly staff. Nice common area, kitchen, bikes to rent. Good bathrooms and clean dorms. Just 1 minute walk from the beach. Too expensive for a hostel though once you've paid the extra tax and "resort fee" which is ridiculous. Not many actual travelers when I was there, more workers.


Hostel Orquideas

Cancun, Mexico
91%

I recommend staying here, great communal atmosphere with good breakfast and dinner for free in the hostel. Clean and modern dorms, helpful staff, lots of hammocks, pretty murals on the walls, quiet time after 11 for those needing sleep. Super.


DayTripper Hostel

Tulum, Mexico
97%

I had a fab stay at Day tripper, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The dorms are great - cosy, locker underneath, each bunk in a little alcove with curtains and lights for each bed. Bathrooms are average and water pressure upstairs is awful. Kitchen is good. Hangout areas are lovely up on the rooftops. Area by the dorms is quiet after 11 for those wanting to sleep, and rooftop stays open for anybody wanting a late night under the stars. Artwork on the walls is lovely.


Green Monkey Bacalar

Bacalar, Mexico
77%

A nice friendly hostel in a good location right on the lake. Staff were relatively pleasant, free breakfast was ok. If you're looking for a quiet night it can be a bit loud as all the dorms are so close to the common areas and sound travels a lot. Cheap tents but otherwise overpriced. Good kitchen.


Hostel Paradiso

Granada, Nicaragua
97%

This place really was paradise!!! Epic setting on the lake, nice dorm, lots of bathrooms around, food tasty, cool swimming platform. Nice areas to hang out and relax, bar on the waterfront is perfect. Tad more expensive than usual for Nica especially the food, but you tend to get that at resorty places. Kayaks and boards for free, albeit not in great shape. You come here for the setting.


Hostel Oasis Granada

Granada, Nicaragua
100%

A picture of calm amid the hustle and bustle of Granada. A grand building you feel like you're in a posh hotel sometimes. Good dorms, clean hostel, lovely little pool refreshingly cool in the Nica heat. Bathrooms need work. Great chillout hammocks, tables to sit at, very secure, good information from the front desk. Breakfast a lovely addition. Highly recommended!


Hospedaje Dodero

Liberia, Costa Rica
100%

Lovely stay for my one night in Liberia. Friendly staff were informative and chatty, very secure little hostel just up from the bus station, kitchen available in the lovely little back garden which is lit up beautifully at night. Clean and functional. Cheers guys!


Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

Monteverde, Costa Rica
100%

Family style hostel, here you feel like you're really in a local home, it's a great change from the typical backpacker places. Breakfast is fab. Ronny is a source of information, honest and very helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfy. Balcony to chill out on. Kitchen available for use and close to bus station. Muchas gracias, pura vida!


Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Vancouver, Canada
71%

The Cambie is gritty but functional. You get what you expect. Great helpful staff members, informative, helpful when needed, top banana. The kitchen is small but has all the basics. Good location in Gastown. Banging bar downstairs is huge and more an actual bar than a hostel drinking area. Loud music late into the night, but you know that before so no complaints. Breakfast next door was super tasty. Bathrooms are in a Bad state, and dirty. Overall satisfactory but no more. Too expensive.


Street Backpackers Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
86%

Staff are just great, nice people, helpful. Hostel is small and cosy, clean, solid mattresses warm blankets, good location. Feels more like a local hostel than one of the generic western backpacker places, can meet people easily, beware the free rice wine...strong stuff!


Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam
91%

Frindly hostel, good location, good meeting place, good food if expensive compared to local places, beer not cheap either. Standard backpacker place, western feel. Nice balcony, good lockers under beds.


Velkommen Backpackers

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
91%

Nice place, friendly staff, clean, not the best for meeting others as narrow lounge area, food nice enough, right by the river. Enjoyed myself.


D.lux Hostel

Sydney, Australia
50%

The free breakfast and luggage storage were really good, and the staff were nice enough. However the room was a mess, the carpet was yuck, and there was mould around the bathroom. It may just have been the people there, but it did not seem very friendly

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you were not very happy - we have changed the cleaning schedule so all rooms are much cleaner overall. The room you were in had a previous leak due to shower recess in room above - this caused the mould - we have had it cleared by the builders as being dry again and it is now being redecorated. Carpets are also being looked at and we hope to have replacements in the near future. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip :)