Hostelworld.com
×
Hikkaduwa : of 1 Apartments available

1 Günstige Apartment in Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

Verfügbar
  • Wann möchtest du in Hikkaduwa sein?
  • Nach Verfügbarkeit und Preisen suchen
  • Preis
  • Bewertung
  • Entfernung
  • Name
LESS
Durchschnittspreis pro Nacht - USD
Schließen
GESAMTBEURTEILUNG DES OBJEKTES
Schließen
Schließen
Schließen
  • Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Schließen
Schließen
Du hast aktive Filter - Alle löschen
Hier siehst du alle Unterkünfte mit einer Bewertung von 7 oder höher. Klick hier, um alle anzuzeigen
Apartment

Ayesha Hostel

Apartment
2.2km vom Stadtzentrum - Auf Karte anzeigen
9.1
Ausgezeichnet 24
  • Wunderbare Lage
  • Hervorragende Mitarbeiter
  • Fantastische Sauberkeit
Gratis WiFi

Spacious house with two bedrooms, large living room and kitchen. Cozy veranda overlooking a small garden with orchids and other flowers. The house has everything you need for life.

The house is sit... Mehr...

Weiter
Keine Ergebnisse gefunden. Bitte verändere deine Daten oder bearbeite deine Such-Filter.

Wir haben 1 apartment in Hikkaduwa mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 8.7 basierend auf 34 Bewertungen 1 von 1 verfügbaren Unterkünften in Hikkaduwa

Über Hikkaduwa

Hikkaduwa auf Sri Lanka ist eines der Top-Ziele für Surfer. Beliebt ist es auch wegen seiner breiten Sandstrände und der lebendigen Partyszene. Auch Naturfreunde kommen dank der Korallenriffe im Hikkaduwa-Nationalpark und des küstennahen Urwalds mit Wildtieren auf ihre Kosten. Mit einem gemieteten Scooter kann man ein paar Kilometer landeinwärts fahren und sich ein Bild vom authentischen Sri Lanka verschaffen: Die an der Straße gelegenen ländlichen Dörfer sind noch völlig unberührt vom modernen Küstenleben.

In Hikkaduwa gibt es viele Hostels mit eigenem Restaurant und einer Bar – in manchen davon kannst du sogar gemütlich auf einer Außenterrasse mit deinen Reisebekanntschaften Cocktails trinken. Man kann in einem hell gestrichenen Ferienhäuschen mit tropischen Gärten übernachten oder sich für ein Hikkaduwa Hostel mit Swimmingpool und Sonnenliegen entscheiden. In vielen Hikkaduwa Hostels finden budgetbewusste Reisende eine Gemeinschaftsküche und ein kostenloses Frühstück ist nicht unüblich.

An der geschäftigen Durchgangsstraße Galle Road in Hikkaduwa befinden sich die meisten Restaurants und Geschäfte. Einige entspannte Strandbars liegen am Narigama Beach im Süden. Von der Innenstadt aus erreicht man den Hikkaduwa Lake in 40 Minuten zu Fuß: Hier kann man Kajak fahren oder die wilde Tierwelt beobachten. In 35 Minuten kommt man mit dem Auto zum nördlich gelegenen Balapitiya, einem versteckten Dorf mit ruhigen Sandstränden ohne Bars und Menschenmengen. Von Balapitiya aus werden Fluss-Safaris durch die Mangroven des Flusses Madu Ganga angeboten.

Äußerst beliebt bei Reisenden ist das Wassersport-Angebot in Hikkaduwa: Man kann in mehreren Tauchzentren an PADI-Kursen teilnehmen um seinen Tauchschein zu machen und im Korallenriff am Nordende des Hikkaduwa Beach schnorcheln gehen. Für Surfanfänger eignen sich die sanften Wellen der Strände Wewala und Narigama. Abseits der Strände bieten das Tsunami Education Centre und das dazugehörige Museum traurige fotografische Zeugnisse der sri-lankischen Tsunami-Tragödie im Jahr 2004. Außerdem kann man kurze Bootsausflüge machen.

Der internationale Flughafen Bandaranaike ist für die Anreise am besten geeignet. Vom Flughafen aus kann man ein Shuttle (eine Stunde) nach Colombo nehmen und dann entweder mit dem Zug (zwei bis drei Stunden) oder Bus (drei Stunden) nach Hikkaduwa weiterfahren. Die Bushaltestelle und der Bahnhof befinden sich in der Innenstadt, in der Nähe der Anlegestelle. In Hikkaduwa selbst kommst du zu Fuß überall hin und ein dreirädriges Taxi bringt dich schnell zum Narigama Beach oder Hikkaduwa Lake.

Weitere Orte in Sri Lanka

  • Colombo
  • Mirissa
  • Galle

Hostelworld.com
×
Hikkaduwa : of 1 Apartments available

1 Apartments in Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

Available
  • When do you want to stay in Hikkaduwa?
  • Search for availability & prices
  • Price
  • Rating
  • Distance
  • Name
LESS
Average price per night - USD
close
Overall Property Rating
close
close
close
  • show more show less
close
close
You have active filters - clear all
We are showing you properties with a rating of 7 or higher. Click here to show all
Apartment

Ayesha Hostel

Apartment
2.2km from city centre - Show on Map
9.3
Superb 24
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Free WiFi

Ayesha Hostel is set in a beautiful location, jungle surroundings, 5 minutes to superb beaches.... More...

View
No results found. Please change your dates or refine your filters.

We have 1 apartment in Hikkaduwa with an average rating of 9.0 based on 38 reviews 1 of 1 properties available in Hikkaduwa

About Hikkaduwa

Hikkaduwa is one of Sri Lanka's most popular surf destinations, with wide sandy beaches running the length of the town and plenty of buzzing nightlife spots. More interested in nature? You'll have the coral reefs of Hikkaduwa National Park and coastal jungle teeming with wildlife right on your doorstep. Visitors craving a glimpse of authentic Sri Lanka can hire a scooter and head just a few kilometres inland, where the roads wind through rural villages untouched by the modernity of the coast.

Look out for Hikkaduwa hostels that have a restaurant and bar on-site – in some you and your dorm mates could even sip cocktails on an outdoor terrace. You can stay in a brightly painted cottage with tropical gardens, or opt for a Hikkaduwa hostel where you can chill on loungers around an outdoor pool. Many hostels in Hikkaduwa have communal kitchens and several have free breakfast too, which is ideal if you're on a budget.

Galle Road is the main street through Hikkaduwa and it's along this bustling thoroughfare that you'll find most restaurants and shops. There are also a handful of relaxed beach bars on Narigama Beach to the south. Hikkaduwa Lake is a 40-minute walk from the town centre, and is popular for its wildlife and kayaking opportunities. For river safaris through the mangroves of the Madu Ganga River drive 35 minutes north to Balapitiya – the village itself is a hidden gem of sandy beaches without bars or crowds.

Water sports are Hikkaduwa's main attraction, with snorkelling around the coral reef on the north end of Hikkaduwa Beach and several diving centres running PADI courses. Surfing is particularly popular with beginners on the gentle reef breaks of Wewala and Narigama Beaches. Off the sand you can visit the Tsunami Education Centre and Museum with its sombre collection of photos from the 2004 tragedy that hit Sri Lanka's coast. Or you could take a short boat trip to the island that hosts the Buddhist temple of Seenigama Muhudu Vihara – where you might even be tempted by some of the slightly unconventional remedies for sale.

Fly to Bandaranaike International Airport to reach Hikkaduwa. From the airport you can take a shuttle (1 hour) into Colombo and from there either catch the train (2-3 hours), or bus (3 hours) to Hikkaduwa. Both the bus and train stations are in the town centre, close to the marina. To get around town walking is best, and to reach Narigama Beach or Hikkaduwa Lake take a three-wheeler taxi.

Other Locations in Sri Lanka

  • Colombo
  • Galle
  • Mirissa