Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Female, Age: 26

Kick Ass Hostels

Edinburgh, Scotland
94%

This hostel has some of the best facilities I have ever seen during my travels around the world. It's an amazing place to stay and I wish all hostels were held at the same level of standards. The only blight on our stay was a very rude female receptionist, but I guess we are all allowed off days.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
91%

Great place to stay in the middle of Edinburgh!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (28 reviews)


London Eye Hostel

London, England
51%

No customer comment

Owner Comment (Hide)
We provide 2 luggage rooms for free and the lockers are only £1 per day. It appears that you are the only person to complain about the temperature of the showers. Our staff are multiracial, and I do not believe what you say regarding comments about nationalities. Your comment is very revealing. You make reference to the nationality of the family (Asian), but no reference to the nationality of the high school students. What does the nationality of the family have to do with your complaint?

Samba Palace

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
80%

This hostel has amazing facilities that are regularly cleaned throughout the day. But sadly breakfast is only served from 8-10 which is obnoxious since most of the tours we did while in Rio picked us up around 7:30. And with the exception of two people, the staff is also rather unfriendly and not very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mel, We are very sorry to hear that your were unhappy staying with us.Breakfast is served from 8-10because mostly backpackers are never up that early to eat and never complained about the time.Its our first complain and I'm truly sorry to hear this.If you had informed reception, for sure we would make an exception.We are really surprise to hear this and also about the unfriendly part. It's always difficult to deal with people of different cultures Thank you very much for your feedback :)

Iguassu Guest House

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
97%

Can't imagine a better place to stay while visiting the falls. Great!


Mango Chill

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
100%

This place is AMAZING! The food is fantastic, they have a nice selection of wine at decent prices, Alex is an amazing host along with the other guys that work there, and the facilities are brilliant!


Milhouse Hipo

Buenos Aires, Argentina
80%

This hostel has amazing facilities and that are kept immaculate. However, the front desk staff seem to be completely incompetent. I was given completely wrong information a few times. The girls especially were quite rude and many seemed more interested in chatting up the guys than actually helping customers. I also had a few things go 'missing' from my laundry and they did absolutely nothing to help. It's only good to stay here if you're in BA for a short time or really like drinking.


Caballo Loco Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay
94%

Beautiful building with wonderful facilities. The two guys that work there are also great and helpful!


Casa Amelia

Huanchaco, Peru
100%

One of the best places I've stayed in Peru. It's a brilliant place to take a break while traveling and enjoy the beach and try some surfing!


80%

No customer comment


Alternative Hostels

Cuenca, Ecuador
94%

No customer comment


Hostal Transilvania

Banos, Ecuador
69%

Nice place to stay if you're paying low season prices since it includes breakfast, otherwise, a little worn down and outdated. Not exactly a welcoming atmosphere either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
low season prices are pretty much all year long, except for local holidays.

Galapagos Best Home Stay

Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
97%

Great place to stay in Santa Cruz! Kevin is extremely helpful and the free tour around the city was extremely helpful. You might be able to find a cheaper place or one closer to the dock, but the facilities and staff more than make up for it!


Caleta Iguana (Casa Rosada)

Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
97%

This place is amazing and the staff is terrific. It's a wonderful location, great bar, nice breakfast, wonderful tours, and everything is very clean and welcoming. Do yourself a favor and stay here when visiting Isabela Island.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! thanks so much for your nice comment, we are all so happy you liked our little beach hotel! We thank you very much for your visit and hope to see you back! take care!

Posada del Caminante

Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
54%

Stayed here for one and didn't see any staff the whole time. Had to leave a note at check out after multiple attempts to pay. Finally had to come back after a tour (that we had hoped to book through the hostel but couldn't) and hunt down someone to pay. This hostel is more for families than backpackers.


Community Hostel

Quito, Ecuador
97%

Excellent place to stay in the Old Town. Staff is brilliant and very helpful. The only downside is the minimum number if bathrooms, but it shouldn't be a reason not stay here. Great place!


Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
89%

Great hostel in a great location. The accommodation was wonderful and the lounge area was very comfortable and spacious. However, the heat at night was a little excessive for what the weather was like outside. Also, be careful of what you leave on the floor overnight during the winter (ondol floor heating)


Rainbow Lodge HK

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
94%

Rainbow Lodge is a great place to stay in Hong Kong. Located right on Nathan Road it's close to the harbor, various shopping markets and centers, and museums. Everything in the hostel was new and clean and they had terrific staff to help us with any questions or concerns we had. It's a wonderful place to stay in Hong Kong if you're looking for budget accommodation.


Where 2 Next

Manila, Philippines
77%

Great hostel in Malate. Clean and comfortable. Also has an excellent bar/ restaurant with great options. Disappointed the staff wasn't very welcoming or involved. Wi-fi was very unreliable, but luckily the coffee shop across the street and the Korean restaurant downstairs had a great connection.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We apologise for our staff's behaviour. We will be discussing your response with them and ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Apologies for the WiFi as well down at the bar. We are currently working on this and hope to get it resolved asap. Despite these happening, we still hope you enjoyed your time with us.

100%

Great place to stay in Hiroshima. Not far from Peace Park and renting bikes helped reach the rest of the city. Also a great location to catch the train for a day tip to Miyajime. Staff was wonderful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you ever so much for your nice comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and would welcome you back anytime. Thanks again :0)

97%

Great! But K's House Hostels usually are : )


K's House Mt.Fuji

Mount Fuji, Japan
100%

Wonderful! Good place to relax after a long hike up Mt. Fuji. Also enjoyed renting bikes and riding around the lakes.


Capsule Inn Kinshichou

Tokyo, Japan
83%

Good experience for at least one night for a foreigner wanting to try a capsule hotel.


Siem Reap Rooms

Siem Reap, Cambodia
94%

Fantastic!


Velkommen Guesthouse

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
77%

Extremely loud late at night and early in the morning. Also, our bathroom smelled horrible which, unfortunately made our room smell horrible. If you dont mind the noise and smell it is a great location and the bar downstairs is nice as well.


Luan Vu

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
94%

Nice hostel. Our stay coincided with them doing some renovations so the place smelled strongly of paint, which wasn't pleasant, but otherwise great hostel. The people at the desk were really helpful.


97%

Good hostel. A little confusion with the airport pick-up, but made up for it with a ride back to the airport for free. Some of the staff seem to sleep in the lobby at night which is a little uncomfortable when you have to leave before 8 in the morning and step over everyone.


91%

No customer comment