Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Las Flores, Cancun, Mexico
5.4
15th Mar 2015

I booked a triple room as there were no private rooms available. It was a nice room, but tiny - 2 beds about 75cm apart, so would've been tough to fit 3 people. There was no hot water, contrary to the ad and the owner kept walking into my room for some reason. When I came back to pick up my stuff as arranged, he was nowhere to be seen - I had to rouse some poor guest from his room to get in or I would've missed my bus to the border. Overall, a cheap and pretty place but not worth the hassle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Reggae Hostel, Kingston, Jamaica
7.7
30th Jan 2013

This hostel is fine - it's in uptown Kingston, about 15 mins walk from Halfway Tree, and there's not a lot within walking distance. Not a lot seems to happen there, although the staff are very nice. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean - just not much going on!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica, Los Angeles, USA
8.3
26th Jan 2013

Great location in Santa Monica - staff gave you loads of info about the area, and they run really good tours. The only things that let it down were that there's no bar and unfortunately the showers were only ever lukewarm, which is a bit unpleasant when it's cold outside! Overall though, I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
25th Jan 2013

This hostel is close to the Santa Fe train depot, although that may not be everyone's priority. Everyone's really friendly, and there's a great atmosphere, plus it has great facilities, e.g. Xbox etc.! The only thing I would say is that the dorm I was in (4-person) was tiny, and the beds are quite uncomfortable, plus they have a 'rustling' plastic coating which is a bit loud. Bathrooms are great though, and v clean.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the comments! We enjoyed having you stay at our hostel! All of our beds are new pillow top sleep ectasy mattresses so our guests can get a great nights sleep! We have also designed new storage areas so guests can have more space in the rooms! Cheers, Bobby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Oasis Hostel, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
6.3
30th Dec 2012

We went to this hostel for New Year's Eve, and it's definitely a party hostel! In terms of facilities, unfortunately most of the toilets in the building seemed to be overflowing despite the staff's best efforts, and showers weren't great - also, when it rained, the water pooled on the dorm floor and my stuff got wet. Don't go here if you value privacy or quiet, as the walls don't reach the ceilings, and sleep doesn't happen much! People are really friendly though, and it's great to socialise.

View Property Reply

Hello there! Sorry you had to go through our New Year's Mayhem!! I would like to clear up a few things though... Not all toilets were overflowing just the one in that room. Showers were not awesome due to the fact that in Mexico water pressure is by gravity and even though we have a water pressurizer, it was strained with over 60 people in the premises taking showers all at the same time.. sorry! The walls don't reach the ceilings since it is a traditional coastal construction allowing the air to flow through in hot nights. Please do not try to sleep here during New Years season.. Again we apologize for all the fun!! :D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Blue Pepper Chapultepec, Guadalajara, Mexico
9.7
29th Dec 2012

Really close to Chapultepec Avenue for market stalls and bars/restaurants. Staff were really friendly, helpful, fun and looked after everyone. V sociable atmosphere - internet, breakfast, snooker, X-box. Room was v spacious and comfy.

View Property Reply

We had a great time with you. We are still providing the same great service with a smile. Our comfy facilities are always available for you anytime you are in Guadalajara. Greetings from the staff at Blue Pepper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Al Son de los Santos, Guanajuato, Mexico
8.6
28th Dec 2012

Charming hostel - lots of character, really comfy beds and nice bathroom. A little bit crowded though - there are too many beds in the dorms. Would thoroughly recommend Guanajuato as a town too - the Lonely Planet doesn't do it justice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown, Mexico City, Mexico
4.6
26th Dec 2012

Booked a 3-person dorm although when we got there we had to go into a (tiny) 4-person dorm - unfortunately, there were 4 people's stuff still in there and the staff didn't know why. The hostel told us the other people had checked out, but it turned out they still had keys and turned up in the middle of the night. The dorm itself was tiny and cramped, with no windows and was right next to the doorbell which rang all night! Location was v good tho, and they were helpful in booking our bus tickets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
Asylum Cairns, Cairns, Australia
6.7
14th May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
Base Brisbane - Central, Brisbane, Australia
7.7
5th May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
7.3
20th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.