Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.4
5th Jun 2015

It was a lot more expensive than two other hostels that I have tried on Manhattan and it was definately worse. One of the guys behind the desk was very unfriendly. The atmosphere was not good. The location was good though, which I guess is what you pay for. I would definately not recommend it to anyone as anything else than a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
3rd Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
8.0
27th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
International Budget Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5.7
22nd Aug 2013

The biggest problem we had was that we were moved to three different rooms, and the last time was in the middle of the night when we came home from the bars and were pretty tired and drunk and we had to spend an hour waiting at the reception before we got beds. And the next day there would be no talk of us getting any money back. Of course the whole thing smelled like weed, but thats just Amsterdam, so cant really complain about that I guess. Otherwise location and facilities was fine.

View Property Reply

Hi Jakob, we informed you about the room change for the second night as you booked this upon arrival and you agreed with this. The reason for the change in the last night, was because the people in your room changed their beds ( without our knowledge). So, we wanted to give you new beds with unused sheets/linen..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.6
19th Aug 2013

Great hostel. Really nothing to complain about. Everything went very smoothly and the room had lots of space and was clean. There was a nice common room and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Peace & Love Hostel, Paris, France
4.6
18th Aug 2013

Crammed rooms and they were a complete mess when we checked in and it was lat in the afternoon before they were cleaned. And we didnt like the guy we spoke with at the "reception" (bar). We were looking for a party and from the description we pretty much were certain we'd find something/someone there to party with, but that wasnt the case. That might only be bad timing on our part, though. There is no real common room, only a (very overpriced!) bar, where you cant bring your own alcohol.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Ole Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
7.1
10th Aug 2013

Nothing to complain about really. It was nice and clean, everything worked as it should and we got good advice from the staff, who spoke great english. 20-25 min walk to the beach and the rambla, so the location was pretty good as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.