Reviews: Anonymous

A&O Stuttgart City

Stuttgart, Germany

8bed dorm room was clean, big and bright. Reception was a bit confused at check in. There is a train station right outside the hostel. Otherwise it's a 20 min walk into the city.

The Hive Hostel

Perth, Australia

There are lots of longtermers, so there's hardly any space in the kitchen cabinets for others. Staff was always somewhere but hardl at the desk when we needed them. We had a private room to the back, which could get quite loud with the outside area and a bar behind it. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were ok. Nice lounge to hang out but internet does not work well.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (16 reviews)


Outskirts of thamel, bit quieter, but still close. One toast, one egg for breakfast. rooftop. Internet doesnt work really good. The owner can be a bit annoying...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sabrina, Thanks for your comment and suggesting for Breakfast quantity . I would like to Kindly request to all our valuable client Please you have to know where you have booked your room!! this is not a hotel , this is hostel so you guys looking for budget hostel that's why how much you paid and what kind of facilities you guys getting ?? so you could compare your paid money for room the after you could explain about our breakfast quantity. Thanks Hostel team

Golden Island Guesthouse

Hong Kong, Hong Kong

We stayed in a double room. The first one was sooooo tiny, but we were able to change after the first night. Staff was OK, not everybody was speaking english. Got new towel everday, but no toilet paper. The GH is on Nathan Street, a couple of minutes walk from the Airport bus stop.

Joseph Tree Guesthouse

Jeju Island, South Korea

It's quiet, but nice if you want to relax for a bit. Close to bus station, bus takes you pretty much to all tourist spots around. 10 min walk to beach, with nice Cafés. Joseph is really helpful and nice!

Doona Guesthouse

Jeju Island, South Korea

The hostel itselves is really nice, small and nice garden. But all the people who were staying were attending Doonas diving course, so we felt like outsiders here and we were the only westerners. The granny cooks breakfast in the morning - just one egg though! The hostel is far off seogwipo and hard to reach by public transportation. We used taxis, which is not really in our backpacker budget. There is a kitchen, but no utensils to cook. But staff is (in case they're around) really helpful.

Seoul Base Camp

Seoul, South Korea

Thanks to Jake and Min! We had so much fun here :-) Good place to meet people, nice rooftop, close to subway Station, awesome waffles!

Owner Comment (Hide)
I enjoyed our BBQ. I am looking everywhere for the photo of you stuffing your mouth with a lettuce wrap of korean bbq but I cannot find it :( Have fun in the rest of your travels! It was nice to meet a fellow person of the industry. - Jake

Kia Ora Budgetstay

Fukuoka City, Japan

Friendly staff, clean, enough space in the room 10 min from the Station... Would stay again!

Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu

Beppu Spa City Oita, Japan

The onsen is soooo hot! We just used it for a shower. We stayed in a twin room, which was OK. 10 min from the station.

Akicafe Inn Guesthouse

Hiroshima, Japan

Clean, nice staff, free towels, close to Station. Would def stay again!

Peace House Showa

Osaka, Japan

Hard to find, bad description. Dirty. No lockers, everybody can walk into the hostel without being seen. No information in english about the area. We wouldn't stay again! We actually tried to spend as less time as possible in there.


Nice new hostel and the staff is really friendly and helpful. You get discounts on the Café menu. Beds are comfy and with the curtain you have privacy. Luggage can be stored under the bed and we had a tiny lock right next to the headboard. Unfortunately there are no bigger locks available. We would def stay again!


A bit weird at the beginning but we got used to it and stayed for 7 nights. Got value for money, right next to Asakusa Station.

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

Singapore, Singapore

Good location, free breakfast, free unlimited internet. the bathrooms were a bit cramped. no space to put towels and clothes. would stay again!

Islander Backpackers Resort

Surfers Paradise, Australia

Had a dorm with balcony overlooking the pool and even with sea view. You have big lockers in the room which even fit big backpacks. You are close to bars and the beach. Would stay again!

National Park Hotel and Hostel

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand

No customer comment