Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
A&O Stuttgart City, Stuttgart, Germany
7.4
7th Nov 2015

8bed dorm room was clean, big and bright. Reception was a bit confused at check in. There is a train station right outside the hostel. Otherwise it's a 20 min walk into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Hive Hostel, Perth, Australia
5.4
7th Apr 2014

There are lots of longtermers, so there's hardly any space in the kitchen cabinets for others. Staff was always somewhere but hardl at the desk when we needed them. We had a private room to the back, which could get quite loud with the outside area and a bar behind it. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were ok. Nice lounge to hang out but internet does not work well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Happily Ever After Hostel, Kathmandu, Nepal
6.9
19th Sep 2013

Outskirts of thamel, bit quieter, but still close. One toast, one egg for breakfast. rooftop. Internet doesnt work really good. The owner can be a bit annoying...

View Property Reply

Dear Sabrina, Thanks for your comment and suggesting for Breakfast quantity . I would like to Kindly request to all our valuable client Please you have to know where you have booked your room!! this is not a hotel , this is hostel so you guys looking for budget hostel that's why how much you paid and what kind of facilities you guys getting ?? so you could compare your paid money for room the after you could explain about our breakfast quantity. Thanks Hostel team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Golden Island Guesthouse, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
5.4
12th Sep 2013

We stayed in a double room. The first one was sooooo tiny, but we were able to change after the first night. Staff was OK, not everybody was speaking english. Got new towel everday, but no toilet paper. The GH is on Nathan Street, a couple of minutes walk from the Airport bus stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Joseph Tree Guesthouse, Jeju Island, South Korea
7.4
8th Sep 2013

It's quiet, but nice if you want to relax for a bit. Close to bus station, bus takes you pretty much to all tourist spots around. 10 min walk to beach, with nice Cafés. Joseph is really helpful and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Doona Guesthouse, Jeju Island, South Korea
6.0
5th Sep 2013

The hostel itselves is really nice, small and nice garden. But all the people who were staying were attending Doonas diving course, so we felt like outsiders here and we were the only westerners. The granny cooks breakfast in the morning - just one egg though! The hostel is far off seogwipo and hard to reach by public transportation. We used taxis, which is not really in our backpacker budget. There is a kitchen, but no utensils to cook. But staff is (in case they're around) really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Seoul Base Camp, Seoul, South Korea
8.6
26th Aug 2013

Thanks to Jake and Min! We had so much fun here :-) Good place to meet people, nice rooftop, close to subway Station, awesome waffles!

View Property Reply

I enjoyed our BBQ. I am looking everywhere for the photo of you stuffing your mouth with a lettuce wrap of korean bbq but I cannot find it :( Have fun in the rest of your travels! It was nice to meet a fellow person of the industry. - Jake

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kia Ora Budgetstay, Fukuoka City, Japan
9.1
19th Aug 2013

Friendly staff, clean, enough space in the room 10 min from the Station... Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu, Beppu Spa City Oita, Japan
6.6
17th Aug 2013

The onsen is soooo hot! We just used it for a shower. We stayed in a twin room, which was OK. 10 min from the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
8.9
15th Aug 2013

Clean, nice staff, free towels, close to Station. Would def stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Peace House Showa, Osaka, Japan
4.0
13th Aug 2013

Hard to find, bad description. Dirty. No lockers, everybody can walk into the hostel without being seen. No information in english about the area. We wouldn't stay again! We actually tried to spend as less time as possible in there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
7th Aug 2013

Nice new hostel and the staff is really friendly and helpful. You get discounts on the Café menu. Beds are comfy and with the curtain you have privacy. Luggage can be stored under the bed and we had a tiny lock right next to the headboard. Unfortunately there are no bigger locks available. We would def stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
28th Jul 2013

A bit weird at the beginning but we got used to it and stayed for 7 nights. Got value for money, right next to Asakusa Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2, Singapore, Singapore
7.1
26th Mar 2012

Good location, free breakfast, free unlimited internet. the bathrooms were a bit cramped. no space to put towels and clothes. would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Islander Backpackers Resort, Surfers Paradise, Australia
7.4
24th Mar 2012

Had a dorm with balcony overlooking the pool and even with sea view. You have big lockers in the room which even fit big backpacks. You are close to bars and the beach. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
National Park Hotel and Hostel, Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
6.6
20th Dec 2011

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.