Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Backpackers La Fortuna, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
7.1
27th Feb 2015

This hostel does not have atmosphere, like usually hostels have . They have only one fridge in the kitchen ,which is not enough for 20 people. It was always packed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Ximena's Guest House, San Salvador, El Salvador
6.0
6th Mar 2014

They have a problem with internet.it didn't work all the time. They do not offer access to the kitchen and kitchen facilities ,and fridge the. Everything there was worn out, starting from the beds and finishing on the eating area tables .Website is saying that there is terrace ,but it is only cement roof with 2 dirty plastic tables and 4 chairs. And no view around-only plastic bags and others junky roofs. Our room was really ugly .It was not what I expected.90% in reviews is exaggerate.

View Property Reply

The 90% are other people who seem quite pleased with our hotel and our service (you are of the few who are not satisfied with your stay). Your info about the iinternet is a lie as I personally arranged with the telephone company to fix the error that only lasted half a day,and all the other guests used it just fine after that) We do not have an open kitchen - our website does not say we do. Our rooftop terrace is not dirtly, its clean and don´t expect a luxury room for just $29. Bad judgement

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Erupcion Art Hostel Banos, Banos, Ecuador
9.7
6th Jun 2013

Very nice place. And finally we found somebody in Ecuador who speaks English in hostel. If you don't know Spanish this is perfect place for you. They have there a nice restaurant and you are located in the centrum. Close to everywhere. Highly recommended for English speakers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostal Marsella, Quito, Ecuador
8.6
1st Jun 2013

Here you got a chance practice your Spanish ,because staff speaks only a little English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Urban Holiday Lofts, Chicago, USA
9.1
28th Jul 2012

Very nice place to saty for a few nights in Chicago.i recomend this hostel to everybody with tight budget. only problem they don't have enough toilets.You have to wait sometimes in line to get one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Haina Hostal, Cancun, Mexico
9.0
27th Mar 2011

Cheap and nice place to stay in Cancun with people around whole world.I would reccomend this hostel to my friends and other travelers.Very simple breakfast -only coffe,juice ,tost bread with butter and jam.Nothing special if you are a very good eater.But location is perfect-close to bus station and restaurants.To go on the beach you need take a bus.So ,make your mind!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
El Jardin, Merida, Mexico
10.0
24th Mar 2011

The owner was so good for us.I guess next time I would come back to her place.She fixed us a very rich breakfast-fruits,juice ,coffe ,bread and some jam and cheese on begel.The hostel is clean,you can used the kitchen and feel there like in your home.location is perfect-close to downtown and bus station.Even local market and crafts.Highly reccommend this place to other travelers.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Tunich Beh, Valladolid, Mexico
10.0
23rd Mar 2011

The best place I stayed during my trip around Yukatan Penisula.New rooms,clean swimming poll,very nice staff working in the hotel.Plus very close to downtown,banks,cathedral and bus station.Well,I would highly reccommend this palce to my friends and other travelers.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.