Reviews: Anonymous

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Zurich, Switzerland
86%

stayed here for a second time :) good hostel!

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Pride of Paddington

London, England
97%

Great location, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! Loved the free coffee/ tea coupon too! The shower (opposite girls' dorm) though had a small bit of flooding and there were big puddles on the floor. Would be great if the staff could fix that! Otherwise a wonderful stay and I would definitely visit again when in London!

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Guesthouse Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria
63%

Toilets are clean, but the showers are rather dirty. Doors won't close properly and the floor is always wet. Only one electric outlet available in the room to be shared by 6!

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Green Frog Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
74%

- Slow email response rate. - Got lost finding it; it clearly needs a better description... make sure you look up the map of the area first! I didn't, and relied on the text instructions. Big mistake. It's misleading to suggest asking for the Ibis because it's NOT in the neighborhood of Ibis at all; the tip only refers to the DIRECTION to walk. It's much further down that road! - There is a nice common area for chatting with other guests. - Cute cats! - Nice shower!

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hostel is in the right place, according the directions. We are sorry you got so lost. In our area there are 3 others hostels, everybody find them and us according the correct directions. Regarding Ibis Hostel, we never mentioned we are located there. We mention it just to verify the right direction toward the city center (downtown) and not the toward Grant bridge. Calea Grivitei is a very long street that cross half of the town but this is not our fault. Check the map, of course !

Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
86%

Pros: -Easy to find, but a bit of a walk if you have a lot of luggage or if the sun is out -staff on night shift was extremely nice and she gave us a lot of good recommendations (highly recommend the vegetarian place slantse luna the candle-lit bar--all listed on the map!) -Decent breakfast, though crowded if hostel is packed. Cons: -Double bed creaked loudly -Broken shower head in bathroom for private rooms -No hot water if many people showered (more a Bulgarian problem than the hostel's)

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Albatross

Newcastle upon Tyne, England
77%

No lockers in room, but you can leave valuables at the reception. Showers are on the other side of the corridor.