Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
17th May 2013

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been. Excelent staff (EVEN IN PARIS! Trust me!), really clean facilities and yet an awesome atmosphere. I would really recommend it to other travelers. Go without fear.

View Property Reply

Hi Paulo ! Come back whenever you want ! It was awsome to have you with us. Have a nice trip, see you arround (in Paris ?).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MPS Noorderzon, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
5th Apr 2013

An AWESOME hostel. Totally surprising. The hostel owner is very strict and mantains everything in a PERFECT (and peaceful) state. I would definitely recommend anyone to go to this one. Clean, well-placed and peaceful. Really a dream.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Schlafmeile Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.3
2nd Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lucky Lake Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.4
28th Mar 2013

One of the best hostels I've ever been! There is only the transportation problem, but the hostel staff gets us up near Hollendrecht station and leads us to the hostel for just 1 euro. You have the experience of being in a legitimate caravan housing and the staff is simply excellent, no other words. The breakfast is also really decent and I have absolutely nothing to complain about this place. Definitely would recommend. Just take care to go on summer, since it can be really cold.

View Property Reply

A big thank you from our 'excellent' staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
4.3
25th Mar 2013

#READ IT# I've stayed in a private room for 2 days with my girlfriend. This hostel is built in a historical building in Brugges, but this is no excuse for letting the facilities in such an awful state. You need to climb DANGEROUS stairways and there are only 2 toilets in the hostel! They were reforming the floor where I was located.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment but aren't you contradicting yourself a bit? "letting the facilities in such an awful state" + "they were reforming the floor".... So we're not leaving anything in a bad state but making it better (in fact, the floor you were on is already finished by now so comment is no longer relevant). We are renovating, true, but everyone is already staying in a brand new, fresh looking room. Parts under construction are sealed off from guests. Hope to welcome you again at Lybeer Hostel soon, perhaps we can leave you with a better impression! Cheers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Home away from Home, London, England
9.1
20th Mar 2013

Really receptive people. I would definitely recommend to anyone. I've felt myself really at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Perfect Hostel, Paris, France
7.1
15th Mar 2013

It's worth the value, but not really that close to the metro station. The staff was not really polite, but that is Paris, so I guess people need to get used to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Schlafmeile Hostel, Berlin, Germany
7.7
30th Dec 2012

Excellent hostel. Staff speaks clear English and is always available. Someone have stolen my blankets, but it can happen anywhere with anyone, so it wasn't their fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
All Days Hostel, Toronto, Canada
10.0
1st Jun 2011

The best hostel I've ever been. REALLY polite staff, very clean, organized.. I've felt myself home. Only 1 square away from the subway station, close to Bloor Avenue, really in a good price.. Can't imagine a better place to be in Toronto. Definetely I'd recommend to anyone who is going there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.3
8th Apr 2011

Good staff, very well localized and with a complete kitchen/refrigerator for storing groceries and cooking. I'd recommend it!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.