Reviews: Anonymous

International Budget Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
57%

The biggest problem we had was that we were moved to three different rooms, and the last time was in the middle of the night when we came home from the bars and were pretty tired and drunk and we had to spend an hour waiting at the reception before we got beds. And the next day there would be no talk of us getting any money back. Of course the whole thing smelled like weed, but thats just Amsterdam, so cant really complain about that I guess. Otherwise location and facilities was fine.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jakob, we informed you about the room change for the second night as you booked this upon arrival and you agreed with this. The reason for the change in the last night, was because the people in your room changed their beds ( without our knowledge). So, we wanted to give you new beds with unused sheets/linen..

2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
86%

Great hostel. Really nothing to complain about. Everything went very smoothly and the room had lots of space and was clean. There was a nice common room and kitchen.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Peace & Love Hostel

Paris, France
46%

Crammed rooms and they were a complete mess when we checked in and it was lat in the afternoon before they were cleaned. And we didnt like the guy we spoke with at the "reception" (bar). We were looking for a party and from the description we pretty much were certain we'd find something/someone there to party with, but that wasnt the case. That might only be bad timing on our part, though. There is no real common room, only a (very overpriced!) bar, where you cant bring your own alcohol.

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Ole' Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
71%

Nothing to complain about really. It was nice and clean, everything worked as it should and we got good advice from the staff, who spoke great english. 20-25 min walk to the beach and the rambla, so the location was pretty good as well.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)