Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelworld.com 隐私与安全声明

Hostelworld.com有限公司 ("以下简称“Hostelworld”")系 Hostelworld.com网站、 移动网站、移动应用以及一项集成于第三方网站的预订系统之运营方 (下文统称 "Hostelworld各网站")。本隐私声明阐述了我方在隐私和安全方面的做法,且系Hostelworld各网站使用《条款与条件》的组成部分。请注意,您在第三方网站上使用我方预订系统时,本隐私声明仅适用于我们在您使用该预订系统时收集的信息,并不适用于第三方网站运营方收集或持有的数据。

Hostelworld的在线旅社订单业务始于1999年,并一直持续至今。我们始终将网络交易和顾客信用卡信息的安全性置于首位。我们将继续为顾客提供网络交易中最高级别的安全性,希望您能够更加安心地使用我们的预订服务。

Hostelworld认识到,有些人士不放心在网站和网络应用上输入个人信息。下面,我们将向您说明我们如何应用您的信息并保护您的隐私。Hostelworld及其关联公司尊重并保护您在Hostelworld各网站上交易的隐私权。您通过Hostelworld各网站或其他方式提供给Hostelworld的任何信息均按照爱尔兰1988年与2003年数据保护法案和/或爱尔兰不时采纳的相关修订或替代法规的条例进行处理。

请输入信息以便完成预定

我们代表旅行服务商为您处理预订时,需要您提供一些信息,包括您的姓名、国籍、性别(或者您所在性别群体的名称)、电话号码和电子邮箱地址。同时,为了确认您在Hostelworld网站上的预订,我们需要您的信用卡或借记卡信息,以保证您支付定金后预留床位。

谁能看到您的信息

我们需要将您的信息发送给您进行了相关预订的旅行服务商,使其知晓您的身份和使用旅行服务的时间。我们发送的信息包括您的姓名、国籍、性别(或者您所在性别群体的名称)、电话、电子邮箱地址、信用卡信息,当然还包括您的预订信息。旅行服务商需要这些信息来确认您的预订。我们支持预订的所有旅行服务商均已同意Hostelworld的条款和条件以及本隐私政策。

我们可能还会将您的个人信息发送给第三方服务商,这些第三方服务商会代表我们来处理这些信息,使得我们能够为您提供最佳服务。例如,我们使用谷歌提供的多种技术,包括谷歌地图产品和分析产品,来提升Hostelworld各网站的功能。以下网站列出了这些服务相关的隐私政策: http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/.

我们将遵守爱尔兰1988年和2003年数据保护法案的规定,将您的个人信息仅发送给可信的第三方服务商。

安全

您的设备与Hostelworld各网站之间交换的所有个人信息均使用TLS加密。我们的TLS证书由GlobalSign提供。这一做法将保证您的信息从第三方处传输时的安全性。

请您知悉:您从Hostelworld各网站链接至另一个网站时,Hostelworld对该网站并无管控权。因此,Hostelworld也无法保证该网站的管控方是否能按照Hostelworld的方式来尊重您的隐私。

我们如何应用您的信息

您使用我们(上述)的旅行相关服务和数据处理服务时,我们需要使用和披露相关必要信息,除此之外,我们会使用您的电子邮箱地址,向您发送预订确认函、出行前提醒邮件、提醒您点评上次住宿的邮件,偶尔也会发邮件告知您Hostelworld各网站上的新功能。我们的预订确认函和出行前提醒邮件可能包含有网页广告条。仅在您的预订出现问题时,我们才会使用您的电话号码进行紧急联系。您联系我们进行咨询时,我们会使用您的联系信息进行回复。

在您允许的情况下,我们可能会向您发送我们认为对您有用的邮件,包括我们的定期电子新闻稿、优惠信息、旅行窍门、顾客调查、我们或我们选定合作方提供的产品和服务信息。在您设备设置允许我们发送应用通知的情况下,我们可能也会向您发送包含类似信息的应用通知。您随时都可以点击这些电子邮件信息和应用通知上提供的链接来更改您的应用通知设置,选择不接收电子邮件信息。

我们会采用合理的步骤来保证您的信息符合预期用途,并保证信息的准确性和时效性。Hostelworld.com的注册用户可访问Hostelworld.com网站的账户,随时查看和更新本人的联系信息、个人偏好设置、电子邮件订阅选项。您提交的信息能让我们发送给您的邮件更有用、更有趣、相关性更强。

Hostelworld各网站和我们的电子邮件使用了cookies和像素标签,使用过程符合我们的Cookies政策规定,该政策可在此处查看:点此查看.

有时,我们可能会向第三方(如旅社或其他代理商)提供我们顾客的相关数据。这些数据完全不包含个人身份信息。

未经您事先允许,我们不会向第三方销售或出租您的个人信息供其营销之用。

定向广告

我们希望能够帮您更好地利用Hostelworld各网站上的旅行服务。我们与广告商一同合作,努力确保您看到的Hostelworld品牌广告都能符合您的需求和兴趣。我们在Hostelworld自有网站(包括Hostelworld各网站、Hostelworld电子邮件、由第三方所有的网站)的广告中都会开展这样的合作,具体操作的方法是允许我们的第三方广告商在您访问Hostelworld各网站时,收集非个人身份相关的其他信息,例如您在Hostelworld各网站上访问的页面、您看起来会感兴趣的地点。您在访问Hostelworld各网站时,我们会收集非个人身份相关的信息,并将其提供给第三方广告商,并且这些信息的用途仅为提高广告关联性。我们还会使用这些信息来防止向您显示第三方网站上(如脸书、Twitter)我们认为您不感兴趣的广告。

我们向第三方广告商提供您的信息时,会始终保证相关操作符合数据保护法的规定。我们可能会使用一些技术手段(如“hashing”)来确保您的个人信息不会从我处泄露至第三方服务商。如果需要进一步了解我们第三方广告服务商如何收集您使用Hostelworld各网站的相关信息,请在这里查看我们的Cookies政策 here.

一些第三方广告商要求我们向您告知其隐私政策。请点击下列链接,查看相关隐私政策:

Facebook

Twitter

Google

您的HOSTELWORLD账户

您在Hostelworld上进行预订时,系统会自动为您生成一个账户。您可以使用这个账户来浏览、更改或取消您的预订。账户还可具备与其他旅客交流、点评、上传照片、分享旅行窍门、计划未来行程的功能。

您在Hostelworld各网站上进行第一次预订之后,会收到您的Hostelworld账户用户名和密码。您可以随时登录进入自己的账户,更改您的用户名、密码和个人信息。

您的Hostelworld账户个人设置将自动设为“私密”。您可以随时登录您的账户来更改个人设置。Hostelworld账户有三种个人设置选择:“私密访问级别”(其他人无法查看您的个人信息)、“公开访问级别”(每个人都能查看您的个人信息)、“好友访问级别”(只有您指定的旅行好友才能查看您的个人信息)。

如果您账户设置的是“公开访问级别”或者“好友访问级别”时,您提交的所有点评都将显示出您的用户名。如果您账户设置的是“私密访问级别”,您提交的所有点评都会显示为匿名。

点评

您可以在Hostelworld各网站上发表关于您预订住宿的点评。您向我们提交点评以后,这个点评可能会发布在Hostelworld各网站上和选定的合作网站上。

网站测试

我们会使用各种技术手段来测试Hostelworld的运营状况、提升我们的服务。关于这些测试的详情请查阅此处 点此查看

您的访问和修正权利

您有权要求我们提供我们掌握的关于您的信息(我们可能需要为此收取您小额费用),并有权更正信息。如果您需要行使这些权利,请通过customerservice@hostelworld.com联系我们。

责任范围和免责LIMITATION AND EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY

HOSTELWORLD及其董事、员工、服务员和代理商、附属机构或其他代表及其相应的母公司、子公司不对依照本隐私条款并取得您允许的情况下,使用和/或传播您的个人信息造成的或相关的任何索赔、紧急情况、需求、诉因、损害、损失、包括但不限于合理律师费用和诉讼成本等费用进行负责。

隐私和安全声明修正

Hostelworld保留随时全权修订本隐私和安全声明的权利,您应当定期查看本隐私政策的修订情况。然而,对于任何涉及更改我们使用任何个人数据的实质性修订,该修订将需要征得您的事先许可。

Hostelworld移动客户端

使用全新旅舍世界Hostelworld应用,随时随地预订住宿。

随时随地查询预订全球170多个国家和地区的33000多家物业。

注册新闻通讯

提交您的信息

感谢您订阅我们的电子资讯!

请注册订阅简报,我们将直接把酒店最优惠价格和最新消息发送至您的邮箱。您可以随时取消订阅。

×

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostelworld.com Privacy and Security Statement

Hostelworld.com Limited ("Hostelworld") operates the Hostelworld.com website, mobile site, mobile app and a booking engine, which is integrated into third party websites (together the "Hostelworld Sites"). This privacy statement sets out our privacy and security practices and forms part of the Terms and Conditions that apply to your use of the Hostelworld Sites. Please note that where you access our booking engine on a third party website this privacy statement only applies to information we collect through your use of the booking engine, and does not data collected or held by the operator of the third party website.

Hostelworld has been processing online hostel reservations since 1999 and we have always placed the security of our internet transactions and our customers" credit card details as our top priority. We will continue to offer our customers the highest level of security available for online transactions and hope this reassures you when you make your reservations with us.

Hostelworld realises that some people are unsure about entering their personal details into websites and apps over the Internet. Below, we explain how we use your information and how we protect your privacy. Hostelworld and its associated companies respect and protect your right to privacy in relation to your interactions with the Hostelworld Sites. Any information which is provided by you to Hostelworld via the Hostelworld Sites or otherwise will be treated in accordance with the terms of the Irish Data Protection Acts 1988 and 2003 and/or such amending or replacement legislation as may be adopted in Ireland from time to time.

INFORMATION REQUIRED TO PROCESS YOUR BOOKING

For us to process a booking for you on behalf of a travel services provider, we require some information from you. This includes your name, nationality, your gender (or the gender of the group you are in), your phone number and email address. Also, since we confirm your booking while you are on the Hostelworld Site, we require your credit or debit card details so we can guarantee your beds when you pay your deposit.

WHO SEES YOUR INFORMATION

We are required to send your information to the travel services provider with which you booked travel services so that the travel service provider knows who you are and when you will use its travel services. We give your name, your nationality, your gender (or the gender of the group you are in), your phone number, your email address, your credit card details and of course, the details of your booking. The travel service provider requires this information to accept a confirmed booking from you. All travel service providers on whose behalf we facilitate bookings have agreed to the Hostelworld terms and conditions and accept this privacy policy.

We may also pass your personal information to third party service providers who process it on our behalf in order to allow us to provide the best service to you. For example, we use various technologies provided by Google, including its Maps product and its analytics products, to enhance the Hostelworld Sites. The following websites set out Google"s privacy policies in connection with these services http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/ and http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/.

We only pass your personal information to trusted third party services providers in accordance with our obligations under the Irish Data Protection Acts 1988 and 2003.

SECURITY

All personal information exchanged between your device and the Hostelworld Sites is encrypted using TLS. Our TLS Cert. is provided by GlobalSign. This ensures that your information is transmitted securely and is safe from third parties.

You should be aware that where you link to another website from the Hostelworld Sites, Hostelworld has no control over that other website. Accordingly, Hostelworld cannot guarantee that the controller of that website will respect your privacy in the same manner as Hostelworld.

HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

In addition to the use and disclosure of information which is required when you avail of our travel related and data processing services (and which we describe above), we use your email address for sending you a confirmation of your bookings, pre-trip reminder e-mails, an email reminder to provide a guest review of your last accommodation stay, or occasionally to inform you of new features on the Hostelworld Sites. Our booking confirmation and pre-trip reminder emails may contain banner advertising. We only use your phone number to contact you urgently if there is a problem with your booking. In circumstances where you contact us with a query, we use your contact details in order to respond to your query.

Where you have given us your consent, we may send you emails that we think will be useful to you. This may include our regular e-newsletter, special offers, travel tips, customer surveys and information about products and services offered by us or our selected partners. Where your settings on your device permit us to send app notifications we may also send you app notifications containing similar information. You may opt out of receiving email messages at any time by clicking on the link provided in the email messages, and app notifications by changing the notification settings in your app.

We take reasonable steps to ensure that your information is relevant to its intended use, and that it is accurate and up to date. As a registered Hostelworld.com user, you can access and update your contact information, personal preferences and e-mail subscription choices at any time by visiting the account section of the Hostelworld.com website. The information that you submit helps us to make your emails more useful, interesting and relevant to you.

We use cookies and pixel tags on the Hostelworld Sites and in our e-mails in accordance with our Cookies Policy, which is available here.

On occasions, we may supply statistics about our customers to third-parties such as hostels or other agents. These statistics never contain personally identifying information.

We would not sell or rent your personal information to third parties for their marketing purposes without your prior consent.

TARGETED ADVERTISING

We want to make it easy for you to take advantage of the travel related opportunities which we feature on the Hostelworld Sites. We work with our advertising partners in order to try and ensure that when you see an advert for a Hostelworld brand it will be relevant to you and your interests. This applies to adverts that are displayed on Hostelworld"s own websites (including the Hostelworld Sites, in Hostelworld emails, and on websites owned by third parties). We do this by allowing our third party advertisers to collect non-personally identifiable information about your visit to the Hostelworld Sites, such as the pages you visit on the Hostelworld Sites and the locations you appear to be interested in. We also provide third party advertisers with non-personally identifiable information that we collect about you when you use the Hostelworld Sites in order to only show you relevant adverts. We may also use such information in order to avoid showing you adverts on third party websites like Facebook and Twitter if we don"t think that you will be interested in them.

When we share your information with third party advertisers we always ensure that we do so in compliance with our obligations under data protection law. We may use technologies such as "hashing" to ensure that we do not provide our third party service providers with your personal data. For more information on how our third party advertising service providers gather information about your use of the Hostelworld Sites, please refer to our Cookies Policy which is available here.

Some of our third party advertising partners ask us to make you aware of their privacy policies. These policies are available by following the links below:

Facebook

Twitter

Criteo

Google

YOUR HOSTELWORLD ACCOUNT

When you make a booking on the Hostelworld Sites an account will automatically be created for you. You account allows you to view, change or cancel your bookings, and may include features that allow you to connect with other travellers, leave reviews, upload photos, share travel tips and plan future trips.

After making your first booking on the Hostelworld Sites you will receive details of your Hostelworld account username and password. You can change your username, password and personal details at any time by logging into your account.

Your profile settings in your Hostelworld account will automatically default to Private. You can modify this profile setting at any time by logging into your account. There are three types of profile settings available in connection with your Hostelworld account: Private Access (your profile cannot be viewed by anyone), Public Access (your profile can be viewed by everyone) or Buddy Access (your profile can only be viewed by your designated travel buddies).

Where you have applied "Public Access" or "Buddy Access" to your account, any reviews that you submit will show your username. Where you have applied "Private Access" settings to your account, any reviews that you submit will appear as anonymous.

REVIEWS

We offer you the opportunity to post reviews of the accommodation you book through the Hostelworld Sites. Where you provide us with a review, we may include your review on the Hostelworld Sites and on selected partner sites.

WEBSITE TESTING

We use various technologies to allow us to test how the Hostelworld Sites operate and allow us to improve our services. Further details of such tests are available here

YOUR ACCESS AND AMENDMENT RIGHTS

You have the right to request a copy of the information which we hold about you (for which we may charge you a small fee) and to have inaccuracies in the information corrected. If you wish to avail of any of these rights, please contact us at customerservice@hostelworld.com.

LIMITATION AND EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY

HOSTELWORLD, ITS DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, SERVANTS AND AGENTS, AFFILIATES OR OTHER REPRESENTATIVES AND THEIR RESPECTIVE PARENT AND SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES SHALL NOT BE LIABLE IN RESPECT OF ANY CLAIMS, EMERGENCIES, DEMANDS, CAUSES OF ACTION, DAMAGES, LOSSES, EXPENSES INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, REASONABLE ATTORNEY FEES AND COSTS OF PROCEEDINGS ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE AND/OR DISSEMINATION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION RELATING TO YOU IN ACCORDANCE WITH THIS PRIVACY POLICY AND YOUR CONSENT.

AMENDMENT OF PRIVACY AND SECURITY STATEMENT

Hostelworld reserves the right in its sole discretion to amend this Privacy and Security Statement at any time and you should regularly check this privacy policy for any amendments. However, where any such amendments would materially change the use we make of any personal data, any such amendment will be subject to your prior consent.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.