Hostelworld.com

Reviews: domipekarova8696

Location Slovakia, Gender Female, Age 29

  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pension Roma, Zaragoza, Spain
8.9
3rd Apr 2015

The hotel is very clean, the hosts are a nice couple. It takes about 20 mins to walk to the centre but that's OK.There is no common area or a kitchen though..We booked 2 single rooms because they didn't have a room for a couple. Wifi worked perfectly fine on 2nd floor, room 202 :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
10th Mar 2015

the wifi didn't work in the room but they were fixing it (wifi downstairs in the common areas worked really well); the rooms were big, spacious, esp. the 10 bed dorm!breakfast is 2,50 eur but you can do your own..kitchen was good, lots of cooking space, common area was great

View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you for staying with us, hope to se you again at Yellow Nest Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Be Sound Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
8th Mar 2015

great & helpful receptionist Lea :), wifi worked the best in common area, kitchen is fully equipped for cooking,beds are clean with new mattresses, rooms are warm (in march can be a bit cool :)) showers are small but the hot water and pressure is strong..oh and everyone gets a huge locker ..no free breakfast is provided

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sun & Moon Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
6.9
5th Mar 2015

stayed for 3 nights in march, got bug bites all over my head, arms and legs (one other girl in our room got them too) so I would not recommend staying..otherwise the hostel is clean and there was wifi in our room. the free breakfast was OK but they dont have tea (only coffee), the kitchen was bad - no kettle to boil water, no stove, only a microwave to heat something up.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. As you mentioned to the receptionist someone would have come from outside who brought the certain conditions of the room. We acted immediately and cleaned the room by professional people. This cost us a lot of money. Morover we paid for your medicine and cream as you requested. You were quite satisfied here.. This comment looks a little unappropiate. Breakfast includes coffees, TEA, juices, chocolate, bread, yoghurt, jam... and there is a kettle in the lobby..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers, Kaikoura, New Zealand
9.1
22nd Feb 2015

amazing atmosphere, very spacious halls, kitchen..lots of space in the fridge :) very clean! all in all we had a great night :) one disadvantage is that there isn't free internet...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Bug Backpackers, Nelson, New Zealand
7.7
19th Feb 2015

its a little out of the way from the grocery store & the city but they do offer free bikes to ride in :) no wifi - lame.kitchens were good & clean..loved the garden area, hammocks & picnic tables :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers, Taupo, New Zealand
8.3
13th Feb 2015

great big common area and many fridges in the kitchen so lots of space for everybody :) the only downside is the location - 15 min walking to the lake and the city centre. Also no free wifi is lame! Showers and rooms were nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Corona Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
8.6
29th Jan 2015

great location, right across from gilligans party resort, loved cairns party scene, free drinks for ladies every night, this hostels doesnt have good common area for meeting ppl, no alcohol policy and no free wifi are annoying, it's clean though :) and AC is a big plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Summer House Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
6.9
3rd Jan 2015

the room smelled like horse stable, no AC or good air flow :(..they dont seem to clean the rooms at all, there is stuff all over the floor from the previous backpackers (dirty clothes, towels, stuff they left behind). the breakfast is too late, starts at 9 am on the weekends, also the reception hours suck.on the bright side, the shower was clean and the bed was comfy.also breakfast was good, nutella, jam, peanut butter & milk with cereal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
1 River Central, Manila, Philippines
7.4
4th Oct 2014

very nice hosts, although it's a little awkward at times as they don't tell you they offer breakfast and then we felt like intruders..its located in poor neighborhood, lots of beggars, but close to metro-it's an experience itself :D internet works, warm showers only on ground floor.lockers in the room.felt safe.no place to cook or no fridge though..

View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment. We felt bad that you felt tlike an intruder but we always try our best to welcome our guest. It is just unfortunate that you didnt feel that way. As for the neighbor hood even if it is near the poor neighborhood we are also 5 minutes away from one of the most exclusive neighborhood called the ROCKWELL Center. As for the refrigerator and cooking facilities the place is located on the rooftop which is ono the fifth floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.0
26th Sep 2014

the 8 ppl room smelled bad - there were mostly stinky men in there with us and there is no AC - only ventilation system that is only occasionally on which sucks..there's no breakfast, some other places offer free toast&jam breakfast for the same price. wifi worked ok,laundry is cheap on sundays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.6
24th Sep 2014

The hostel is located near Hongik University - great place to hang out,drink,shop,bbq,walk around :) 8 person dorm is good, although it can get a bit noisy if you get annoying neighbors that snore/come late at night.The basement common area is nice.Laundry is good, on Sundays its only 1000!Wifi was good.They dont provide breakfast, only filtered water which was great. All in all, would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe, Busan, South Korea
8.3
21st Sep 2014

the wifi was amazing!also this hostel is super clean.breakfast provided&also ear plugs & towels :)they have a strict no alcohol policy which was kind of annoying..but definitely would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Orange Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
7.1
17th Sep 2014

The wifi was good, free breakfast between 8-11 am also good - jam,toast, milk, juice, corn flakes,eggs. Didn't like the fact there was no key to our room, as our room was right out of the main door and it was open all the time (except for the night). Nobody stole anything from us though (phew).Free laundry is also kind of annoying - the owner does it for you only in the morning,but ours wasn't clean - didnt smell of detergent at all and he does it with other ppl's clothes which sucks big time :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi, Tokyo, Japan
8.6
15th Sep 2014

The 12 bed mixed dorm room was very crowded, not a lot of space and the bed wasn't very comfy - also it was loud as some tourists kept talking around midnight :( even ear plugs didn't help. other than that wifi works in the bed really well and the showers were really clean..breakfast was jam, eggs and toast and that was good! also lockers provided that are just outside of your room..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu, Beppu Spa City Oita, Japan
9.1
11th Sep 2014

a very nice hostel, with free separate onsen for women/men :) the water is super hot so be careful!great location, liked the common room & the kitchen..internet worked in our room; the room is a tiny bit smelly bc of the tatami mats..they have coupons and a lot of info about onsens, local restaurants & they even have a small bar one street away.if they are booked during the weekend stay at Kasugasou Hotel which is only 2 blocks North (up) from this hostel - private room is 3000 yen pp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fukuoka Backpackers Hostel, Fukuoka City, Japan
7.4
10th Sep 2014

the room is very tiny, stayed in 4 bed mixed and you cannot even walk to your bed with a backpack on bc you have to squeeze between 2 beds.. other than that the wifi worked, there's a locker to put your day bad in, showers were nice, common room downstairs also nice..the location is kind of far is you want to go out to a bar or walk through downtown..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse, Hida Takayama, Japan
9.7
1st Sep 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hostel. Big dorm room with curtains for privacy, comfy beds with actual duvets,.. :)Internet worked, laundry facilities available for cheap...I highly recommend & would stay again, I'd move in immediately :P

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are very glad to know you had a very good time at our hostel! You'd be welcomed to come back here anytime! Hope to see you again sometime in future. Arigatou!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
JGH Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
7.1
26th Aug 2014

the wifi works in the room (our room was right next to the reception though), the hostel is located about 15 min walking from JR station kawaguchiko, we did all our Tokyo sightseeing by using our JR pass except for Odaiba, you have to take a metro there (some of our days required 20 km walking but we didn't mind, it's exercise after all :) the 2 showers were super tiny and there were no lockers but the hostel felt pretty safe so I'd say no worries..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wanderlust Saigon Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.3
11th May 2014

There is no common room, but a small cafe place downstairs. The wifi worked great on the 3rd floor (fan dorm). The breakfast is simple but sufficient - a small baguette and banana :) The bathroom is small but clean! The only problems were small lockers, also you have to bring your own lock (small one)..The guy that works at a reception is awesome, really helpful! We could store our stuff there while we went on a 2 day trip to Mekong delta :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eastern Heritage, Melaka, Malaysia
5.1
25th Apr 2014

The dorm room is in the attic and there were only 2 fans in the whole big room- it was very hot,millions of mosquitoes, no mosquito nets, internet didnt work well upstairs. No kitchen, no breakfast, even a way to make tea or coffee.Overall the dorm had a very creepy feel to it as it was huge and there were no ppl than us.The famous pool was there, didnt dip it, looked dirty.No bed bugs,just ton of mosquitoes.No lockers, not even a key room - everything was open..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel New King, New Delhi, India
9.4
3rd Apr 2014

For India, this is the best value for your money hostel..Hot water all the time, pressure is the best we've experienced in all of India..Great internet connection, can skype home :) Room was spacious, clean bathrooms, no musty smell, clean bed sheets, no cockroaches :) YAY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Negombo Beach Hostel, Negombo, Sri Lanka
8.3
6th Feb 2014

at the time we stayed there, there was only one key to the whole house and we got locked out by some girls, so that was kind of annoying..other than that, shower was OK, internet was slow, but everything was pretty clean, bed comfy, would stay again..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Unawatuna Hostel, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
6.0
2nd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hill Way Tour Inn, Kandy, Sri Lanka
8.3
29th Jan 2014

In order to catch the wifi you have to use the common room. The location is ok, just a short walk down to the lake..The water was extremely cold when we showered (most of the places we stayed in SL had cold shower but this one was freezing). The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Negombo Beach Hostel, Negombo, Sri Lanka
8.3
25th Jan 2014

Two locations/houses - one on the "main" street and one a couple streets away - we stayed in a house just off the street.The room was clean, kitchen great, simple free breakfast (toast n jam & tea), wifi could have been stronger, hot water - awesome. The only problem was that there is only one key to the house and you have to return in to the owner every time you want to go out. We got locked out once by some girls as they didn't return the key and therefore had to wait 2hrs till they returned:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Camel Campus, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
6.0
13th Jan 2014

If you are visiting Dubai, we wouldnt recommend booking this hostel (two buses or a taxi and a bus each direction cost you extra 2 hours and up to 60 dirhams per day)..Really recommend staying in Dubai. Also the hostel is in an industrial area and our view was a huge field of tires and garbage.Also in Ajman the water tasted salty and thats normal there.There was no wifi as they were repairing it. The staff seemed friendly. Overall, for budget travellers like us it wasnt worth the 11 bucks/night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
INOUT Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
3rd Oct 2013

This is a great hostel for those who are looking for space and serene atmosphere...It's a big hostel with even bigger garden as it's located in the middle of a park. Great also for those who want to workout/go for a run or do some yoga :) It's not good for those who want to be close to the center. The free breakfast is awesome...The place has free lockers which is also great. It's run by disabled people so you need to be patient sometimes, but they were really nice and tried to accommodate us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Logistics Youth Center, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
8th Jul 2013

its quite far from the centre but if you ask nicely, the staff will give you a lift to the nearest tram station...they have a pool outside so its awesome to cool off during hot summer days...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Emre Cave House, Goreme, Turkey
7.7
7th Jun 2013

you live in a cave room, there is no windows or air conditioning, so the room is a little musty...there are no keys to the room but it felt pretty safe there...no kitchen facilities but you can eat in the town for pretty cheap.internet connection worked flawlessly, showers were OK - sometimes got a little smelly bc they are joined with toillettes - its all in one little room :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Best Island Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
6.9
4th Jun 2013

two great things about this hostel are the location and the view from the top shared room - its amazing! cleanliness of the beds in the dorm room is questionable, it didnt look they change the sheets every day, plus the blankets were dirty - i witnessed them putting the wet blankets (after it rained) from the rooftop patio inside to dry...also the showers didnt have any hooks or place to put your stuff on..the turkish breakfast in the morning was fabulous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
X Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
9.4
1st Jun 2013

this hostel is in great location, walking distance from everything..kitchen is great, but they dont have very big fridge. there are lockers in the room, which is great for storing your valuables..lots of showers, mixed, non mixed,..hot water and pressure :) no laundry facilities - boo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sky Backpackers, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
7th May 2013

they have a badass kitchen, but no place to lock your belongings. the location is perfect, walking distance from everything..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Edinburgh Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
30th Apr 2013

on the 2nd floor there was no hot water so we all had to shower on the 4th floor..The staff is super friendly, you have big lockers in your room to keep your valuables safe...The location is awesome! Wifi worked only in the common areas, not in our room :( Kitchen was crowded sometimes but I guess ppl like to cook :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 639, London, England
4.3
23rd Apr 2013

This hostel is a disaster. During our 7 night stay they made us move to different rooms twice (meaning we had to check out at 10 am and our next room wasn't available until 2 pm). The staff aren't the brightest people on earth. The hostel is packed with illegal immigrants that speak different languages and look kind of sketchy. There is no pressure or hot water on the third floor so I'd recommend showering on the 2nd floor. Poor condition of bed mattresses, you have to pay a deposit to rent pots

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • domipekarova8696
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
YWCA Banff Hotel, Banff, Canada
9.0
8th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.