Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Aston Hostel Rijeka, Rijeka, Croatia
4.3
29th Jul 2017

The building looked abandoned and falling apart with wild cats living in the stairway. The doorknob didnt work, there was a hole in the wall in the toilet. It was also supposed to have air condition (important in the heat!) but the air con machine that stood on the floor in the already crammed room mostly made a lot of noise and didnt work. The matresses were terrible, and the bed frames made a lot of noise at the smallest movement. Good location though I guess. But a very bad experience overall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Patio Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
6.3
20th Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Hostel, Gdansk, Poland
7.7
8th Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
5.4
5th Jun 2015

It was a lot more expensive than two other hostels that I have tried on Manhattan and it was definately worse. One of the guys behind the desk was very unfriendly. The atmosphere was not good. The location was good though, which I guess is what you pay for. I would definately not recommend it to anyone as anything else than a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
3rd Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
8.0
27th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
International Budget Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5.7
22nd Aug 2013

The biggest problem we had was that we were moved to three different rooms, and the last time was in the middle of the night when we came home from the bars and were pretty tired and drunk and we had to spend an hour waiting at the reception before we got beds. And the next day there would be no talk of us getting any money back. Of course the whole thing smelled like weed, but thats just Amsterdam, so cant really complain about that I guess. Otherwise location and facilities was fine.

View Property Reply

Hi Jakob, we informed you about the room change for the second night as you booked this upon arrival and you agreed with this. The reason for the change in the last night, was because the people in your room changed their beds ( without our knowledge). So, we wanted to give you new beds with unused sheets/linen..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
19th Aug 2013

Great hostel. Really nothing to complain about. Everything went very smoothly and the room had lots of space and was clean. There was a nice common room and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Peace & Love Hostel, Paris, France
4.6
18th Aug 2013

Crammed rooms and they were a complete mess when we checked in and it was lat in the afternoon before they were cleaned. And we didnt like the guy we spoke with at the "reception" (bar). We were looking for a party and from the description we pretty much were certain we'd find something/someone there to party with, but that wasnt the case. That might only be bad timing on our part, though. There is no real common room, only a (very overpriced!) bar, where you cant bring your own alcohol.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
No Limit Hostel Sagrada, Barcelona, Spain
7.1
10th Aug 2013

Nothing to complain about really. It was nice and clean, everything worked as it should and we got good advice from the staff, who spoke great english. 20-25 min walk to the beach and the rambla, so the location was pretty good as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×