Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Old City Hostel, Lviv, Ukraine
7.4
24th Jun 2016

Pluses: great location, elevator, minuses: poorly maintained bathrooms, overcrowded rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Central Square Hostel, Lviv, Ukraine
8.0
29th Sep 2015

A much improved hostel. Good location. Good wi-fi. Lviv is a friendly town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
25th Nov 2014

Chaotic staff, but helpful. Useless lockers in room. Cramped room. Good value breakfast, dinner. Beer. Good lounges to relax in. Good wi-fi. Real stores, restaurants, M&S supermarket close by. On the whole, this place is ok, considering you can do much worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Main Station Hostel, Berlin, Germany
7.4
11th Jul 2013

Close to the metro. Good buffet breakfast at 7 euros. Large dining room. The name "Main Station" is very misleading as the hostel is nowhere near the Hauptbahnhoff Train Station. The hostel uses wooden beds and lockers, rather than metal. The problem? Very serious bedbug infestation in some rooms. I liked the hostel, but would be hesitant to go back because of the bedbugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London St Pauls, London, England
7.4
11th Apr 2013

Thumbs up for YHA St. Paul's, in spite of a few minuses - bathroom and shower facilities are inadequate, electrical outlets in rooms are definitely inadequate, and the argument that it's an old building is not acceptable. Dining room and other areas do have additional external wall outlets installed, so why not the rooms? The most serious criticism: Gross overcharging of the Wi-Fi use by the hostel, or rather by the 3rd party used by the hostel, Global... The hostel should use their own Wi-Fi.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your useful feedback. We cannot install more electrical outlets in the rooms at the moment, that's why we offer to charge any devices at reception at any time. We try to keep the price of beds to a minimum by leaving all extras such as internet and breakfast as an option for guests to purchase, We are glad you liked our hostel apart from that and we will try to keep improving day by day! YHA St. Paul's Duty Manager

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
6.6
14th Mar 2013

You get what you pay for. Location is key. Good enough beds and showers, but horrible breakfast at 3 euros. Avoid the free 8 pm pizza at all costs. Very weak Wi-Fi. Hostel too cheap to pay for a stronger connection? Hostel is 10 years behind Internet sign in, requiring a very long name AND password. Most places don't require any sign in anymore. It's all automatic. Why bother as it is so inconvenient and unnecessary?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
9th Oct 2012

I would like to see the main breakfast room better organized. It's very cramped , too many things. More electrical outlets are needed for laptops, phones. Long benches should be put along the wall, and many chairs could be taken out. Take out the ridiculous foosball machine, the postcard stand, the shelf, the plants - there is no room for those things! Need more lockers. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Babel Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
8.3
12th Oct 2011

Babel Hostel is a surprisingly pleasant little hostel. Good bed, with little curtains! A nice touch. Only 2 bathrooms may be a tight fit. Very helpful staff, helped me with a Mac AC plug. Very clean. a 10-minute walk to the center. Difficult to get to at this time because of massive street upgrade Wroclaw is undergoing. Highly recommended if you're in Wroclaw, passing through. The city of Wroclaw is a gem, with numerous cafes and restaurnts.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
8.3
27th Sep 2011

Great hostel in NY! Big, plenty of room to hangout in several downstairs rooms.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
7.3
26th Sep 2011

Staff helpful. Taxi no problem at 4 AM. Upper beds are very hard to climb to. Too high. Very inconvenient ladders. Bathrooms, showers could cleaner. A hard climb to the 3rd floor. Very good location. Not a bad little place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
8.3
27th Mar 2011

Yes. Oki Doki is a very good hostel to stay in Warsaw. Much better than the New World Hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.